We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Cancelon$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$246*
$101*
Great Deal
$130*
$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
 Click to rate
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my Birthday/Mother's Day getaway, I stayed two nights (Thursday and Friday). Rates were comparable and decent. The hotel lobby area was updated and comfortable. Front Desk Staff was helpful and friendly. Smiles and good day's were nice to see and hear, without being made to feel pressured. The room, which was two queen beds with jetted tub, fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank am0rris72200
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear amOrris72200, Happy Birthday / Mother's Day! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get a chance to visit us again soon. I am happy you found our rooms clean and the staff friendly. We look forward to your return, and thank...

Marshfield, Massachusetts, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I loved my stay the the Best Western Plus in Brunswick. I was there during a big snow storm week-end and felt very safe and comfortable. My daughter was competing in a swim meet at Bowdoin College which is only 5-10 minutes away from the hotel. I chose this hotel based on its proximity to Bowdoin College. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Jean C - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we very much look forward to having you back at our Best Western Plus Brunswick / Bath again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed to stand next to the toilet and wait to complete the flush, by hold down the handle until it all went down each time. The Breakfast at 8am, had Burned / Blackened food that was unedible and cold. .....and 2 Huge TIP JARS, with Wait Staff standing by them asking for tips, rather than replacing the food!..Really Horrid......and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2023YJrobertd
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear 02023YJrobertd, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. At any point if you notified us about your toilet we would have had it fixed immediately, but I apologize that it wasn't caught before you had checked in. I also apologize and surprised to hear about your...

Danvers, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the hotel as a whole. It was clean, updated and the rooms were nice. We are early birds and were pleasantly surprised that they served breakfast at 6 am. We had an all around great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thanks for the review, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. I'm glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our breakfast hours. We start serving breakfast at 6am all year round, seven days a week. I am also happy that you found our hotel to be clean and that you had a great...

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 13, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel before because it is reasonably priced and fairly attractive. I did notice it wasn't as clean as in the past, the beds are okay but not noticeably comfortable, and I could not set the room temperature quite right. Overall, a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I'm glad you consider us an attractive hotel and a good place to stay! We will look into the hvac unit in the room you stayed in and have it fixed so it doesn't affect other guests. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to...

Arundel, Maine
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

The Best Western Plus in Brunswick, Maine is a great hotel! The rooms are huge, updated and very clean. The mattresses are extremely comfortable! With a good size refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, pool and fitness center, you have everything you need. The breakfast was excellent-lots of options. The location is great too-near stores, restaurants and sights but quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnstah
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear lynnstah, Thank you for staying us and for the review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be both quiet and clean. We hope your travels bring you back to us again soon. Best regards.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this property many times before and always was impressed by the homey, helpful staff. This was before it became a Best Western and therefore, I imagine, is under new, and clearly inferior, management. I made my reservation on line through Best Western. Afterward, before I arrived, I went on the property's website for another reason and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear William T, Please be assured that customer service is our number one priority. I am sorry about the misunderstanding about your reservation and where it was booked from. Please contact me personally if you return to the area so I can assure a better overall experience. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards

Bath, ME
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I really wanted to love this hotel because my spouse and I visit that area of Maine three times a year for her medical appointments but unfortunately, that was not the case. When we booked the suite, I asked if we could be located as much away from people as possible so that we would not be disturbed by noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronni K
Chris B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Ronni K, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate that you chose our hotel during your recent trip. I am sorry to hear about the noise and that we did not meet your expectations. If you should return to the area, please feel free to contact me directly so that I may insure you have a much better...

Brewer, Maine
Reviewed March 26, 2017

The pool shower was dirty, no pool towels, room whirlpool didn't work correctly man at night was rude check in lady was awesome. Couldn't turn heat down, kids running thru the hall at 3am. Breakfast was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicay729
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear monicay729 - We're sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it will help us strive to always improve. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Brunswick!

Long Island NY
Reviewed February 25, 2017

On a recent weekend trip to tour Bowdoin College with my daughter, we stayed at the Best Western. It's obviously an older hotel that had a face lift. New paint and updated bathrooms. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The location was great with Applebees, Starbucks and a Walmart very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy f
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, thank you for the kind words, and for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Best, Karen

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
271 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
230 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing North-east offer privacy and offer nothing but trees with no intrusion to personal space (2nd floor).”
tdemarah, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“I liked being on the first floor”
hhays86, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Beware the noisy trucks if you get a front-facing room!”
amherst_reader, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“any room is probably fine.”
dreamtrvel2016, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 and on this side has a door outside to lead to a small deck and grass area for pets! Love this room and this side of building!”
bw7751, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$130
Travelocity$130
AMOMA$246
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates