We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Shorelands Guest Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shorelands Guest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It does not get any better. We've been coming to this place for 20 years and never got tired of it -- always look forward to coming back. The real Maine vacation. The best is easy access to the beach, can't beat this location!

Helpful?
Thank Tomek S
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not at all what the pictures look like on line...bathroom was so small and you cant even turn around in the shower,,,room was never cleaned nor did we recieve clean linens...continental breakfast....ya right we had to pay fifty cents for a coffee and a hard muffin for fifty cents and a quarter if you take a napkin...realy......will never go here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, we are really sorry that you had a bad stay with us. You were booked into our std cottage rooms, and the bathrooms are small. We will need to point this out to potential guests. We do have a picture of these rooms with the booking information, i will try to add a bathrm picture as well. Larger... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kennebunk hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We did not get the rooms in the pictures, we got a nasty old cottage. The carpets and bed covers were awful, patched together and dirty. Smelled bad, I was afraid to go barefoot. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful, so we spent very little time in the room.

Helpful?
5 Thank kelly s
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Upon arrival we asked for an upgraded room. They told me it wasn't included in the package. Room was very tiny and very old. Short staffed. No Kleenex or coffee in room. Very little space. Didn't even stay for our second night

Helpful?
3 Thank wally244
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about this via trip advisor. of course, it may have been more helpful IF we had known about your disappointment in person. unfortunately, all we received, on that rainy, deluge forecasted, morning was your room key with a note that you 'may' be back, but not sure. we also do... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband and our dog. The room was clean, but in need of updating. Bathroom was tiny. The WiFi was not working and apparently hasn't been for quite a while as other reviewers had noted the same thing in past reviews. Also I was charged $10 more than the advertised rate on the website.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annlouise4949
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the bad wifi connection. as i showed you when we were standing ourside your unit, somehow my iphone connected but yours did not. we did refund you for the rest of your stay, and you were very courteous when you left immediately after. Fortunately, we fixed the internet for all guests that afternoon, (it did need... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Located close to shops of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Access to private beach. Nice cottages with everything you need. Pool, hot tub, laundry, grills and firepit available. Short distance to Maine Diner. Friendly staff. We will go back often.

Helpful?
1 Thank M M
Valley Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I do not recommend staying here. We rented a studio cottage with the assumption it would be its own building since the website made it seem that way. However, when we checked in we found that it was duplex cottage, this was an issue for us since we have a 10-month old baby and a dog. I expressed my concern... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Caitlin C
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Sometimes, when it rains, it pours. we are sorry you stayed on one of our busiest summer weekends, where each assigned parking space was occupied, making the side of your unit especially small, when someone broke the cover to one of our 2 grills, (the one on the other side, with six burners, worked fine), we developed 2 rips in... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The day we arrived we found the room very clean and well supplied but we found out the second day that there is no room cleaning (other than clean towels) until the third or fourth day of a stay. We did not know this in advance and were disappointed to come back the second night and find the beds unmade,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deena J
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Deena. I have since called the that agency and had them add our correct Pet information. So hopefully, noone else will be surprised. However, we did not charge you for your dog, even though we did make the room pet free after your check out. we cannot apologize for our Pet Policy, because children, bare... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We had another great time. Plain and simple. My family of 4 were in 1 room, and my sister and her daughter were in a smaller one beside us. Back and forth to the pool and ocean we went for the whole time we were there. It's not posh but we don't really require that for a holiday near the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Beds were extremely comfortable,bring paper plates & cups if you plan on using "kitchenette". Otherwise your washing dishes in bathroom style sink in living/bedroom.Cottage was in desperate need of repairs & maintenance.

Helpful?
2 Thank 6dab
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
2.2 mi away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
2.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A typical southern Maine Cottage Complex, providing casual country comfort, close to a beautiful beach. We are upgrading several of our cottages each year, so please ask when making reservations. Our 'standard' cottage rooms come with double murphy beds. Queen and King beds in upgraded units. Newest units are cottage condos. Wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shorelands Guest Resort

Address: Route 9, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorelands Guest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorelands Guest Resort Kennebunk, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay