The Grand Hotel

The Grand Hotel

view of town and river from private balcony
Traveler (106)
Our Guest Rooms
Room & Suite (77)
HB Provisions right across the street. Great for breakfast
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
The Grand Hotel sits prominently on Chase Hill, with some guestrooms offering views of the Kennebunk River and bustling Dock Square. Featuring classic New England architecture and elegantly appointed rooms, the Grand Hotel is the perfect spot to enjoy your Kennebunkport, Maine vacation. With an onsite art gallery, you can indulge yourself in artistic delights while sipping a glass of bubbly. Our boutique hotel on the edge of Kennebunkport has something for everyone! Steps away from the Grand, you'll find exceptional restaurants, diverse art galleries, and charming boutiques. Kennebunkport also offers several beautiful beaches, perfect for soaking up some rays, shell seeking or a family day at the beach. Paddle a kayak and check out the River, or explore Maine's coast. Hop on a bike or scooter and explore Kennebunkport's winding back roads, or enjoy one of our scenic tours on a classic schooner, lobster boat or whale watch.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Bicycles available
Golf course
Massage
Adults only
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Mini golf
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1 Chase Hill Road, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7666
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Portland Intl Jetport
21.6 mi
See all flights
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
437Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 74
  • 18
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NJTink wrote a review May 2021
Milford, NJ224 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Grand Hotel met our expectations. We opted for the Classic King room.
I have to say that the room was much smaller than it looked on their website.
Website shows 2 chairs, a small table, dresser, etc. None of this existed.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom is large with plenty of vanity space and a huge shower with great water pressure. No lack of hot water either.

There is a armoire that contains the coffee supplies an ironing board and some small drawers for clothing. Not ample space to hang clothing, so we basically lived out of our suitcases.

Contactless check-in worked fine. When we needed any extra supplies they were delivered promptly. The breakfast bag delivered each morning was above our expectations. It always contained orange juice, muffin/bagel, fresh fruit cup, jam and butter, one form of yogurt and utensils.

All in all I recommend the Grand Hotel. Pictures on the website need to show the true look of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Terri, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded May 27, 2021
Hi NJTink, Thank you very much for staying with us! Our breakfast Team was so happy to see your review of their hard work each morning. Interesting feedforward on photos, I am not sure what you are referring too so feel free to let us know and we can alert our Marketing team. Thanks again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas K wrote a review Oct 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not our first choice but we waited to long and our first choice was booked. We saw the good reviews and location of the Grand so booked that as our second choice. We were very pleased with our stay. The location is excellent. Easy walking distance to all restaurants and shops. Room was fairly small with no desk. My computer really wa s a laptop as I needed to do a little work and with no desk.... Wifi was great. Bathroom was large with heated floor. No refrigerator but plenty of ice is availalble pre-packaged down the hall which was great. There was no staff on site which was strange to us. We got a text on how to check in and where to find key and checkout was leaving key in the room. No coffee in the morning in the lobby (small K-cup is in the room) so I walked across the street to the general store/deli which was convenient. They did drop a prepackaged continental style breakfast in a bag by 8:30am each morning which was plenty for my wife and I. Room was ready before actual check-in time which was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Terri, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2020
HI thomaskV9219JW, Thank you very much for staying with us! We each are happy to see that you enjoyed the Grand and Kennebunk and Kennebunkport! We hope to welcome you back once again :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pbendre wrote a review Sep 2020
Scarsdale, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely experience at the Grand Hotel. The location is right in the center of Kennebunkport and was convenient for restaurants, bike paths, and local shopping. Our room was small but very clean and had all the amenities. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Terri, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Hello pbendre, Thank you for your review! We so appreciate you staying and it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your time in Kennebunkport. We hope to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billsmith13 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I did just complete a two day stay at your hotel and Kennybunk port

We were very disappointed with the room accommodations

The actual room we had room 305 did not in anyway look like the room that was depicted on your webpage. The room depicted on the web was large and had plenty of room to move around two chairs . the room we had was tiny barely enough room to move around the bed. Perhaps the room shown on web was a premium room and should have been described as such

In room 305 one could barely walk around the king size bed as the room was so small, it had only 1 chair, the rug was dirty and there was a large black stain at the foot of the bed.

The bathroom was ok but there was black mold on the tile around the soap an shampoo dispensers. all it would take o remedy that mold on the tile a little cleaner and elbow grease

breakfast was terrible, the hotel knew there was 2 of us but they served only 1 6ounce plastic bottle of juice and 1 serving !! you knew there were 2 of us

we left after the first night to drive home not wanting to stay the second night

Lastly, there was no one to greet guests, the housekeeping service never explained . Although a gentleman named Mark we observed providing courteous service to another couple seeking alternative accommodations ad they too were dissatisfied with the hotel

over all a rating of 2 stars is generous

some compensation to us seems to me deserved

Mary and Bill Smith
13 Powderhorn Way

Bill Smith
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Terri, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review- We are disheartened to hear that your stay was disappointing to say the least. We do wish you reached out to us directly and will use the info you provided here, on this website to contact you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scottandcindypghpa wrote a review Oct 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania27 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Hotel did not provide cleaning service or towel replacement without repeated requests. If there was a Covid restriction in place it would have been nice to have been informed. Stairwell carpet was dirty and needed vacuumed as did the room carpet. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. Breakfast was delivered in the morning outside our door for one person despite two being in the room! There is no attendant on site but the Kennebunkport inn staff (sister property) was very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen M wrote a review Jan 2020
Rollinsford, New Hampshire1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
TV didn’t work—-snowy evening with walkways to cars not shoveled!I I have stayed here in the past, and was disappointed as this time it seemed like not many people were staying there and as a result, there was a skeletal crew working. I tried to call the number three times in the evening to get someone to fix the tv—but finally the third time the woman on the other end said that no one was available and was apologetic. This should never be the case when one is paying the room rate that they are charging!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreas D wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel in itself is very picturesque, very clean rooms, along with excellent wait staff. It is nice to have a pet friendly hotel. Did not think that all grass areas, including the croquet play area, the outdoor lounge area as you watch the sunset and rise were bathroom areas for the pets as they urinated in those areas. The room that I had was not the nice view of the garden, but the staff parking lot and kitchen roof vents. Either you listened to the kitchen vents all night or cooked the rooms. The hotel could of at least informed us that there was going to be a wedding party at night so that I could plan accordingly. After a long day of sightseeing, I just wanted to rest in a quiet room but had to listen to the wedding party music from the dinning hall. For almost $300 a night, it would have been better at a cheaper hotel. At least they could of supplied complementary coffee during the day and not charge $3 per cup.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terri Terri, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded May 27, 2021
HI andreasdP8674KJ, So sorry to see this, but you have posted on the wrong hotel page.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to downtown. We paid almost $400 for a room with a balcony. The room was large - a suite with a kitchenette & nice bathroom, and the balcony was lovely. However, the carpet was covered in stains and the air conditioner was both extremely loud and not capable of cooling the room. On top of that, the customer service was challenging. There was no front desk staff on site - a remote desk by phone and a texting service. We arrived at 3 pm (time of check in), and could not get a straight answer from the remote desk, nor the texting service, when our room might be ready (despite it being guaranteed check in time). The employee on the remote desk line was difficult to speak with, and while the texting service was very polite and trying to be helpful, we stood in the parking lot for almost 20 minutes waiting to get an answer (as could not get into the hotel without a key, and the electronic key had not been sent and ultimately did not work). Overall, not worth the cost and won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Murat Koseoglu, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grand Hotel
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Hello Tina M, thank you for your comments and feedback, these are truly important to us and we constantly strive to give our guests the up most best experience possible while in Kennebunkport, ME. We hope you have enjoyed your visit to Kennebunkport and again thank you for your feedback Tina M. Murat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb D wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room has water stained with peeling wall paper and the room itself was not equipped well for the nightly price. There was no closet only a wardrobe was provided that also served as the coffee area. The designated side for clothes did not fit a regular size clothes hanger! The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was great if you want to be right in the downtown area but it is not worth the price. As described, there is no staff on site if you have an issue, however, during our check in thankfully someone was there because the keyless system did not work. I tried calling the sister hotel, as instructed, and I was disconnected several times. We would not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2022
While I am happy to know you found the location to your liking, I sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide each and every guest with a truly memorable experience and I am certainly disappointed to learn we fell short of that goal with you. I truly hope you will stay with us again at either The Grand or one of our other fantastic properties! Have a wonderful fall!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMG06488 wrote a review Sep 2020
Southbury, Connecticut2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights in Sept.
I called the night before to request early check in. I spoke with Carly who told me that it would be no problem, and that in fact my room had already been cleaned and inspected. I was just to contact in the morning with my arrival time. I did that, and then contacted multiple times after arrival. It was early - 11:30, so I didn't expect to be checked in right away, but I did expect to be checked in early. I was assured all that was needed to accommodate early check in was to from someone to walk a key over from the Inn to the Hotel.

My room was guaranteed by 3; however. by 3:15, I still hadn't heard that the room was ready. I went to the hotel anyway to check, and found my key. There was no packet with my name. Literally anyone off the street could have grabbed that key. Completely insecure. When I asked the staff what happened, they said "sorry, we're busy".

When I got to the room, I found food from a previous patron in the ice bucket. If that was left after room inspection, what else was not cleaned or inspected? Frankly disgusting.

The room was absolutely freezing. 60 degrees when we arrived. We adjusted temp, but it took a full day to return to a normal temp. The room was tiny with not enough storage for even 2 days of clothing for 2 people.

The next day, we attempted to take the "free" bicycles out. They were terrible. Tires flat, gear shifts broken, and brakes not tuned. Our ride was very unpleasant, and we had to walk the bikes much of the way. They were difficult to ride and dangerous. We ultimately had to rent bikes anyway.

I understand it is a boutique property, but for $400 a night, I expect more for my money. At minimum-check in at the promised time, a clean room, livable temperatures, and a courteous live person on staff on the premises. COVID is not an excuse to charge a premium for subpar service.

The only action taken was to remove the ice bucket and food after I put it in the hallway. I sent this review to the General Manager.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sandra E asked a question Aug 2018
Northampton, Massachusetts1 contribution
Are there any rooms with 2 beds?
Answer from KRC Marketing
Kennebunkport, Maine29 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Sandra E. -- While each of our guest rooms has either one King or one Queen bed, we do offer a pull-out sleep sofa in our Chase Hill Suites, which may work for you. Please contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to assist in checking availability and securing your reservation. Thank you!
Answer from peggywestshokan
Woodstock, New York253 contributions190 helpful votes
I do believe that they closed for a month or so for renovations. We were there in December.
Answer from Manager T
Kennebunk, Maine
HELLO!I Good morning! I am sorry you couldn't find that information. It is thegrand. It can be found in your guest book and 'How Your Room Works' Sheet that is with your Guest book. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you, Linda Petronsky General Manager The Grand Hotel
Michael J asked a question Jul 2015
Madison, New Jersey
Are pets allowed?
Answer from Manager T
Kennebunk, Maine
Thank you for your interest in the Grand Hotel. Pets are not accepted at the Grand but there are a couple properties in town that do: The Colony Hotel and the Yachtsman. We look forward to welcoming you to the Grand at a time when you travel without your pet. Sincerely, Ann K. Doe Front Desk Manager
Ruth B wrote a tip Nov 2023
13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
" No front desk person, you check in by an app, or request your card left inside. A neighbor hotel has staff. Disconcerting if you have 911"
Read full review
AuburnL wrote a tip Nov 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for better value"
Read full review
Bettina P wrote a tip Jun 2022
10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Balcony rooms overlooking Main Street."
Read full review
Marion W wrote a tip Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't stay there"
Read full review
KL_W3931 wrote a tip Jul 2021
East Chatham, New York, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kennebunk area.
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE GRAND HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maine-ly Drizzle (0.2 miles), Maine Art Hill (0.02 miles), and Compliments (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at The Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grand Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Rosa, The Boathouse Restaurant, and Old Vines Wine Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grand Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallingford Farm (3.7 miles), Dock Square (1.4 miles), and Emmons Clock Farm (4.1 miles).
Does The Grand Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Grand Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kennebunk HotelsKennebunk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KennebunkHotels near The Grand Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars