We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Kennebunk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal quaint motel in Kennebunk does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, a nice option for travelers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages offers guests free wifi. Plus, Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Kennebunk, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as 50 Local, Duffy's Tavern & Grill, or Academe at The Kennebunk Inn. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Kennebunk Free Library (0.9 mi), The Brick Store Museum (0.9 mi), and Kennebunk Dog Park (1.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the motel. Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Kennebunk.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
108Reviews
4Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 33
  • 16
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Found this place towards the end of the day after a long day of driving. Was looking for a basic clean room at a decent price. Found that here. No frills room but clean and everything worked. Wasn't the most comfortable bed I've slept in but all I needed for one night. Would
Read more
My family has been staying at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages, for the past 26 years. We have even stayed in the same cottage. the owners Kathy and John and family, are great people. everything is always so clean ,the pool is huge, if you have children, they have a play
Read more
It is always like coming home when our family arrives at kennebunk cottages. We have everything we need and Kathy and John are always extremely accommodating. The cottage is clean and well supplied with everything we could need. The pool is a great place to hangout after a day
Read more
This was a great place for my family to stay. It was very convenient to the beaches and amusement parks. The cottage that we stayed in had a full kitchen. It was very clean. Pool was beautiful. Staff was very friendly.
Read more
It was old and frugally decorated, as well as funky smelling! Lack of glamour aside, it was barely functional. The indecency of this place was epitomized by the bathroom door that couldn’t be opened all the way due to the obstruction of the sink fixture. The shower stall was
Read more
Response from katherinetoth, Owner at Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Thank you for your recent feedback as it helps us improve our services. We wished you would of said something when you were here that you were not satisfied with your room we could of offered to move you. All of the motel rooms except for one unit all have bathtubs/showers. It sounds like you were in the unit that just has a bathroom shower. The shower stall is standard size. Unfortunately, we are a older property so we do not have handicapped rooms. If you needed a handicapped room due to mobility issues you should of asked when making a reservation. We are in the process of working with our builder to see if the bathroom door can be reversed due to the layout of the room. Although, we are an older property we are constantly doing renovations/repairs. You may not of noticed but this past winter all the motel rooms were re-wallpapered and got new bathroom vanities and mirrors. We are constantly doing renovations and take pride in our property to serve our many repeat customers every year.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kennebunk gallery motel and cottages hotel kennebunkkennebunk gallery hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing