We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from a Comfort Inn, but I wasn't expecting this. It's a dank, very dirty and very dated hotel. The rooms are ridiculously over-priced for what you get. Yes, the view is nice, but that's all this place has going for it. Couldn't get rid of that moldy smell that seems to be all over the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ociwoman
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting, and than you for your review. I'll try to figure out which room you were in that you considered dank, dirty and dated. As you can see from other reviews, that is not the norm for our rooms. I see that you were also looking for more than carbohydrates for breakfast. For proteins, we have scrambled...

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We travel with 2 small chihuahua's. what makes this so nice is large lawn leading down to ocean front. Access through level one back door. Also adjacent Resturant attached to lower level. Offers take out right to room. Menu choices are not bad and food was very good quality. I would definitely return for some more RR.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. I am glad that you and your four-legged friends enjoyed your visit here. I was pleased that you also enjoyed the food from the restaurant. We're very proud of our restaurant and hope that may others enjoy it. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is by far the best Comfort Inn I have ever seen. The views are fantastic, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the restaurant is great. I had a reservation at another location, but when I saw this place, I cancelled and basked in Maine's coastal views. All the rooms have an ocean view. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank capitollover
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was nice that you could cancel your reservation elsewhere to stay and dine with us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Lucedale Ms
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family recently stayed at Comfort Inn. It is a beautiful place and the view is great. There is a path to walk to the ocean with chairs to enjoy the view. Indoor poor and the restaurant located in the hotel has AMAZING pizza. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna c
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and facilities. I was particularly happy to read that you felt the restaurant's pizza was amazing. There are so many offerings on the menu, that I didn't get a chance to try the pizza until recently. You're right. It is great! Thank you for reporting...

PEI
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are anywhere near this area of Maine, stay at this hotel. The decor may look a bit dated but this place is soooo relaxing. Every room has a balcony or patio with a beautiful water view. There is a rocky beach, which is no good for swimming or sunbathing, but is perfect for enjoying a morning coffee to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodAddictPEI
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

You wrote a book! Thank you. Your review reads like a tourism brochure for our hotel. Thank you for pointing out many of the little things that, combined make for a great experience. With 54 reviews under your belt, I am sure you have seen quite a few hotels. Thanks for rating us so well. We hope that you will...

Boston, MA, US
Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of my siblings recently passed away suddenly. Two of us and our families stayed here and met with 3 other of our families who are from the area. We were welcomed by the staff to use one of the dining areas to gather and spend time with each other. I have to say the are welcome and consideration we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjax_Boston
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write during this difficult time. I am sorry for your loss. I was happy to read that the actions of our staff made a hard time a little bit easier. I hope that we can see you again during better times. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Greenfield
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I used up some of my reward points to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversay. We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted by a super friendly and enthusiastic staff. Check inn was a breeze and our room (actually every room) offered a gorgeous view of Penobsscot Bay. The bed was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oatnboatn
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Wow, I couldn't have sold the place better than you did. Thank you for your kind words. Particularly, thank you for your comments on the staff. We try to hire associates who really enjoy serving people. A genuine love for service is not something that can be taught. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry...

Troy, New York
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and while it's hard to build on perfection, the hotel just gets better and better. The views are spectacular, the rooms extremely comfortable, food for both breakfast in the lobby and dinner at the adjoining restaurant awesome, friendly, accommodating staff, etc. I will continue to stay here and appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntucker3
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was glad to read that you are a frequent visitor and that you enjoy all aspects of the hotel and restaurant. We look forward to serving you and your pet again soon. Thank you again for writing! Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Prospect, Connecticut
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff is friendly & very accommodating - George at the front desk is wonderful! The grounds are beautiful and the location to downtown Belfast is great. An indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, laundry facilities and a nice continental breakfast added to our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iammoseee
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing, specifically your comment on George. I will be happy to share that with him. I am glad that you noticed the grounds as well. We spent quite a bit of time adding lots of color to the front. It's hard to compete with the view from the back, but we thought that we would give it...

Reviewed July 8, 2013

My three adult children and I stayed here and the suite was wonderful with a full kitchen, living area, balcony and 2 TV's, and a hot tub overlooking Penobscot Bay. There is a sunny deck with a water view where you can eat breakfast. Incredibly comfortable beds!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyskimom
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Grandview Suite and the service provided by our staff. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.7 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.0 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Price Range: $102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Apex, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Since its pet friendly, if you are traveling with one request bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joannh921, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All are good rooms as far as we could tell. It was chilly and rainy out, but the heat system in our room was perfect and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SullyBoston, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top Floor Ocean View and not over the outside deck and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles SV825, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing water”
 of 5 bubbles nhcope, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room 211 has totally private deck. Others do not.”
 of 5 bubbles RealityBarbie, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay