We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Freeport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Freeport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Eastlake
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I pride my self in honest reviews so here I go. This hotel was used for a 1 night 8 hour stay for my girlfriend and I. Pros: 1.Clean Linens 2. Many extra towels 3. Nice breakfast 4. Desk person was really nice Cons: For this I am going to be honest the only 2 cons are one the cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At first glance it seemed fine, but there are a few things that could use some cleaning. Noticed there were lots of paint chips outside around the hotel. Perhaps the hotel was just painted? Some stuck to my shoes so they came in the room and my car with me. The room was ok except for the bathroom...fuzzy mold on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy I
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was half the price of another hotel we stopped at in the area. It is conveniently located off highway and near restaurant. The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly. The room on the other hand was not so great. Needs updating and cleaning. The floor in the bathroom looked old and dirty and there was a live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience More 

Travelers are raving about these Freeport hotels

Central NY State
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: the price, I guess. And the shower was hot and strong. Staff was very polite and friendly. Cons: nothing horrible, but the room really needs a freshen up. Sheets felt old, bathroom was fighting a mold problem, pillows were very flat and dank. TV didn't have a very good picture - was grainy. Honestly, I don't require frills when... More 

Helpful?
Thank maddiecat22
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is average; nothing wrong with it. Spent a quiet night there; pleasant room, comfy bed; clean. Breakfast was okay. It's a mid budget, average place to stay. It fit our travel needs as we were driving though to Canada and it was close to the interstate and to a town with restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank laso11
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The bed was the best thing about this place, and that may just be because we were so tired from driving all day. The bathroom was filthy. The bathtub was grimy and the shower curtain was mouldy. The bathroom sink looked like it is usually just wiped down, not scrubbed properly. The mini fridge smelled awful - actually, the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmurray83
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to Maine. Though we had no complaints about the room, the lady at the desk seemed to be doing her best to make it an unpleasant experience. First of all she was rude about us parking the car next to her car in the lot (we moved it). Next she made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debanjan-Dey
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Almonte, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Nice clean Hotel. Very close to shopping in Freeport. Check in was fast and very friendly. Breakfast was typical continental along with a few hot items. It is inexpensive and we would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Win T
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and your kind words. More 

Saint Johnsville, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way up the coast. Staff at checkin was friendly. Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Air conditioning worked fantastic. Couldn't hear other guests through walls. Good spread for breakfast. Would recommend for a good place to stay over night.

Helpful?
Thank cnestler
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We stay here a few times a year. It's inexpensive, clean and the staff is friendly. Claire checked us in and was very nice. We skipped the breakfast but have stopped in for a bagel and coffee in the past. It's at least as good as you'll find at a comparably priced hotel. We like that each room has a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dorinne A
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.7 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gold Awarding Winning by Choice Hotels Econo Lodge(R) is conveniently located less than a mile from L.L. Bean's Flagship Store, a world-famous outdoor gear & apparel store, open 24 hours every day year round. Also nearby is the Desert of Maine, a famous natural phenomenon, hundreds of outlet stores, Bradbury Mountain State Park, Wolfe's Neck Woods State Park & the Maine Maritime Museum, featuring gallery exhibits, a historic shipyard & narrated boat cruises. Springtime in Freeport is an exciting time of year! Popham Beach State Park, Reid State Park and Old Orchard Beach are about 30 minutes away. There are many outdoor activities for the whole family to enjoy including sailing, biking, bird watching at the Mast Landing Bird Sanctuary and even lighthouse tours! Want to squeeze in a game of golf or two? The Freeport Country Club, Toddy Brook Golf Course, the Falmouth Country Club and more are just a short drive from our hotel. In addition, Portland International Jetport is 18 miles from the hotel. This Freeport, ME hotel features Free Expanded Continental Breakfast and free local calls. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a business center in the lobby & access to copy/fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks and cable television with Showtime. Non-smoking and Pet-Friendly rooms can be requested. Whether your favorite activity is hiking a mountain on a crisp spring morning or spending the afternoon laying in the sun at Popham Beach State Park Freeport, Maine provides a great room, convenient location and wonderful service at an exceptional value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Freeport

Address: 537 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7009
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: $69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Freeport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Freeport Hotel Freeport
Freeport Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Freeport Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay