We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
418 Lily Bay Rd Moosehead Lake, Greenville, ME 04441
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (11)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 16 in Greenville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Beautiful vacation rental log cabins on Moosehead Lake. Breathtaking views of the lake and mountains. Either a gas or wood fireplace in every cabin. Outdoor campfire area. Jacuzzi bathtubs. Luxurious comforters to curl up in on a crisp fall or winter night. Moose & wildlife tours; hiking; snowmobiling; kayaking; canoeing, fishing, skiing, snowshoeing, swimming, white water rafting, and onsite massages. Waterfront on Moosehead Lake and Loon Lake. A wilderness treasure you won't find anywhere else!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Canoeing
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Whirlpool bathtub
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
229Reviews6Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stretch0812 wrote a review Yesterday
Bonita Springs, Florida2 contributions
We have stayed before at these lovely cabins. This time we stayed in the Seboomook cabin with our two dogs over the weekend. The views of the lake from the porch are just stunning and it is super relaxing. It is so nice to have a private spot to bring our dogs with us. A highlight of our trip was spotting a moose on a dirt road one evening! We look forward to visiting again in the near future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Alan Connell wrote a review Mar 2022
15 contributions3 helpful votes
Loon Lodge is a beautiful log cabin on Wilson Pond. You can get on snowmobile trails right from your door. The cabin itself is gorgeous and has room for the whole family. It's very quiet there, so it's a true get away experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Mar 18, 2022
It was nice to have you back here! I hope the snowmobiling experience was fun for you this year. Hope to see you again next winter---or sooner!
Read more
Jeff G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
If you're going to the Moosehead area, Bill's and Sally's Moosehead Hills Cabins should be at the top of your list. We stayed "off campus" at the Sunrise Lodge on Lower Wilson Pond (10 minute drive from downtown Greenville). The cabin sits on the edge of crystal clear lake and the surrounding scenery is stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Nov 16, 2021
It was so nice to see both of you! Thanks for taking the time to visit AND to review us. We really hope you’ll make it back up for our October hiking tradition.
Read more
Vicky W wrote a review Nov 2021
Skowhegan, Maine81 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed in the Tonmhegan cabin. We had such a lovely stay. Helped by perfect late fall weather, the views from the upstairs bedroom were spectacular. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We cooked our own meals and enjoyed just snuggling up in the cabin with our little dog. There are some lovely trails around the property some of which go down to the lake. Just down the road is Lily Bay State Park which also has some really nice trails and beautiful access to the lake. We can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Plan ahead. They get booked up fast.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for the kind words Vicky! We hope you and your pup return soon.
Read more
sklovessummer wrote a review Oct 2021
Selbyville, Delaware137 contributions46 helpful votes
The cabins look wonderful on the website, and we were very excited to stay there. Unfortunately, I broke my foot two days before we were scheduled to check in. My husband called the day before check-in to verify if the cabin is handicap accessible since I now had a boot and a knee scooter. Sally nicely said no, it isn’t accessible. So, at that point, we knew we couldn’t go. She apologized and said if the cabin was rented (in the next day), we would get a refund. My husband called the next day to inquire, and the cabin had not been rented. Sally did reluctantly refund the cleaning fee after my husband pointed out that obviously the cabin wouldn’t need cleaning if it was empty. The lower rating is not for the physical cabin but for customer service and lack of kindness. We knew there was a no-refund policy when we booked, but we booked anyway never expecting to have to cancel. Accidents unfortunately even happen on vacation. Under the circumstances, we feel that Sally would have exhibited good customer service by offering to split the cost with us. That goodwill gesture would have actually been a win-win for us to want to return to Moosehead Hills. We will return to Moosehead Lake but not this location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Oct 24, 2021
I’m so sorry you were unhappy with our customer service. We are a small, family owned business with only 5 cabins. This is literally how we put food on our table and put our kids through school. So when someone cancels at the last minute it is a big financial hit to us. We had held the cabin for you for over 3 months, and you cancelled the day before you were supposed to arrive. We were simply unable to get replacement rental guests in that short window of time. We were more than happy to refund the cleaning fee, and we would have cheerfully refunded your entire amount if we could have just had more notice in order to get someone else in that time slot. Please accept our apology for your negative experience.
Read more
Gail H wrote a review Oct 2021
Portland, Maine9 contributions5 helpful votes
Loon Lodge is a beautiful luxury cabin located on a tranquil spot on Lower Wilson Pond. You can either bring your food in and cook or go a few minutes drive into Greenville to eat. We highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit!
Read more
Betty B wrote a review Sep 2021
Litchfield, Maine12 contributions3 helpful votes
We just got home from a long weekend at Moosehead Hills Cabins. We rented all of the cabins there for a family time together! My daughter has been coming there since she was in college. For the rest of us , it was either a first time or second time. I can not say enough good things about this property! The cabins are beautiful, well kept and very well equipped. The only thing we missed was not being able to bring our boat. There is no docking available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Any cabin is wonderful. It depends on how many beds you need.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Oct 4, 2021
We enjoyed having your delightful family take over our Moosehead Lake property and have fun together!
Read more
Pam wrote a review Aug 2021
Kennebunkport, Maine19 contributions2 helpful votes
Our week at the cabins will go down in family history! It was the perfect set up for three households to have their own space and share together time. What a gift to have views, nature, and family all together. Campfire site provided larger space for us to gather as a group. Kids had a blast. Waterfront hikes were fun for our pooches and young grandchildren!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Oct 4, 2021
We are so glad your family could take over "the compound" and have quality time together!
Read more
Rachel B wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Simply beautiful - it was a lovely place to relax and reconnect with nature for a week. The cabin has plenty of room for a family and we loved spending the week swimming and kayaking on such a pretty pond. Wilson Pond is perfect for those looking for quiet - most of the big boats seem to head to Moosehead Lake, and so the pond mostly has kayaks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Thanks for the review, Rachel. We agree that the serenity of Wilson Pond is magical!
Read more
Robert M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Sunrise Lodge is a beautiful, luxurious log cabin on Lower Wilson’s Pond (aka Loon Lake) in Greenville Maine. The lodge sits directly on Loon Lake with a gorgeous view of the lake and its mountains. Sunrise lodge, its private waterfront access and views of Loon Lake and its mountains exceeded our expectations. It is an amazing place. Definitely will be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Moosehead Cabins, Owner at Moosehead Hills Cabins
Responded Aug 20, 2021
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
moosehead hills cabins hotel greenville
LOCATION
United StatesMaineGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moosehead Hills Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Moosehead Lake (0.7 miles), Katahdin Cruises and Moosehead Marine Museum (2.9 miles), and Lily Bay State Park (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, barbeque facilities, and canoeing.
Which room amenities are available at Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stress Free Moose Pub, Kelly's Landing, and Blair Hill Inn.
Are pets allowed at Moosehead Hills Cabins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Moosehead Hills Cabins have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.