We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Bethel Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bethel Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a historical hotel that has inviting grounds & lobby. Golf course, pool, workout room, outdoor seating area, lakeside play area 3 miles from inn. Free parking, wifi & big breakfast (lots of selection, although so-so service & quality) included. There is a bar & restaurant downstairs, although we were warned not to eat here. We ate at an... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtnwanderers
Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every year I book our annual three day golf outing somewhere in New England. The Bethel Inn is one of the places I love returning to not just because of the amenities, it is the staff. It started when I spoke to Diana Polli to make the reservations. She is awesome. She easily handled putting the package together, but when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to share them with Diana and our golf shop staff. We host a number of golf groups over the summer and fall and look forward to their return every year. I will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Allen Connors Managing Partner More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just spent several days at the Bethel Inn and were happy with our comfortable accommodations (suite) which included a living room in addition to a bedroom. We were also pleasantly surprised by the options we had for dinner in the Tavern (anything from steak, seafood or your typically pub variety. The one disappointment for us was the golf course.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KOC1962
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and positive review of our Millbrook Tavern and its menu. We try to accommodate both ends of the dining spectrum: an extensive selection of pub fare along with a fine dining menu which includes everything from great steaks to Maine lobster and Italian dishes. Sorry you were disappointed in the scenic vistas of the golf course.... More 

Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not great, we had a basement room with spiders and dingy furnishings. Nothing to do in town. Just passed the time so we could move on. Ok if you have a group or wedding. We used RCI. Best part was the bakery a few blocks away. Very fresh bagels and good coffee

Helpful?
Thank ksktrrg
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

I wish you had informed the front desk about problems with insects in your room so we could have fixed the problem to your satisfaction immediately. Please visit again so we can give you a better idea of the fine accommodations we provide, from luxury suites to two and three bedroom town houses and I can personally advise you on... More 

Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the superior room which had two double beds and sitting area. The size was adequate and the room was nice it overlooked golf course and pool. My only complaint about room was the Tv. You were not able to view it well from your bed and the olympics were on. I tried moving it out of dresser... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steffie29
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and I will look into the TV viewing problem you mentioned. I will pass along your compliment about the pool bar to Rebecca who is so dedicated to serving our guests. Hope you visit again and take advantage of our golf school which has had some 7000 satisfied “graduates” over the years. Allen Connors... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The golf program at Bethel inn is fantastic! Harry Anderson is an astute, professional, analytical, inspiring teacher, as well as being a fun guy to learn from. The improvement guarantee program that was advertised is is the truth! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Marla H
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I will pass along your compliments to Harry, our PGA head of the school. As one of the few complete golf schools in our region, we welcome all levels of students from beginners to single-digit handicappers. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the instruction and hope to meet you personally upon your return. Allen... More 

Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
354 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traded here with RCI for a 2 bedroom townhome. It was a terrific place to stay. First, we arrived at 2PM and we were able to check in early! The townhome is on two levels. When you walk in there are stairs going up to the living room, dining area and well stocked kitchen. The downstairs has two bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wardgarner
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our Townhome and look forward to your return. Just want you to know that we also have ground floor accommodations, both suites and single rooms for folks who have trouble negotiating stairs. Please say hello when you come back. Allen Connors Managing Partner More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Bethel Inn was delightful.....the suite was nice and clean and very charming. They have nicely "married" the charm of the old with the convenience of the new in the bathroom. My grandson said it was the most beautiful hotel room he'd ever seen (and he has stayed at the Taj in Boston!). He was thrilled to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jujuaddict
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We’re so glad you appreciate our efforts to retain the character of our 103 year-old classic New England resort while providing the expected amenities of today’s vacationing guests. And, please thank your grandson for his kind comments! Also glad you mentioned the many things families can do, both here at the resort... More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early and had to wait in the bar for our room to be cleaned. They said they would call us but didn't. One of the front desk staff while pleasant was not very effective. When we got into our room it reeked of disinfectant. There should have been two chairs on the patio but there was only one.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timperley_13
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Sorry about the glitches during your recent stay. It sounds like a call to the front desk might have helped correct some of the issues. Glad you liked your room and enjoyed our Town Festival. If you decide to give us another chance, please call me personally so I can make sure we live up to your expectations. Allen Connors... More 

Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The New England Couples Golf Tournament is our favorite weekend of the summer. The Inn staff is professional and very attentive from the registration desk to the waitstaff and pro shop. For the tournament all meals are included as well as unlimited golf, rooms and hotel amenities. The rooms are always clean with comfortable beds. Some rooms have AC so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. This was the 16th year of the tournament and it seems to get better every year because of participants like you. Like many of our events at the resort, the tournament continues to grow because folks pass along their fun experiences to their friends. I look forward seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
3.9 mi away
Grand Summit Resort at Sunday River
19.2 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
18.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holidae House B&B
Holidae House B&B
#1 of 16 in Bethel
5.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#9 of 16 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#5 of 16 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Bethel Inn Resort in Bethel, Maine, honored with the 2014 Award of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Just 6 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort, The Inn was recently named "Best of New England" -Top Resorts for Outdoor Sports by New England Travel Magazine. Find guest rooms from traditional Inn rooms to luxury townhomes, many with fireplaces during the winter season. Choose from the comfortable fine dining setting of our Main Dining Room or our casual Millbrook Tavern and Grille with live weekend entertainment. Rela at our health club, featuring a 90° outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, saunas, fitness center and spa services. Plus, enjoy resort activities this summer at our 200 acre resort including our 18 hole, 6,700 yard championship golf course, lake house with canoes & kayaks, tennis, lawn games and more! Sunday River & Mt. Abram Resorts, the Androscoggin River and scenic State Parks are less than 10 minutes away. With an array of professional guide services, world-class fly fishing, canoe/kayak river treks, hiking, ATV mountain adventures, scenic chairlift rides, mountain biking and more just minutes from The Inn. The Bethel Inn Resort is the clear choice for those who love skiing, golf and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad St, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217-4007
Location: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: $199 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
The Bethel Inn Resort Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay