We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Valley Motel

Save
Share
593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Farmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Secured parking
Wifi
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
58Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 23
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
kariandkyle wrote a review Oct 2019
Ottawa, Canada63 contributions30 helpful votes
Good for a quick stay, price was right.... rooms a bit on the dated side.... comfortable bed, close to shopping and food. Friendly desk staff, ease of checking in, and park at door. Just that the rooms could use a freshening up, perhaps a coat of paint, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Unknown wrote a review Aug 2019
Elkins, West Virginia16 contributions8 helpful votes
We have stayed on this hotel multiple times. I wanted it to work out and kept trying to convince myself it was ok. We have had trouble on each stay with no housekeeping on the first day. Each stay we have received only two towels each day, despite repeated requests for an extra towel for our son. This year has been muddy and during an early summer visit, we tracked mud into our room. After check out I received a call from housekeeping asking what was on the floor (they said they needed to know so they could clean it). We returned the call the same day and left a message, explaining that it was dirt/mud and apologized. We did not hear back. When we arrived for our next stay a month later, an extra $100 was added to our bill. They had pictures of the muddy floor and also claimed a bedspread was ruined. This was never discussed prior to our arrival and we were not aware there was a problem or that we would be charged. During the previous stay, it was unclear whether the floor was cleaned daily or why they didn’t mention it while we were there. Given the number of construction vehicles and the amount of dirt in the parking lot, I’m sure we are not the only guests with muddy feet. There is a common scam in some countries where the front desk will demand money for a soiled pillowcase, and will not allow the guest to check out unless it is paid. This situation felt like a variation of this scam. They charged us the extra fee plus our entire stay without discussing it with us or giving us notices. It made us feel both embarrassed and uncomfortable and also like we’d been taken advantage of...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from colonial m, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded Aug 22, 2019
Good Afternoon, I am very sorry that you feel that you were scammed. We would never do that to any of our guests! When the damage occurred to the room ( the comforter and the carpet) the manager of the motel spoke to the renter directly. It was explained about the charges and he understood. We had tried to reach you several times and did not receive a message of any kind. Therefore the cleaning fee was added to your next reservation that was coming up in the next 7 days. We always try to clean stains or damages of any kind before we charge a guest. While we are sure some of our guests enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, we are familiar with mud which does not stain carpeting red. It was made clear verbally upon check-in that any damages to the room or its contents would be the sole responsibility of the guest staying in the room. We feel that this was a valid charge and was not a scam by any means. As far as the maid service, if we had been made aware, we could have taken care of the issue immediately. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to give us a call.
Read more
Danielle G wrote a review Nov 2018
Eustis, Florida, United States3 contributions
From the time I checked in this motel was beyond helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything was in it's place and when I called for extra towels they were more than happy to bring them. AJ, the clerk who was there even had doggy treats for my dog. Love love them and will come back every time I'm in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms closer to the restaurant allow you to drink and walk back to the room!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I will pass on to the housekeeping staff your compliment about the cleanliness of your room. A.J. always has treats on him for our furry friends. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
sndovale wrote a review Oct 2018
Lincoln, California1,171 contributions197 helpful votes
We chose to forfeit our money and go elsewhere. This place is a dump! The king size we reserved was not available because the roof was leaking. We agreed to a different room where we literally had to park in the mud. The room was dirty and smelly. There were no bedspreads. Total yuck.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded Oct 25, 2018
I am sorry that you feel that way about our motel. We did not have a roof leak. The water main in our driveway burst and we were fixing it upon your arrival. Unfortunately the paving company will not come to repair the black top in the driveway until the main break has been securely repaired. We moved you to a newly renovated room with two queen size beds as the water in the reserved King was off due to the break. We do have bedspreads available upon request. They are usually put on when the cooler months approach. I wish that you had come to the office to speak with me after your pop in of the room. I would have been more than happy to relocate you to either our sister motel or upgrade you to the available suite. I hope in the future that you would give us another chance. We pride ourselves in making sure that all our guests are happy with their stay.
Read more
donnamiamore1 wrote a review Jun 2018
Fredericksburg, Virginia7 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked this Motel for our trip sightseeing, The room was amazing and way bigger than we expected. Super clean and has Fridge/Microwave and a Keurig machine, which my Husband loved! Very quiet even though it is just off the road. We absolutely love the Staff here, always friendly and eager to help us with anything. We will definitely stay here again when passing through, and recommend Colonial Valley Hotel to everyone..... Thanks again, for an amazing 3 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineFarmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colonial Valley Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Colonial Valley Motel?
Nearby attractions include Narrow Gauge Cinema (2.8 miles), Nordica Homestead Museum (4.7 miles), and Farmington Underground (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Colonial Valley Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Colonial Valley Motel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colonial Valley Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Calzolaio Pasta Co., Homestead Bakery Restaurant, and Gifford's Famous Ice Cream.
Are pets allowed at Colonial Valley Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Colonial Valley Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.