We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brooklin Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklin
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Brooklin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed July 15, 2015

While we rarely ever write a review, we felt this particular experience needed one for two reasons. First, we hope to warn others of the potential for an unpleasant dining experience. And two, we wish to share our thoughts with the owner/manager of the inn so that he understands that his actions and behavior were totally unacceptable. We did not...

4Thank Sophie M
emmett, Owner at Brooklin Inn, responded to this review

Quite a disappointing evening and we are very sorry for it. The purpose of a manager being on the floor is to take care of difficult situations likw the writer describes. He or she can't help if they don't know about it. As for business, its been very strong. We have seen a steady increase in our business. This we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have been going to Brooklin Inn restaurant for many years off and on. When the previous owners owned it it was great since then it has been going downhill rapidly. The food is over priced, miniscule portions. My wife and two of our friends had scallops for entrée; small scallops (4 of them) and I do believe that the...

1Thank Joseph W R
emmett, Owner at Brooklin Inn, responded to this review

We have been here 15 years and don't believe you could call us new owners. We have always been a farm to table, organic and local restaurant. Sometimes we have to make hard decisions and recently, shortly after these folk's visit, changed Chefs. We never cut scallops in half, and our portions should now be back to normal. The whole...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

We visited the Brooklin Inn in June and had a wonderful time. The room was cozy and the food was delicious! We had a wonderful breakfast of organic homemade granola, plus pancakes with Maine maple syrup. Dinner was in the Irish Pub, and consisted of great pizzas and fully loaded nachos, washed down with a couple of Guiness Stouts! We...

1Thank Rodfarthing
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay! Simple bedroom accommodations- feels cozy. Beautiful bathroom and decorated with antique snowshoes and skis, old paintings of Maine scenes and period wall paper. Chip provided us with an exquisite breakfast of fresh in-season fruit, crepe-like pancakes with Maine blueberries and a delicately sliced strawberry on the stem.

Thank Julia W
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Inn is quaint and cozy. Located in rural Maine it is not a 10 star, big name hotel, and that's why we like it. Dinners are fantastic. Wonderful local food and choices. Reservations should be made. Bedrooms fairly small, but adequate for a nights sleep. Breakfast is too good to be true, again with local flavor. The Inn is...

2Thank GreenfieldVisitor
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our stay at the Brooklin Inn this summer was our second overnight and third dinner. We traveled all the way from Hong Kong last summer and will likely do it again. We are never disappointed! I love the Inn for many reasons, but mostly because I feel like I am "home;" it's as if I walked into Green Gables, very...

3Thank mpcliff
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We called in mid afternoon for accommodations on a Saturday evening in mid September. They were very accommodating in making space for us. The Inn Keeper even changed our room after we checked in to give my wife a better shower. The room, and bed were quite comfortable. Breakfast was good but not outstanding. We ate that night in the...

3Thank Discriminating_8
emmett, Owner at Brooklin Inn, responded to this review

We remember these folks as particularly nice guests and appriciate their comments on the food. As for the pork dish...I concure. It was too dry and not tasty enough. We were trying a boneless loin chop, but have since gone back to pork tenderloins. Our lobster is a very popular dish served out of the shell with fresh mango and...

Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A surprisingly delightful B&B found us via an ad in the "The Working Waterfront" this last week. We were visiting the Blue Hiil region and looking for an affordable place to lay our heads for a night. The Brooklin Inn was our treasure: a simple, updated vintage, very clean and comfortable B&B. The accommodations were more than adequate though what...

3Thank gaia43
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Chip and Gail are wonderful innkeepers. They were able to take a last minute reservation and turn it into a magical weekend. All of their folks from the talented chef, the very warm and friendly staff, their delightful housekeeper and the make-you-feel-right-at-home downstairs "pub" tender made it a very memorable Valentine's Day trip! Thank you one and all for not...

5Thank Kristin F
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was a dark and snowy night when we three .. two locals and a Las Vegean wended our way from Blue Hill searching for a suitable birthday celebration site. Chip: excellent!! and ditto on your staff. By calculations .. maybe .. 50 years at sea?? So, yes, I will consider carefully serving under you as captain .. but .....

3Thank Edwin P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (4)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Other (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brooklin Inn

Address: 22 Reach Rd, PO Box 25, Brooklin, ME 04616-3556
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Brooklin
Price Range: $105 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Brooklin Inn Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brooklin Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brooklin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a bath, most rooms shared”
vickichardak, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms use a shared bath. Book one of the kings that have their own.”
M5433UTjohnk, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“There re a few choices of rooms, some with shared bathrooms. No bad rooms, just choices to make...”
frankmF3024DC, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with shared baths, if that is not to your liking, make sure you find out what is available.”
mpcliff, Feb 11, 2014 | Read review
“check out the bathrooms before selecting a room”
Discriminating_8, Nov 4, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question