We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Shorelands Guest Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shorelands Guest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big mistake booking 2 nights paid $189.15 a night for a cottage unit they put in an outdated hotel room on the second floor w/no elevator. Bed linens smelt like BO, Be extra careful booking at this place!

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Wendy, we are very sorry that you felt it necessary to use this vehicle for your dissatisfaction. I recall you coming to us about the bed linens, which I KNOW where changed before your arrival. And I offered to have our staff change them for you. BUT you stated you only wanted new sets and were comfortable doing it yourself.... More 

Amenia, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made the mistake of booking 2 places for one night , so We arrived at Shorelands at 8 am the morning that We should have spent the night.The owner was too busy to deal with Us so She blew Us off and said to come back after 2 pm.We came back at 4 to check in for the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve M
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

When you arrived in the morning, you did NOT let us know that you had booked 2 rooms by mistake! I merely took you for one of our regular scheduled check ins for that day. So I told you to please come back after 2 pm, which is our check in policy. Weekends in August are extremely busy, and we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kennebunk hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location with beach a short walk across the street from nice little cottages. No frill cottages, but still very nice. Rooms were clean and grounds well taken care of, including a small pool and hot tub, with lots of flowers. Very close to Kennebunkport, about 5 miles, and other surrounding towns. Excellent spot to enjoy Maine and what it... More 

Helpful?
Thank _ctgzyl
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to respond. We do appreciate your comments. btw, Dock Square is a little over 2 miles away, although sometimes with traffic it may seem like 5... thanks again. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place lost my reservation. We traveled from PA to Maine to pull in after a very long drive to find out that they had no record of my pre-paid reservation. I produced my receipt and confirmation. The lady who owns this place is very unprofessional and was not helpful at all. She told me it was not her fault... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie1052
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this mishap. however, we checked through all of our email bookings, and somehow, you were not included in them. Computer systems work well for the most part, but every now and then mistakes can happen. I did stay on the phone to the company you booked through, with you, for at least 30 minutes, on... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

It does not get any better. We've been coming to this place for 20 years and never got tired of it -- always look forward to coming back. The real Maine vacation. The best is easy access to the beach, can't beat this location!

Helpful?
Thank Tomek S
Shorelands, Owner at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tomek. It IS always a pleasure to welcome you back! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

not at all what the pictures look like on line...bathroom was so small and you cant even turn around in the shower,,,room was never cleaned nor did we recieve clean linens...continental breakfast....ya right we had to pay fifty cents for a coffee and a hard muffin for fifty cents and a quarter if you take a napkin...realy......will never go here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, we are really sorry that you had a bad stay with us. You were booked into our std cottage rooms, and the bathrooms are small. We will need to point this out to potential guests. We do have a picture of these rooms with the booking information, i will try to add a bathrm picture as well. Larger... More 

Athens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We did not get the rooms in the pictures, we got a nasty old cottage. The carpets and bed covers were awful, patched together and dirty. Smelled bad, I was afraid to go barefoot. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful, so we spent very little time in the room.

Helpful?
5 Thank kelly s
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Upon arrival we asked for an upgraded room. They told me it wasn't included in the package. Room was very tiny and very old. Short staffed. No Kleenex or coffee in room. Very little space. Didn't even stay for our second night

Helpful?
3 Thank wally244
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about this via trip advisor. of course, it may have been more helpful IF we had known about your disappointment in person. unfortunately, all we received, on that rainy, deluge forecasted, morning was your room key with a note that you 'may' be back, but not sure. we also do... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband and our dog. The room was clean, but in need of updating. Bathroom was tiny. The WiFi was not working and apparently hasn't been for quite a while as other reviewers had noted the same thing in past reviews. Also I was charged $10 more than the advertised rate on the website.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annlouise4949
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the bad wifi connection. as i showed you when we were standing ourside your unit, somehow my iphone connected but yours did not. we did refund you for the rest of your stay, and you were very courteous when you left immediately after. Fortunately, we fixed the internet for all guests that afternoon, (it did need... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Located close to shops of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Access to private beach. Nice cottages with everything you need. Pool, hot tub, laundry, grills and firepit available. Short distance to Maine Diner. Friendly staff. We will go back often.

Helpful?
1 Thank M M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
2.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A typical southern Maine Cottage Complex, providing casual country comfort, close to a beautiful beach. We are upgrading several of our cottages each year, so please ask when making reservations. Our 'standard' cottage rooms come with double murphy beds. Queen and King beds in upgraded units. Newest units are cottage condos. Wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shorelands Guest Resort

Address: Route 9, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: $106 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorelands Guest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorelands Guest Resort Kennebunk, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay