We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport

Save
Share
36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$199
$180
View Deal
SAVE $19
Free cancellation until 08/17/21
Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn
$199
$180
View Deal
SAVE $19
Free cancellation until 08/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Booking.com$180
ZenHotels.com$199
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks close to our hotel in Brunswick, Maine. Visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
267Reviews3Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 113
  • 27
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FixedFire wrote a review Jan 2021
Farmington, Maine30 contributions5 helpful votes
Needed a one night unexpected stay and I was pleasantly greeted and accommodated. Clean and comfy and convenient. The coffee and breakfast snacks were perfect for hitting the road. A good choice and a decent price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Responded 5 weeks ago
FixedFire, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the 5 bubble review, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It has been tough sourcing breakfast options during the pandemic, so it is really nice to hear that you enjoying the offerings. Thank you again, and we hope to have the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Brunswick, Maine area.
Read more
Daniel B wrote a review Nov 2020
32 contributions6 helpful votes
Wow! What an amazing stay at this Marriott! We reserved this room the same day and had a pleasant experience with Hayley who answered the phone. She was very kind and helpful and answered each and every one of our questions. I was here on a business trip and Hayley was able to help me reserve the conference room for the next day for a couple hours. She was extremely professional and I felt completely confident with the entire reservation process. Also, my wife tagged along and was able to reserve the gym and pool for a couple morning hours. This Marriott has done a fantastic job dealing with COVID 19 and I felt TOTALLY safe the entire time! The room was so clean and tidy and there were plenty of towels, wash cloths, and hand towels. The beds were very comfortable as well! The next morning, I was able to have a wonderful breakfast and all the items were packaged and COVID friendly. Additionally I checked in at the front desk with the Manager Jason and he was able to confirm the conference room reservation and he let me right in! The internet worked great and I was able to have the conference call with absolutely no issues whatsoever. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and will certainly be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Responded Jan 15, 2021
danielbR45ZC, Thank you for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the time you took to reflect on your stay. It was nice to meet you, and it was our pleasure to offer you use of the conference room for your phone calls. The fact that you felt safe here is such a nice compliment to receive, as our team works very hard to meet and exceed the COVID-19 guidelines. We will definitely pass on your comments about Hayley and thank her for a job well done! She is a great addition to our team. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Brunswick, Maine area! Safe travels to you!
Read more
Sailorgirl619 wrote a review Sep 2020
West Palm Beach, Florida61 contributions36 helpful votes
I came to Maine for some much needed R&R. The hotel itself is in a bit of an odd location, but Brunswick was very convenient to Freeport, Bath, and Harpswell. It was important to me to be able to use the indoor pool so I confirmed their Covid policy before booking. I had my own 45 minute allotted time slot which worked well. Unfortunately the hot tub was broken (and not simply shut down due to Covid, I was told) and the pool water was quite chilly. I still appreciated being able to use the facilities. The hotel was very clean though I did find the spray bottle sanitizers (versus dispensers) a little odd. My room was not serviced while I was there and I imagine this was a Covid precaution. The bed and room were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was basic and grab n go. Many items were gone if you waited too late. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all, the hotel stay was relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Sailorgirl619, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and thank you for adhering to our COVID-19 guidelines to keep everyone safe. I apologize for the misinformation given on our hot tub; we do in fact have it closed for COVID-19 reasons as it is very difficult to maintain social distancing and proper sanitation in such a small body of water. We appreciate your understanding. We agree with you about the spray bottle sanitizers; supply has been very short and we purchased all we were able to get for the touchless dispenser models. Since you were here, we have been able to get our hands on several additional touchless units. We are replacing the spray bottles with the touchless units as quickly as is feasible. Thanks in part to your comments about breakfast, we are not leaving and stocking most items throughout the day to accommodate for late risers and early check-ins. We understand that travel plans and daily routines have now become more unpredictable, so we are pleased to offer flexibility during these times. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to the Brunswick, Maine area! Safe travels to you!
Read more
fogsmom wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts98 contributions52 helpful votes
It’s a somewhat anxious time to be travelling. The hotel was clean. I did read that they had wipes in each room so guests could wipe down high touch areas on their own after check in. I was disappointed to see that it was one packet so small it could fit in th palm of my hand! Five tiny wipes won’t do it. When I went to the desk to get more wipes THE FRONT DESK PERSON HAD HER MASK BELOW HER NOSE. We all know people breather through their nose! UGH. And the hand sanitizer in the hall should be touch free.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Greene, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport and providing your honest feedback here on Tripadvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team and will reinforce to our desk associate that her face covering must completely cover her nose. As an extra layer of protection, we also have plexiglass barriers installed at the front desk, which you may have noticed, as well as 6 foot tables to increase the distance between guests and the barriers. These extra precautions provide approximately 6 feet of distance between guests and our associates with a barrier in between. We have touch-free sanitizer stations in our hotel and are always looking to add more as we can obtain them. We take safety very seriously, and once again we appreciate your feedback so we can continue to coach our associates during these challenging times. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Best wishes to you and yours for safe and happy travels!
Read more
NY Traveler wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Believe it or not, during the pandemic, this hotel is full. Maybe a coincident because most of the rooms were booked by a local construction company for party. (This construction company should not do it during cov-19, seriously) As a result, we cannot get a room facing the front which is more quiet. But luckily, maybe during pandemic there is not much traffic, so we don't hear car noise from the highway at all. The breakfast is cold and very limited, that is the only complaint; staff are good and friendly, will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Responded Jan 15, 2021
caonima4, Thank you for taking the time to reach out with feedback on our stay with us. We apologize that some local tradespeople had an impromptu gathering without informing us. Staff was able to disburse them eventually and we spoke directly to their corporate office who addressed the situation right away. It has been challenging to say the least to provide good variety of options at our breakfast while adhering to all of the state and local COVID-19 regulations. Since your stay, we are pleased to let you know that while we are still prohibited from offering hot items, we have added the following healthy options: sliced almonds, dried apricots, craisins, walnuts, grapefruit, 7 varieties of cereal, and banana chips. We hope that circumstances will allow us to further add to this lineup. We are glad you enjoyed your staff and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Maine! Safe travels!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites portland brunswick hotel brunswick, fairfield inn and suites portland brunswick, fairfield inn brunswick, fairfield brunswick, brunswick fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Nearby attractions include Bowdoin College Museum of Art (2.0 miles), Bowdoin College (1.9 miles), and Joshua L. Chamberlain Museum (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gelato Fiasco, Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe, and Blueberries.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Joshua L. Chamberlain Museum (2.0 miles), Skolfield-Whittier House (2.0 miles), and Pejepscot History Center (2.0 miles).