We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a business traveler I generally stay at 40 to 50 nights primarily at Marriott/Sheraton properties but then again I'm not paying for those trips. When I needed to spend a night in Maine, I looked at prices and since I WAS paying for it and I had some points to kick, in I booked my stay here. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Anchorage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay, near restaurants and attractions. Breakfast with a good variety. Coffee available 24 hours. The pool area is so cold it is not really inviting (for December may be nice in summer). The gym is small but nice equipment, we like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have avoided this property because I mistakenly thought it was hanging out overlooking I 95. Wrong. It is surrounded by medical buildings in a quiet office park area. The hall ways are much more upscale than you would expect the room was very large with a separate sitting area and two comfortable beds. There were small appliances for longer stays....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley N
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

NJ-NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to a funeral, we found ourselves headed to Maine over the Christmas Holidays. Arrived here Christmas Eve and we again thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. The front desk clerk (forgot his name, worked 9pm on Christmas Eve) was outstanding. Friendly, helpful, and extremely thoughtful. Our room was two queen suite. Everything was clean and well stocked. The beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SayCheese
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

new jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was extremely big and clean. The staff were great. The continental breakfast had everything you would want and more. The price was awesome. I will stay here again when in Southern Maine! A must stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here while traveling through town on business. The price is very reasonable, the hotel had tons of extra space available, the rooms are great and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek V
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nearly 8-10 mi from Kennybunkport. It is also close to Portland, Maine. Affordable, convenient with free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Clean rooms and friendly service. The rooms are spacious although bathrooms are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 5, 2016

I really like Holiday Inn Express hotels and have stayed in them all over the country, from San Francisco to Vermont. I was really prepared to love this one in Biddeford, Maine as well, until I went to bed and discovered that they'd put a waterproof under-sheet on the bed. Why would they do that? It's gross, it feels awful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewhmm
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable. Location is nothing special. The bed is very comfortable. Everything is in great condition. Very close to highway, beach, restaurants, and stores. A short drive to downtown Portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night while I was touring the east coast in the summer. I only stayed here only one night, so I don't have much to say. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel wasn't too busy for a summer weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarmondaca
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
12.5 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
13.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Price Range: $77 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No real views to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhmm, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“the right side of the toaster works better than the left.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhN8258WP, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the second floor. Room 207 was the largest we have seen at this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles LHOCtraveler, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are upstairs and in the back overlook a grassy area rather than the parking lot -- they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofThreePutts, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, near the back if you want something quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles MBA60302, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay