We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct - Save 10%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$305
View deal
Expedia.com$305
Hotels.com$305
Priceline$305
FindHotel$305
eDreams$305
Trip.com$312
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (301)
Room & Suite (160)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lord Camden Inn
Updated 01/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Camden
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Direct - Save 10%

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Getting there
Bangor Intl Airport43 miSee all flights
Knox County Regional Airport11 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
782Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 495
  • 208
  • 65
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kristin K wrote a review Sep 6
Boston, Massachusetts166 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights with our five year old son. Hotel is very centrally located on the main street. Lobby charming and inviting. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street and was plenty quiet. Balcony with a harbor view was perfect. Loved there were two sinks and both outside the toilet/shower room. Towels luxuriously thick....blankets thin...pillows terrific. Staff all lovely Parking is down the street so not drive in easy but not difficult either. Terrific stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Susan S wrote a review Dec 2020
New Hampshire157 contributions79 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
They’re making the best of this year: the Lord Camden has kept its character, even if a lot things have had to change. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet. Ours had been redone recently. There were enough other guests so we weren’t lonely, but not enough to cause concern (except perhaps for the accountant). The front desk staff were ever-helpful. Denise always had a smile. Breakfast, which you order from a set menu and pick up, was surprisingly good. COVID precautions were well communicated. We travelled between Christmas and New Year’s and we would stay again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bullitt wrote a review Sep 4
Miami, Florida1774 contributions149 helpful votes
+1
I’m sorry I was expecting a nicer room/hotel. The front desk staff was friendly but I didn’t have a soap holder, I didn’t have a do not disturb sign and worst of all the walls were paper thin for room 403 at least. I was expecting something nicer and for the money you should probably get it. The view is very nice but I can’t get over hearing everything through the walls. I mean everything!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You have to pull in back to get a key to park down the street. Be mindful the walls are thin.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Swwood50 wrote a review Sep 3
Charleston, South Carolina18 contributions14 helpful votes
Great, friendly staff working hard with COVID precautions. Always a smile. That said, as others have noted, the breakfast is awful even though the hotel touts it prominently in their marketing. It did not change in the 5 mornings we were there. Uneatable sausage/cheese “croissant “, stale cereals, 1 yougurt flavor….. Also, while clean, the property is tired. With such a great staff and location they should be able to do better
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 4th Floor full harbor view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Harold4855857 wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Worth, Texas40 contributions10 helpful votes
Everything is almost right about this place, great staff, rooms, location, but they miss on a couple of basics that indicate a lack of effort. Their breakfast is not up to the standards expected, especially the coffee which is worse than you'll find at 7-11, just no excuse for coffee this bad. The rest is bland, a sausage, egg sandwich is the only hot item except for oatmeal. No sweet rolls, horrible orange juice, just something they throw out without effort. The other failing is their linen which is just a sheet and a sheet-thin cover, that's it. I know hotel limit linen in summer to reduce cooling costs but this is Maine, it doesn't get that hot. I've stayed in two star hotels with better linen. Also there are no exgtra pillows or linen in the closet. Come on, Camden Inn, you should do better
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Levin, Owner at Lord Camden Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Harold, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback with regards to our staff, your overall room experience and the premier downtown location. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast experience and the bedding. Our breakfast service is still slightly modified due to Covid in order to ensure proper hygiene and guest comfort. All hot items are made fresh each morning in our kitchen from the breakfast sandwiches using local Bowden Egg Farm eggs, to the house-made granola, and fresh baked bagels made next door at the Camden Bagel Company. The coffee we brew is Carrabassett Valley, a small batch roaster from Kingfield, Maine. With regards to bedding we use Comphy Co.'s dreamy soft microfiber sheets as well as their pillow cases that are equivalent to a 600 thread count cotton sheet. We also use their signature quilted blankets. The pillows we use are from Cuddledown of Maine, which have a synthetic down filling and come in a couple of firmness options. My apologies for not having an extra blanket and pillows in your closet as this is something we normally provide in guest rooms. Definitely an oversight on our part when inspecting rooms prior to arrival. We obviously fell short of expectations in a few areas during your stay and sincerely apologize. Although we may not be perfect, we always strive for perfection. I'm also a big proponent of the saying " you never get a second chance to make a first impression", but I do hope we have another opportunity in the future to make a much more positive impression on you if you decide to stay with us again. And we certainly hope you do... Thank you again for your feedback! Matthew Levin Director of Hotels
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineCamden
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lord Camden Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Lord Camden Inn?
Nearby attractions include Camden Harbor Park and Amphitheatre (0.1 miles), High Street Historic District (0.05 miles), and The Smiling Cow (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lord Camden Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Lord Camden Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lord Camden Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lord Camden Inn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lord Camden Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franny's Bistro, Hartstone Inn, and River Ducks Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lord Camden Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Lord Camden Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Camden.
Are pets allowed at Lord Camden Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lord Camden Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lord Camden Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.