We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud

Jl. Raya Mambal, Banjar Bindu, Mambal, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
41% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$175
$140
View Deal
Orbitz.com$140
Expedia.com$140
Otel.com$175
Hotwire.com$140
CheapTickets$140
ZenHotels.com$164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1168)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (121)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud is nestled amids paddy field in the Desa Bindu district in mountainous Ubud. Covering over 200m2 verdant land, this property offers 42 villas and 18 premier rooms. Accessible to the popular artist village of Ubud & art market via the resort's free schedule shuttle service, the Concierge can also arrange for transportation to other tourist attraction based on guest's needs. All in all, this resort and villas property is designed to draw you into an inviting and memorable holiday experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Free shuttle or taxi services
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Private pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,035Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 579
  • 303
  • 90
  • 31
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Furama for two nights as we are visiting a few places in Bali while we are here. We had a private one bedroom villa. It is very impressive and very private. There is a free shuttle to get to Ubud town which is helpful. We hired scooter and explored Ubud a little bit more. We went to the rice terraces and monkey forest. Being from England. We were disappointed that our room was made up but not fresh mugs to have a cup of tea haha. The only issue we had was we struggled to sleep as the outside light is always on at night time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we took a bike tour around the rice field and the guide told us about the culture and religion in Bali. It was very interesting. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place for you.
Read more
We stayed here on the first few days of our Bali Honeymoon. First impressions were excellent but unfortunately slipped from there. We stayed in a deluxe pool villa which was beautiful but it was difficult to find any easily accessible power sockets and the lights were very dim so getting ready to go out in the evening was challenging when the sun sets so early at 6pm. The food in the restaurant is delicious but a limited choice of local cuisine, which is what we want to experience when travelling. There is a lot of catering for western tastes. Especially look out if you are allergic to fish like I am - fish satay seems to come as an addition to most local dishes. Staff were either over attentive or unobservant - during a downpour of rain in the open window restaurant, it took far too long for them to notice that we were soaked sitting at the balcony and we had to get up from the table before they would close the shutters. At the time, there were only 3 other couples using the restaurant. Before we arrived, we were informed by our travel agent of a notification they had received regarding building work at the hotel. Prior to our arrival, they were very helpful in ensuring that we had a villa away from the work (which they did) and assured us that work would only be carried from 10am-5pm. Sadly, that was not he case as on 2 of our 3 evenings, work was still going on at 9pm whilst we were eating dinner and the bright lights and building site (as well as the noise) were visible from the restaurant.
Read more
Response from GMFVS, Manajer Umum at FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SuziG154, Warmest Greetings from Furama Villa’s & Spa Ubud. First of all, please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to fully exceed your expectations. I was very concerned to read your constructive feedback on the areas you have highlighted, rest assured we will immediately move forward to rectify the failures concerned. Herewith, I am pleased to inform you if since the beginning of this year we gradually have been carrying out building work as well as refurbishment of the other facilities. We are expecting this building work and refurbishment will be completed by the end of this year. Thank you once again for your stay with us, I hope you have otherwise enjoyed your holiday on the Island of Gods and we all look forward to the opportunity of serving both of you in much more satisfaction manner in the near future. Thank you Sincerely yours General Manager,
Read more
A two night stay that will be remembered for the excellent service and a lovely villa. They absolutely lavished attention on the kids and could not do enough for them. I usually like to stay in the heart of town, but this worked out really well. It was only a short and comfortable cab ride.
Read more
Response from GMFVS, Manajer Umum at FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud
Responded 1 week ago
Dear George A, Warmest greetings from Furama Villas & Spa Ubud. Thank you for sharing positive reviews. We were thrilled to know about the excellent service and a lovely villa are really appreciated . Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us; we do strive to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations in all areas. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming both of you back to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud in the near future. Thank you Sincerely yours, General Manager
Read more
Firstly the downside there is building works onsite. This is a large building next to the restaurant. It can be heard throughout our villa morning, afternoon and evening (8am-8pm). This spoilt the trip as I was not aware of this prior to getting to the hotel. As I booked a week here for tranquility and calm I felt this was spoilt! There was also showers being build next to the main pool which added to the noise so we did not use it. The hotel was in a LOVELY setting and staff very welcoming. We had a villa room which was lovely as it had its own pool, air conditioning, fridge and well kept garden. The cleanliness was average with clean sheets and toilets though felt as though it could do with a thorough clean all over. The breakfast was ok, there was a choice of pastries, cake, juices, fruit, yoghurt, omelette station, pancakes and traditional dishes (rice, chicken teriyaki) The dinner was ok, we chose to eat only the Indonisian choices which were mainly rice and small Portions of meat. We tried Balinese night with authentic dancers, this is good to try lots of dishes though it’s extra on top our food package. I would advise to buy bottle water, beer etc in the shop to the left of the hotel or the shop at the end of the long road to save you some money. The shuttle service is very convenient. If you go to Ubad you can do the ridge walk by foot and also the monkey forest though it’s a slightly longer walk. We hired a drive from the hotel for 800k for 8hrs and took is to all our destinations. This was good. I would recommend if doing the Bali Swing that you can also do this a lot cheaper in the rice fields, it’s a different view but without the 500k price tag.
Read more
Response from GMFVS, Manajer Umum at FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud
Responded 1 week ago
Dear monkeytraveltosun , Warmest Greeting from Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, Thank you for sharing experience and glad to know that you had an enjoyed stay. Thank you for your kind words about a lovely hotel with very welcoming staff, a villa room, air conditioning, fridge and well kept garden, breakfast and dinner. I will share this with the entire Furama team and they would be so grateful that their extra efforts have been recognized well by our valued guests like your self. I was very concerned to read your constructive feedback to undergo maintenance facilities and building works, This feedback has been duly noted and the necessary precautions have been put in place as preventive measures. Herewith, I am pleased to inform you if since the beginning of this year we gradually have been carrying out a new building project, refurbishment for our villa as well as the other facilities. We are expecting this project will be completed by the end of this year. Thank you once again for your stay; we do strive to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations in all areas. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud in the near future. Sincerely yours General Manager
Read more
+1
We have just spent 5 nights at Furama. It was lovely, but not what I expected for a 4 star hotel. I have quite high expectations and was expecting much more from the hotel, so I would like to share my experience. The Good The staff were excellent, very friendly and willing to help you with everything. The people are Furama’s biggest asset. The villa was nice, spacious and authentic. The food was good (although more expensive than other places in Ubud). The Bad They were undertaking building work so this instantly gave me a bad impression. Then you heard drilling and banging all day whilst trying to relax. We weren’t informed of this work prior to our visit. The whole place is a little tired and could do with a face lift. The pool area was drab, there was a hosepipe sprawled across the path everyday. The pool bar wasn’t open at all, it looked like it hasn’t been used since 1990. And they didn’t have poolside service (although a young waiter gave us a bell to ring on our last day....bless him). The furniture in our room was old and tired, my bedside table was wonky, couldn’t rest things on it and the door swung open. The electrical sockets were all kinds of wrong. The outdoor shower was green and mouldy. The pool towels were just awful, stains all over them. We didn’t have our sheets changed at all throughout our stay as they had a stain on them on day 1 which was there on day 5.....very disappointing. The runner on the bed was old and bitty. There were 3 of us staying, but for the first couple of days they only left 2 bottles of water. We had to ring for more coffee and milk every day as they didn’t leave enough. The biggest disappointment was probably the transport, it was 25 mins outside of Ubud so you had to do a lot of travelling. The hotel provided 5 free buses per day, however they stopped at 5:30pm. So you had to get a taxi at night time, and you had to get the hotel taxi for £10 one way. You weren’t allowed to order a grab or a local taxi. The food and drinks were very expensive. We only had 1 evening meal, some snacks on 1 day and a few daily beers and our bill was around £250.
Read more
Response from GMFVS, Manajer Umum at FuramaXclusive Resort & Villas Ubud
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RLMarland, Warmest Greetings from Furama Villa’s & Spa Ubud We were thrilled to know that you had lovely stay at Furama and thank you for taking your valuable time to write a long review about us and share it with all the readers. Your positive review about the staff excellent, friendly, willing to help you with everything and the people are Furama biggest asset. It’s really appreciated. On the other hand, I was very concerned to read your constructive feedback of your detail bad experienced. We will take an immediate action to prevent situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please allow us to take all points have you mentioned and looking into the areas where we have failed to meet your expectation. Your concern about the price of Food and Drinks have been noted well, if you compare apple to apple within the equal hotel categories around Ubud, our prices are still in line with them and we are still offering special discount in certain occasion however we keep listening to our valued guests, we learned from them and do our utmost to bring our promises on both products and services quality. We would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Furama Villas & Spa Ubud in the near future. Thank you Sincerely yours General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
furama villas & spa ubud hotel badung, furama villas and spa ubud, furama hotel ubud, ubud furama hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudMambal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing