We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fivelements Bali Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fivelements Bali Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about the place was great, the greeting, the restaurant/food, the service was good, the room was great - the river right outside is awesome. The only down side for us (me and my girlfriend, my girlfriend mainly!) was that the spa/yoga was way overpriced, prices: Balinese massage: 1,430,000IDR!! This is the cheapest massage. (approx. £100GBP) 1 x Yoga class... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasogden2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my opinion I didn't think that the facilities at Fivelements justified the price of the rooms. I felt that the pictures didn't truly reflect the current condition of the retreat because it gave me a false impression of a luxurious place but the property was definitely a bit run down due to natural aging and it wasn't kept meticulously... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene Cathy T
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heaven on earth! Specially for vegans and for people who wish to taste the right vibes for healthy living. All the crew were absolutely professional and the spa was the best! Was very difficult to leave... Warmly recommended🙏❤️

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank davidmD9676VG
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good massage therapists, good food, could get a little boring but willing to do dishes as you require. Love Agni Hotra, metaphisycal massage, healing treatments were great, great unexpected cinergy; the staff very amiable, educated and resourseful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank milamaldonado
FivelementsBali, Media Liaison at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Hi milmaldonado, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had experienced the Nurturing energy of the place and awakened back to health through our rituals and living foods. Thank you for the kind words on our staff. We are pleased you received support and help during your stay. We hope to see you again in the... More 

Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights here. Best service and facilities of our trip. Would recommend 100%. Outdoor bath tub was incredible. Only saw one mosquito the whole time. Pure vego restaurant with no alcohol was such a treat! Serves were a little small but super tasty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hugh p
FivelementsBali, Media Liaison at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Hi hugh p, Thank you so much for your kind words of our service and facilities. We are pleased to hear the supportive detoxification environment of no alcohol and plant based dining is appreciated. We hope you will stay with us longer next time. Love, The Fivelements Team More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

It's very beautiful villa , so calm , peaceful , and ur own tube with by the river , the food is delicious delicious really delicious , and it's all vegitirian , it's not usual and very creative , I'm not vegitirian but this is so beautiful , internet slow in the room no tv everything to relax ,perfect for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bluebutterflykwt
FivelementsBali, Media Liaison at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Hi bluebutterflykwt, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us, particularly highlighting the serene and beauty of the place. I am happy to hear the creativity and love that goes in every dish we deliver has translated through. I will pass on your praise to our kitchen team. I apologise for the technological challenge... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Our stay at five elements was beyond amazing. You instantly feel a sense of serenity and comfort upon entering this resort. The staff, the food (amazing raw vegetarian food) and the environment were 10 star quality (if that's possible). We received various spa treatments-- flower bath, facial, sakti ritual, fire ceremony and body scrub and nothing was left feeling any... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank samkrez
FivelementsBali, Media Liaison at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Hi samkrez, Sounds like you had an all-encompassing experience of Fivelements during your stay, thank you for the stellar review! A special thanks for the acknowledgement on thoughtful little details placed throughout, from our eco-organic products, spa treatments and rituals. This wouldn't be possible without the help and dedication of our staff, and they are happy to know you had... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We have had the most amazing time at Five Elements and been thoroughly looked after. I was hoping for an escape and time to rejuvenate and we got that and more. Nestled along the river and with everything open air you can experience ultimate luxury right Alongside nature. For me the perfect balance. Topped off with very authentic and skilled... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
FivelementsBali, Media Liaison at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to hear you had an amazing time with us. The surrounding nature is definitely supportive in rejuvenation,we are pleased you got the City escape you were hoping for. Thank you for the acknowledgement on our authentic skilled healers. Delivering authentic experience from the people who... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

It really is gorgeous and a fantastic place, so peaceful and pleasant. Truly beautiful and highly recommended :-) Thank you everyone at Fivelements, for making our stay so wonderful :-) We miss you already!!!!! Can't wait to come back :-) Love Maya and René, Denmark

Helpful?
Thank Maya C
chicco t, Owner at Fivelements Bali Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Maya and Rene' So pleased to feel your joy about the recent stay at Fivelements in Bali. Looking forward to see you in the future and thank you for highly recommending us on behalf of Fivelements family. Chicco Tatriele More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at five elements. The food was lovely and having a relaxing villa by the river was sublime. The highlight is the beautiful huge outdoor bathtubs out on your deck. The only improvements that could be made to this retreat is to offer free daily activities such as yoga, tai chi, meditation etc. I have enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank motherfahey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

443 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Apah Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambal
3.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#7 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,570 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#24 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
5.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#4 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.5 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#18 of 171 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fivelements Bali Retreat is a wellness resort located near Ubud Bali, along the banks of the sacred Ayung River, fifteen minutes drive to centre of ubud. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fivelements Bali Retreat

Address: Puri Ahimsa, Banjar Baturning, Mambal, Ubud 80352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mambal
Price Range: $194 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fivelements Bali Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fivelements Bali Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fivelements Puri Ahimsa Hotel Badung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay