We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Calais

Calais Motor Inn

40 reviews
Save
Traveler (8)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Similar Hotels
See all Calais Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good17%
  • Average44%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible17%
Aug 23, 2017
“Totally Average”
Aug 9, 2017
“Good value for your dollar”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Similar Hotels
See all Calais Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)Write a Review
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
3
6
17
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
17
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Of the two motels in this hamlet, I wish I had been warned about this one. While pet-friendly, the motel is old, run-down, unkempt, and just plain nasty. Non-smoking room, smelled like smoke, old butts on the top of the rusty shower. The refrigerator was...More

1  Thank Schussener
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Calais Motor Inn was a pleasant surprise.. i had no reservation but went in and asked if they had a dog friendly room available..luckily they did..the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and it was only 10 dollars extra for my pup..the room was...More

1  Thank Kimberly A
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This inn is located in the border city of Calais on the U.S. side. We paid $79 plus tax for a double room. The place is worn out but the receptionist was nice. The outside is definitely nicer than the inside. Do not get room...More

Thank Reenerbeener
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Have stayed her several times over the past few years. Rooms are average, stay away from the kitchen area if you can. Food is tavern grade fare, very good for your buck. Staff has been exceptional in all regards. Always been in a large group...More

Thank Robert L
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I really expected more from a town with a waterfront. Almost everything was closed. Found a restaurant called Nino's. Stopped at the Lighthouse and red Beach. Not spectacular but since we were there. Hardly worth a four hour drive though. This town would probably be...More

1  Thank Debbie A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
Similar Hotels
See all Calais Hotels
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (8)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohnGuyD
May 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from KMarchese1 | Property representative |
Hello, I apologize for the late answer. We have been having some computer issues. Unfortunately we no longer have a pool. We are sorry for the inconvenience. If we can help you in any other way please feel free to contact us... More
0
Votes
weisu y
September 2, 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John M | Property representative |
Hello Weisu, The rate for one person in our standard room is $74 and $89 for our suites. Please give our friendly front desk staff a call at 1-207-454-7111 to make your reservations. We look forward to seeing you! Thank... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room 106."
Read review
"Go on a quiet night and check your room out."
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"the suite was huge!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite