We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ivey's Motor Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
241 North Street, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ivey\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is older style clean and comfortable but you stay here because you are tired of the road and other cities are too far away. We arrived tired on a foggy night with a heavy snow forecast. Best to be off the road. this is the nearest place to the interstate. so Bingo in we go. The bar restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tom h
Winslow, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We reserved a room in this hotel way in advance of our stay. When we arrived, the sink in the bathroom was broken--the drain stopper was permanently stuck in the drain rendering the sink useless. I immediately went back to the desk to report it and was told, "Oh yes I see that is on the list to be fixed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy J
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry for the troubles you had with a sink drain in your guest room. We try to take care of all our repairs on a daily basis. Unfortunately this repair was posted the day of you arrival and was not attended to. We do not have the means to have a repair person onsite 24 hours a... More 

Earleville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

When I made reservations I reserved a double bed because grandchildren were going to come however plans changed. When got there we asked if we can change to a king bed. I knew it would cost more . I asked about aarp discount. The double bed room was 100 a night and king bed was 108 a night. We was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear folks, Sorry about the confusion with your visit. We do have a web site and we have several companies that do book from our site. What they offer for discounts is not controlled by us. These are major booking engines that attach themselves to our site. We pay a flat monthly fee to allow them to book with us... More 

Winslow, Maine
Level Contributor
184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice. The front desk was very nice. Very clean. Updated. The bedding looked a little worn. And dated. The rooms were kind of updated. The bathroom needs some TLC. The shower should be replaced. At least the walls. It had some cocking that seemed to have mold. Also the inner shower curtain liner was in need of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TELLITLIKEITIS04901
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Maine hospitality is redefined at Ivey's Motor Lodge in Houlton Maine. The motel is bright, clean, and friendly. My visit was the best experience I have ever had in Maine. The staff were helpful and kind. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Thank you

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Ivey's is a nice clean comfortable motel,,,,quick check in and friendly staff......But the waitress in the pub/restaurant could use some more training on being,,more courteous and attentive to her patrons,,,, we have stayed there before and will probably do so again in the future,,,good price and location when travelling

Helpful?
4 Thank newf-couple c
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This motel is clean, quite nice and conveniently situated 10 minutes from the Canadian border. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the "Irish Pub" bar is surprisingly good. The breakfast is probably better skipped. I mean they try hard and have it well organized but fake eggs and stale, pre frozen bagels just aren't my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ViatorNJ
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Ivey's. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and how we can make a guest feel like they are at home while staying with us. The breakfast that we offer is one way we are trying to improve those needs. We are always up for new ideas and items to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

While my husband and I usually use Houlton as a gas up town on the way to Bangor , this weekend we decided to do things differently. We drove to Edmundston on Saturday, stayed the night, then crossed the border early Sunday morning, shopped at Presque Isle and stayed at Houlton overnight before returning home today. We loved the journey... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you your kind words in your recent review of Ivey's. We always try to do our best for those that stay with us. We may be at the crossroads of two countries but to us we are one. We even try to help those out when we don't have rooms for additional guests. We strive to do what we... More 

Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed there for one night and ill make sure to return in the future. Fantastic room for the price with 2 double bed, lots of space for computer, etc. large bathroom, microwave, coffee maker, Wifi, etc. Excellent breakfast included with a very friendly and helpful attendant.There is even an Irish Pub with delicious food. For the price, I highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Normand S
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I've lived in Houlton and never had the need to stay in a Hotel. But when we travelled up this summer we needed to. So we called Ivy's. It was a great price. Very friendly and the rooms are very clean! We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank AngelaAFolsom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlton
0.2 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
10.9 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock
17.9 mi away
Covered Bridge Bed and Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay