Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa

Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa

Summer 2018
Traveler (880)
Room & Suite (193)
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$329
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$328
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$329
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 3 resorts in Boothbay Harbor
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Spruce Point Inn is a beautiful oceanfront destination situated on over 55 acres of shoreline fringed with tall spruce woodland. Located about an hour "down east" from Portland, Spruce Point Inn is a gem among Maine resorts, differentiated from other oceanfront properties by the acres of woodland, gardens and trails. Guests here enjoy the luxury of leisure and simplicity – tailoring the Spruce Point Inn experience to their own pace. They may enjoy as much, or as little, as they’d like. Either way, they always leave feeling refreshed. Spruce Point Inn is the premier Maine resort, an ideal venue for romantic or family getaways, and a distinctive destination for memorable reunions, seaside weddings and executive retreats.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

88 Grandview Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Portland Intl Jetport
36.6 mi
See all flights
Knox County Regional Airport
30.6 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,363 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, celebrated for its scenic waterfront location near Boothbay, has an atmosphere that many guests find welcoming, underscored by its modern amenities. However, travelers frequently express concerns over the value, pointing to high prices and overcharging, especially when considering the unavailable pools and docks. The rooms, while clean, are often criticized for being outdated and not meeting expectations. Reviews are mixed regarding service, with some applauding the staff's friendliness but others disappointed by poor communication and the limited availability of advertised amenities.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Outdated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,363Review17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 895
  • 230
  • 113
  • 68
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kellen C wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent overall experience. We got married on the lawn & had dinner on the private deck. The room was spacious & comfortable and the service was friendly, quick, & very accommodating. We will be returning for our 1-year anniversary!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Management, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Kellen, thank you for choosing The Spruce Point Inn to celebrate your special wedding day! We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We always love to hear when guests enjoy all the wonderful aspects of our property, such as the fantastic staff, beautiful views, and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your anniversary!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather D wrote a review Jul 2021
West Greenwich, Rhode Island11 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was amazing, right on the Harbor and spectacular views! Watching the sunset from the ocean side pool was one of the highlights of our week. While short staffed, the staff were awesome, very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We stayed in the main inn which has 8 rooms. I thought it was quaint and our room was pretty spacious. We had a water view which I loved. The carpet needs to be replaced because it was dated, but the room was clean. No daily housekeeping because of staffing, but I was fine with that since I don’t like people going in my room and staff were happy to get whatever we needed. There are 2 small pools, but we only used the ocean side pool. While it was small and could get busy, we used it 4 different times and were the only ones in it each time. We loved going on the hotel dock and watching the boats go around the harbor. The hotel had kayaks and paddle boards free to use, but we ran out of time and didn’t get to use them. There is a small boat that leaves from the hotel dock and gives tours of the harbor or can drop you off on the island across the way to explore a lighthouse. There was also a sailboat that left from the hotel dock, but we didn’t go on it. There were bikes available for guests to use too. We loved the lawn checkers/chess and the s’mores nights. Pastry chef makes homemade marshmallows and the flavors changed (vanilla, chocolate, raspberry, mocha, mango, etc). We did not like the hotel restaurant, food was mediocre and very overpriced. We ate in town mostly or made sandwiches in our room (there was a fridge and microwave in room) after picking up some groceries. Very easy drive (5 minutes) into town where we went shopping and caught the boat for our various tours (harbor tour, puffin cruise, and fireworks) with CapNFish. There is also a mini golf close by that was a lot of fun. Staying at the inn gave us the views and space we wanted. We never felt crowded there and enjoyed taking walks around the property and surrounding neighborhood. I hope the new owners give the property some TLC because it’s amazing and should be kept up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Management , General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Heather, thank you so much for sharing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, many activities and received great service from our staff. We very much appreciate your suggestions and will absolutely share them with our team. We are constantly working on making improvements to the property and guest experience. We hope you will come back and stay with us again next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Waterlilyrose wrote a review Jul 2021
Charleston, South Carolina30 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay there. Kayaking over to an island with a lighthouse was a big hit as well as booking a private sail and s’mores each night! We stayed in a partial ocean view that had a balcony on the second floor and it was a nice view of the ocean with a pond before it. We loved leaving the back door open at night with the screen closed to listen to the pond splashing and feel the cool breeze. I recommend to guests small bags as large rollers are hard to bring up the stairs. I loved that the hotel had dining options, but it was pretty expensive so we usually either ate in town or picked things up from the grocery store to keep in the mini fridge. The staff was super friendly and good at their job. We used the kids club one day and it was a blast for them! I loved that feature so much. Everyone loved the game room and the outdoor giant chess. There was no housekeeping during our stay even though it was expensive per night. It can be inconvenient to request the things that you need for a week like more toilet paper, more trash bags, more towels, etc. but they did bring them to us quickly. It would be nice if they would stock enough in your room for the whole stay instead of a couple days. The back pool was very nice and warm but the ocean front one was freezing and no hot tub anymore but hope will have again. The city itself was fun to explore with nearby hiking and botanical gardens. The spa treatments were so nice! We all said we would definitely stay again, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We liked our second floor room with balcony and partial ocean front view. Bring small bags due to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Management , General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed taking the kayaks on a trip to Burnt Island and the ocean views from your room. Your feedback is important to our team as we use the information to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to seeing your family again and creating more oceanside memories made in Maine!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist07315 wrote a review Aug 2020
White Plains, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by saying that this inn is in a stunning location; right on the ocean with beautiful sunsets nightly. That's where my positives end. This inn is way overpriced; it's really a three star hotel with five star prices. It has a vintage 1970s summer camp vibe. The rooms and facilities are long overdue for an update. My husband and I stayed in a cabin, which was one of two rooms sharing the same structure. When we arrived, one of the windows, which was open, was broken and wouldn't close; my husband managed to fix it. The toilet barely flushed, and the sink and tub barely drained. There were also hairs in the tub when we arrived. One would think that during the pandemic the hotel would be extra vigilant about cleanliness, but this was not the case. The walls were very thin and we were able to hear entire conversations from the room attached to ours, which went on until 2 in the morning some nights. There are two very small pools, which are not enough for a resort this size; they were always too crowded with not enough seating and both are in need of an update. Despite charging us a $25 resort fee (which I feel should have been waived, as some facilities were not available due to the pandemic), there was always a lack of towels at the pool; one day we were there for three hours; there were no clean towels when we arrived and none had been brought in three hours later. The bikes available for use were mostly broken, with flat tires and non-working brakes. We have stayed at many resorts in Maine that are way better value than this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views, we are disappointed to read about your experience as we never want our guests to leave feeling underwhelmed and it’s clear we fell short during your visit. Your comments have been shared with our team to make adjustments in our service levels. We sincerely strive to provide all guests with excellent service during their stay, but during your visit, we failed to meet and exceed your expectations - for that we apologize. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelfam8 wrote a review Aug 2020
Rowayton, Connecticut62 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, we were told upon arrival (4pm ) that our room wasn’t ready yet, and that it would be “15-20 minutes,” and that the front desk would call our cell phone when the room was completed. At 5:20 we called the front desk to ask if our room was ready. I was told that the room still wasn’t ready, and at 5:30pm we finally got the call that we could go to our room. We had been waiting outside and each had a drink while waiting. Personally, if I’d kept a party of 3 people (one elderly) waiting for an hour and a half in 87 degree weather I would offer to pick up the drink tab.

Once we got to the room/cottage we noticed that the flower boxes on the porch held half dead petunias and the porch steps had chipping paint. The cottage itself was clean, but the bathroom was in dire need of an upgrade. The shower had mold on the floor tile grout and on the bottom of one wall. The bathroom had one tiny bar of soap at the sink and no shower gel or soap for the shower. The cottage did not reflect the $550. night charge (which was close to $700. with taxes)

We asked for a 1pm check out time on our day of departure (usually 11AM) figuring we’d play a game of tennis and take a quick swim. First we were told no, based on the fact that there was someone else checking in that day at 4pm. We pointed out that we had waited almost 2 hours the night before upon arrival. The front desk person said “11:30 was the best she could do.” I understand that Covid may have added more time for cleaning, but we were not really treated very warmly during check in or check out. The 2 hour check out extension was not a lot to ask, in our minds.

The tennis courts needed to be brushed/cleaned, and we noticed tons of people and kids hovering without masks around the giant chess set/game area. The manager was friendly and helpful when one in our party felt dizzy after standing up to check into our room. He offered us water and a place to sit. Otherwise, we found the front desk staff cold.

We did have breakfast, and it was good. Also, the view is spectacular! Wish I could give this beautiful spot a few more stars, but it just isn’t worth the money, sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Hello and thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We apologize that you were not able to check into your room at the expected time of 4pm. In light of COVID-19, our room cleaning procedures take a bit longer to ensure we are providing a clean and safe stay for our guests. We will share your feedback with our team to make any necessary adjustments. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
murm wrote a review Aug 2020
Connecticut3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited SPI 8/18 and luckily had recently renovated lodge quarters which we found very clean with lovely ocean views from our balcony.
Wait staff ( Zizi and Cassidy)was friendly and professional. The food was good but overpriced.
We have a suggestion re: the float off the main dock desperately needs a ladder to facilatate one's ability to get onto the float.
Secondly, the American flag at the top of the main flag pole should be of appropriate size for the pole, as well as, to express proper respect for our American flag.
I would hope that in the future, under new ownership, SPI will continue to upgrade and with attention to details, bring SPI back to it's 4 to 5 star status , legitimizing the current overpricing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Hello and thank you so much for sharing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and received great service from our staff. We very much appreciate your suggestions and will absolutely share them with our team. We are constantly working on making improvements to the property and guest experience. We hope you will come back and stay with us again next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa wrote a review Sep 2020
35 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This could easily be a very special place, but a lack of service/amenities made it just ok. First the setting is spectacular and what made our stay an enjoyable one overall.

The room is big and bed comfortable, and we had a great porch and view, but it needs either a new carpet or a serious carpet cleaning.

The room is pricey and even more so when you add in the extra resort fee so our expectations were high. Unfortunately we had some issues with the resort amenities:
1. Kayaks. They had 4 for the entire resort which resulted in our either not getting to kayak for a few days, or waiting hours to kayak. I understand that they had some kayaks damaged/out of service, but that was only an extra 3 or 4, still not enough for demand.
2. Boat to town. Again, couldn’t book it. Mgmt, nicely offered a special van shuttle for us when we complained, but then we couldn’t book anything back so gave up and drive our car to town which is a difficult place to park.
3. Front desk. I asked for a recommendation for blueberry pancakes in town and was told by desk personnel that she wasn’t from here and didn’t know. Could I have been the first person to ask this in Maine?
4. Outdoor dining. You have to be seated at 7 to sit outside because they don’t have lights. During COVID, we would not sit inside to eat and 7 is early for dinner, which made dining there particularly inconvenient since lighting (candles?) seemed like something they could solve.

All of the issues we had with the resort were ones that could be easily fixed, but it seems like they just weren’t trying. I know it is difficult now with COVID, but at this time, small things go a long way and you need to be creative. I ended up feeling totally ripped off regarding the resort fee. I do, however, want to give a shout out to Dakota for his great service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We appreciate your feedback about our amenities and will share with our team. With the new operating environment related to COVID-19, we are working tirelessly to provide the safest conditions for our guests – while striving to provide the quality experience our guests know and love. We will make sure to share your shout out with Dakota! Thank you for staying at Spruce Point Inn and we hope to have you back again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scout63 wrote a review Sep 2020
Boston, Massachusetts15 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at SPI for several years and sadly this year was well below par. The bathroom showed considerable wear and tear, the fridge was missing a piece and we had no screen door on our balcony. If this was my first time visiting I would be very disappointed. The common areas were never vacuumed over our week there, the same debris remained day after day. Especially when we are not getting our rooms cleaned every day, you would think they would maintain other important details. Not sure we will return next year. On the positive side, the food was excellent and people wore their masks in common areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Hi there – thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We want to begin by apologizing for the problems you experienced during your stay. With the new operating environment related to COVID-19, we are working tirelessly to provide the safest conditions for our guests – while striving to provide the quality experience our guests know and love. As a return guest, we always want your next visit to be better than the last. It’s clear we fell short of that this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, as we can assure you that your next visit will exceed your expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KGfan wrote a review Jul 2020
Kennebunk, Maine66 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So if you go, set your expectations appropriately. We are staying in a cabin that is $642 per night. The views are stunning. The cabin is quaint and fairly comfortable but dingy and poorly maintained. Everything is damp and mildewed. The heat does not work properly (we’ve been using the fireplace to keep it warm enough and reduce the damp). The cabin was far from spotless when we arrived and they are not currently offering any housekeeping services (allegedly due to COVID). The kitchen is supposed to be fully equipped but didn’t have paper goods or garbage bags or dish towels. Both bathrooms are tiny and cramped, although the Beekman products are nice. The cabin certainly has great views and lots of character, but make sure to moderate your expectations about things like warmth and cleanliness—otherwise you won’t feel like you’re getting your $642/night worth!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alissa Poster, Agency / Consultant at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We take our guests' experiences very seriously and I will give your comments to the management team. We assure you our team is working around the clock to create the best experience for our guests. We hope you would considering staying with us again as we can assure you we will do everything we can to make it a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us at Spruce Point Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very negative experience at Spruce Point Inn. I was excited to have a fun, relaxing weekend at a beautiful resort for my friend's wedding and I was severely disappointed. From the moment I checked in (which I will elaborate on in further sections) I was very upset. The hourly staff was incredibly nice and welcoming but the management was very unorganized and rude. They made my friend (the bride) cry at her rehearsal dinner and wedding.

I completed my reservation with the previous owners in Jan 2020 and had a positive experience. When I called to check on my reservation a week before my stay, the staff were unable to find it initially even with my confirmation number which made me nervous (especially considering the amount we paid for the room). They did eventually find it and called me with my reservation.

Considering the check in process is where you make your first impression of the resort, it was very disappointed how awful the organization was. We did arrive at little early (3:30, when check in is 4) because the rehearsal we were participating in was scheduled at 4pm (which was done by the wedding planner provided by the resort). We were assured that our room was just being "inspected" (unsure what that means) and would be ready in 10 minutes. We completed the check in process and was told we could just pick up our keys when the room is ready. We visited with friends who already gotten in their rooms and returned back to the front desk at 4pm (the scheduled check in time) and our room was still not ready. We were told again that it would be another 10 minutes. In between events, I called the front desk (around 4:30) to check on our room and it still was not ready (still being told that our room would be ready in 10 minutes). My fiancé went to the front desk at 4:50 and was told again that the room was still not ready and he could complete the check in process (which I had already done). We were finally able to get into our room after 5pm.

Because we were excited to spend a weekend away for our friend's wedding, we decided to spend a little extra money on a nicer partial ocean view room. The room was truly nothing special. I have stayed in multiple air bnbs and hotels with similar views for much less money.

My friend had her rehearsal dinner at the resort. No one asked about allergies (with food containing seafood and nuts) until the staff accidently served the bride's brothers walnuts (which they are severely allergic to). The dinner started late and was continually pushed back. There was 45 minutes to an hour between courses making the dinner over 3 hours long.

We had no issues handing over our keys to the room. My fiancé had multiple charges to his account (which the room was paid in full by myself in Jan 2020) that didn't make sense however, we did not want to interact with management anymore so we kept the charges.

If you are going to charge so much for people to stay and use your resort, please reflect on providing better service. As someone who is having multiple friends who are getting married in the upcoming months, I would never ever suggest this location for their wedding. The only good thing about this resort is the view.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Management , General Manager at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Sarah, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret if you were disappointed in any way. Your concerns about certain areas of our property are appreciated as it helps up pinpoint areas we can improve upon. We hope you will return for another visit so that we can exceed your expectations and provide you with an experience that is perfect from start to finish.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Vanderneucker
Seabrook, New Hampshire275 contributions425 helpful votes
Biking and tennis are free. I believe kayaking had a cost. They also offer a free boat tour of the bay which was very good. Make sure you go from late June to early Fall. They had difficulty with staffing during May and early June
Waterlilyrose asked a question Apr 2021
Charleston, South Carolina30 contributions28 helpful votes
What are the hours of the kids program and what ages?
Answer from Waterlilyrose
Charleston, South Carolina30 contributions28 helpful votes
Nevermind it is now posted on their website as ages 5-12 Thurs-Sat during certain months.
1ocean31 asked a question Mar 2021
Marblehead, Massachusetts12 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a minimum stay required? If so, just high summer or always? Thanks.
Wendy C asked a question Feb 2021
Wheelchair accessible?
Answer from mia_nj
Bayonne, New Jersey19 contributions5 helpful votes
Most if not all of the area is accessible by wheelchair.
LWard wrote a tip Oct 2023
23 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had Balsam #6 and liked being up a floor and with an ocean view."
Read full review
Gmvm822 wrote a tip Sep 2023
13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Confirm that amenities are available prior to arrival "
Read full review
Jesse S wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you take your included boat ride. Capt George was the best!"
Read full review
Daniel C wrote a tip Aug 2023
Brookline, Massachusetts6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Sarah Mead is a wonderful sailing charter option. For a powerboat cruise or fishing trip, check out Sweet Action Charters."
Read full review
Sean M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Sacramento, California2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't believe anything on the website. Read other reviews."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boothbay Harbor area.
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spruce point hotel boothbay harbor, spruce point resort
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBoothbay Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPRUCE POINT INN RESORT AND SPA $200 ($̶3̶4̶5̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens (3.4 miles), Cabbage Island (1.1 miles), and Carousel Music Theater (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Downeast Ice Cream Factory, Shannon's Unshelled, and Bet's Famous Fish Fry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Wilson Memorial Chapel (1.4 miles).
All Boothbay Harbor HotelsBoothbay Harbor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Boothbay HarborHotels near Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars