We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped here while traveling through town on business. The price is very reasonable, the hotel had tons of extra space available, the rooms are great and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek V
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nearly 8-10 mi from Kennybunkport. It is also close to Portland, Maine. Affordable, convenient with free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Clean rooms and friendly service. The rooms are spacious although bathrooms are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really like Holiday Inn Express hotels and have stayed in them all over the country, from San Francisco to Vermont. I was really prepared to love this one in Biddeford, Maine as well, until I went to bed and discovered that they'd put a waterproof under-sheet on the bed. Why would they do that? It's gross, it feels awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhmm
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable. Location is nothing special. The bed is very comfortable. Everything is in great condition. Very close to highway, beach, restaurants, and stores. A short drive to downtown Portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night while I was touring the east coast in the summer. I only stayed here only one night, so I don't have much to say. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel wasn't too busy for a summer weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarmondaca
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of town which is reflected in the price but is easy to get too and there are many eating places near by. Note the hotel has no restaurant. Service and experience were first class. This app insisted on a limited number of letters but there is nothing more to say, it a good hotel and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here over Columbus Day weekend. I travel on business and pleasure and often select Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at many other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was great as HIE always is. Clean, neat, friendly and very comfortable..Everything you expect from IHG and HIE. If you need a hotel in this area, why not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 3 days of vacation. Wonderful stay!! Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Check in and out went smoothly. Friendly , helpful staff. Breakfast was kept full and had a good variety on all 3 mornings even though the hotel was completely booked. Lived up to IHG standards and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty E
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed October 12, 2016

This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express property and were pleased with this location. We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Portland and Kennebunk. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet. Our room had a fridge as well. I think families of 4 or 5 would sleep comfortably here, the rooms have plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This hotel needs some more updating to bring it up to the Holiday Inn Express standards. Still has a cheaper Comfort Suites feeling. Our bathroom toilet was wobbly on the tile floor....the tub was very dirty looking (not sure if it was hard water built up) I didn't want to touch it...there was dust on the vents on the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theferk
hiexpbiddeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
12.5 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
374 reviews
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Price Range: $87 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No real views to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhmm, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“the right side of the toaster works better than the left.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhN8258WP, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the second floor. Room 207 was the largest we have seen at this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles LHOCtraveler, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are upstairs and in the back overlook a grassy area rather than the parking lot -- they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofThreePutts, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, near the back if you want something quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles MBA60302, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay