We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

159 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7100
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 7 hotels in Belfast
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
100% non-smoking. Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
572Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 295
  • 192
  • 54
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jkcarter wrote a review Sep 16
Ohio157 contributions33 helpful votes
This is our second time staying in this facility. The other time was five years ago. Not much has changed but it is clean and the view is gorgeous! I would stay for the view. To be able to look out my window every morning and watch the sailboats on the bay or sit on a lawn chair and drink a cup of coffee (which was available in the lobby at any time of the day) was soo relaxing. The beds are comfortable. The room was average in size, not overly spacious. There is a small table and 2 chairs besides the beds but no sofa or other chairs. Breakfast because of COVID was a grab and go bag full of basics (bagel, Granola bar, cup of fruit and a bottle of water). The staff were always polite and accommodating. It is a beautiful retreat to relax and only a few hours from other harbors and sights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Kimberly L wrote a review Sep 9
Moosup, Connecticut2 contributions
Lets start with booking. I booked my reservation online as soon as I was done I got an email with the confirmation. I quickly called to make sure they are taking out of state and non essential employees as guests right now. They answered the phone right away there was no wait. It was a very easy hotel to find and had close assess to shops and restaurants in the area. The room was very clean and organized, there was even a door right out back from my room. The ac was super cold and no matter the room they all looked at the ocean. There was even a restaurant in the hotel. There was also a large pool with areas to sit and very clean. They had plenty of towels in room and in pool area. There are chairs outside to watch the water and there is even a area down over looking the water that is shady and comfortable chairs. I was very pleased with how friendly and caring the staff was. They had complimentary soaps in the bathroom, from bath and body works very good collection. The only thing that I didnt like was the walk that it took down to the water or back actually. If you are not physically fit that might be an issue. If you are then its excellent but I think if they had a couple go carts or something like that for the older people that cant walk up the hill that would make a huge difference I think. There was plenty of room for my 12 and 11 year old to play outside and there was a limit when you went to the pool due to covid which was mostly empty anyways so If you dont like swimming around others it was perfect. Overall I would say they get a 4.5 stars only negative was the walk back up the hill to the hotel from the water.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any floor but 1st has a back door.
See more room tips
Response from Barry Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 1 week ago
Wow, Thank you for your detailed review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed everything except the walk back up the hill form the water. It is a bit of a trek. I often see people rest by the rock or on the Adirondack chairs behind the hotel. Thank you again for the detail in your review. I'll share your comments with staff. We'll see you again, I hope. Barry Asalone
Read more
SoupyCyndi wrote a review Aug 2020
Hooksett, New Hampshire10 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I needed to get a break from the everyday stress of dealing with the corona virus. We chose Fireside Inn and Suites to help in that desire. We were not disappointed. They held to all the advised precautions. Masks were required by state law and they provided them at the checkin desk if you did not have your own. They also had a hand sanitizer station in the lobby. To help in no contact precautions, they suspended daily room cleaning service. If you wanted clean sheets or towels they provided a system to accommodate that desire. You were to call the desk and make your request. Clean sheets or towels were delivered in a plastic bag at your door and your dirty linens were placed in that same bag at your door to be picked up. We were satisfied with this process since we are seniors and wanted as little contact as possible. The indoor pool was open, but the hot tub was not due to state guidelines. I hope this review helps inform those who are concerned about precautions taken in this establishment. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Probably our only complaint would be that our screen in the window was ripped. We should have complained, but did not. It was very hot during our stay and we relied on the a/c which was first rate. Hope this helps!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Barry Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your detailed review of our precautions. We do take your and our safety very seriously. Be hind the scenes, we also do a temperature check for staff. It's just another step to keep everyone safe in these difficult time. We hope to see you again soon. SIncerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
Mark F wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
stayed one night to break the coastal drive from Lubec back to Mass in half. was a great place to stay logistically but surprisingly also a beautiful property with a grass hillside sweeping down to the ocean, you can just pop yourself into a chair and enjoy the view, and maybe a beverage. very refreshing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Barry Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Thanks! Glad to be a pit stop on the way back from Lubec. I'm glad that you enjoyed the beauty of the property and lounging on the back lawn. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
NorthStar50333674829 wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
This Fireside Inn property is in a perfect setting and the area has many hiking and ocean front parks. Nearby Young’s Seafood offers the fresh catches of the day. My wife loves this rental! A large lawn/meadow rolls down from the house to the rocky shores of the Penobscot Bay. We slept 6 adults and 6 children in the spacious Caldwell House. Features of the home lacked maintenance such as broken/ rotted deck stair treads and railings. These need to be to be repaired prior to being rented. I think the covid pandemic probably halted these repair projects because we saw bare racks at lumber store. Otherwise we loved the spacious open kitchen, dining, and living spaces.Three bathrooms were great with all these young parents and kids. Plenty of room made our stay very enjoyable. We’re hoping repairs will be done prior to our next visit, and we’re glad you stayed in business during this unpredictable pandemic!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Perfect property and views but some poorly maintained house areas.
See more room tips
Response from Barry Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Thanks for writing. We checked out the steps, and fortunately, our maintenance people have connections we were able too get some pressure treated lumber to fix it. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
$120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort inn ocean`s edge hotel belfast, comfort inn belfast, belfast comfort inn
Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBelfast
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Which popular attractions are close to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Nearby attractions include Belfast Harborwalk (1.4 miles), Penobscot Marine Museum (3.4 miles), and Belfast City Park (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moonbat City Baking, Delvino's Grill & Pasta House, and Chase's Daily.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Penobscot Marine Museum (3.4 miles).