We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Inn last weekend. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The best part of the room was the gorgeous view from our second floor balcony. The beach is clean, has a scenic view and is very swimmer friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub and the homemade muffins were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen809
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Our family of four (kids age 12, 14) wanted to see a bit of the Maine coast and we loved our stay at Seaside Inn in Kennebunkport. It's a small hotel with large rooms and friendly atmosphere. This is not a "chain" experience at all. The furnishings and wallpaper are dated but add to the charm. The bed linens are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is our third summer vacation at the Seaside Inn, and we are already planning our return next year. If you like being close to the ocean, and like a cosy atmosphere this is the place for you. It is located close to down town (20 minute walk at most) but away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank NatalieFromOttawa
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

The best part of the summer is seeing all of our guests return each year. Each morning we look at the check in list and see all the familiar names arriving. We are so happy you had a great stay at The Seaside and look forward to seeing you again next year. We know the Canadian exchange was not in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed at The Seaside as a quick babymoon. It was exactly what we were looking for, a quite place with walkability to both the beach and the main town. We had a ground floor ocean view room and although you couldn't see the ocean over the sea grass, you could hear it. We enjoyed sitting on the little patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank cortneyrose
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

When we have people stay for us the first time we hope you find The Seaside to be so special as we do. Our staff works very hard to make all our our guests feel at home and welcomed and it is nice when you say you wan to come back again. It is true the second floor oceanfront rooms... More 

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Location is wonderful (on Gooch's Beach and close to the Port), and the place is well kept. Friendly staff and nice continental breakfast with warm muffins and decent coffee. Breakfast doesn't start until 8 a.m., nor is coffee available earlier, so if you are an early riser, it can be a long time to wait for your morning coffee!! There... More 

Helpful?
Thank BabetteVT
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This hotel/motel brags about 9 generations. But be aware that 9 generations mean that everything is old and not in good shape. Bath towel are the size of a small hand towel. Breakfast is on the cheap side. Front Desk people are not friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Yudi_12
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I can only assume that with your review something happened during your stay to upset you. I truly wish you had come to speak to us about whatever got you upset. We do not have a room advertised as "bay view" so must assume your reserved one of our less expensive terraceside rooms. They do not face the water as... More 

Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Me and my Mom drove to Kennebunkport on a whim, a much needed getaway. Once we got to Kennebunkport we looked at trip advisor to find a nice motel. The seaside inn came up, they had 1 room left and we took it. It was clean, large, quiet, and faced the sea. 2 comfortable beds, 2 chairs outside. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chickfish
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you did find The Seaside. The staff does their best to make sure each of our guests enjoys their stay. You are right about the muffins. We stay away from them because they are too good to just have one. We hope to see you again. More 

greenfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We discovered this inn quite by accident and we are so pleased we did! Have stayed there once and will be back again, for sure. Nice rooms, on the beach, ample parking, and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff and such a well-run establishment! They have thought of everything and then some! Give it a try, and you'll be back. Thank-you... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenfieldVisitor
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much and we do hope to see you again in the future. We are not downtown so we are always happy when someone finds us driving by. Our staff is the best and really do enjoy meeting all of our guests. Thank you again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Rustic seaside hotel. Would have given it a better rating had I not acquired hot tub folliculitis from its dirty hot tub. My advice - stay out of the hot tub unless you first check with them as to the last time they cleaned it / put chemicals in. I'm now covered with hair follicle infections. Disgusting.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy73F
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience. We inspect the tub every morning. Unfortunately the morning after you were in the tub, our staff found it not operating. We of course immediately called our tub repair center who responded immediately. They discovered a broken filter pipe which was replaced that day, we drained, cleaned and refilled the tub. Again, our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

I have stayed here over the years a handful of times and every experience has been wonderful. From the homemade muffins at breakfast to the ocean views from the jacuzzi, the Seaside Inn is fantastic all around. The staff is extremely warm and accommodating and the rooms are always tidy. I visited this during the off season during law school... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoyHobbs8
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

First we hope you made out well with your test. Next we just want to say we really appreciate the kind words and your visits. Next time you will enjoy new mattresses and furniture. We are doing that right now. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront Inn directly on quiet section of Kennebunk Beach. The only Kennebunk Inn directly on the Beach! Walk to Kennebunkport’s Famous Dock Square shops, boutiques and restaurants. Sea kayaking, lobster boat tours, whale watching, fabulous sunrises and sunsets from your room! Surfing, wake boarding and kayaking right out your door. Ocean view Hot Tub. Bicycles. The Seaside Inn is open year round and includes breakfast daily in the 1850 Boat House. Great values with our special Off-Season Packages in our Oceanfront Inn. View live beach cam on our web site. 9th Generation Family Innkeepers since 1667. Kennebunkport’s premier beachfront address. A memorable location and experience directly on the beach. Maine Environmental Leader award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 80 Beach Ave, Kennebunk Beach, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7632
Location: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: $99 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Kennebunk
Seaside Inn Kennebunk, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay