We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fontenay Terrace Motel

    128 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6302
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    10/1/2017 10/2/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KennebunkportSee available hotels in Kennebunkport
    Traveler (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nonantum Resort
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Kennebunkport Inn
    649 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
    295 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    The Grand Hotel
    295 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good31%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Nonantum Resort
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Kennebunkport Inn
    649 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
    295 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    The Grand Hotel
    295 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (122)
    There are newer reviews for Fontenay Terrace Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed October 8, 2013

    As always, I have enjoyed my stay here. Although it is a no frills motel, the Fontenay Terrace has everything you need...cleanliness, quietness, peacefulness, friendliness, and the perfect location, with pleasant, helpful and personable hosts. Easy walk to Kennebunkport Village, the beach within 100 yds,...More

    Thank janie1946
    Reviewed September 21, 2013

    It's difficult to find such an excellent value away from busy Route 1, let alone one within a stone's throw of an estuarine beach on Kennebunkport's geographically and architecturally sublime Ocean Avenue. All the rooms are set back from Ocean Avenue's already light traffic; noise...More

    Thank CJNewEngland
    Reviewed August 31, 2013

    This motel is in a very nice and quiet location, although it is a fair walk into Kennebunkport which we didn't mind. The rooms are dated but clean. I would recommend this motel as good value for money.

    Thank AnnieWales1629
    Reviewed August 18, 2013

    Returned to the Fontenay for our fifth year. We are never disappointed. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and so convenient to everything. Excellent value! See our review from years past. senicseeker

    Thank scenicseeker
    Reviewed August 18, 2013

    Overpriced. Too far from the shops in the port. Room felt tired and outdated. The refrigerator wasn't clean. Towels were rough and low quality. Skimped... one bar of soap for sink and shower. We chose this location to easily walk to and from the port...More

    1  Thank ASeybold
    Response from DavidBReid, Owner at Fontenay Terrace MotelResponded August 20, 2013

    Sorry you were disappointed. If you know much about Kennebunkport, we are one of the best values. Very few properties with rates under $200.00 to $250.00

    Nonantum Resort
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Kennebunkport Inn
    649 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kennebunkport
     
    Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
    295 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    The Grand Hotel
    295 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Kennebunks >
    • Kennebunkport
    • Also Known As
    • Fontenay Terrace Hotel Kennebunkport ,
    • Fontenay Terrace Motel Kennebunkport, Maine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Grand Hotel
    295 reviews
    .87 miles away
     
    Nonantum Resort
    1,731 reviews
    .25 miles away
     
    Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
    295 reviews
    4.43 miles away
     
    Kennebunkport Inn
    649 reviews
    .95 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ocean Cape Arundel Inn
    465 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Mabel's Lobster Claw
    1,274 reviews
    .04 miles away
    The White Barn Inn Restaurant
    529 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Federal Jacks Restaurant and Brewpub
    1,155 reviews
    .80 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Saint Ann's Church
    466 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Gooch's Beach
    148 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Ocean Avenue
    481 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Walker's Point
    577 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pafuri
    August 27, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from DavidBReid | Property representative |
    The little inlet has limited fishing, but across the street is the mouth of the Kennebunk River. People fish off the jetty.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "think they are all good, but the end on might be the best!"
    Read review
    "Room at the end is great if you can reserve it."
    Read review
    "Every room is lovely!"
    Read review
    "7/8 nearest to the lake"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing