We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belfast Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belfast Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed here last year. The motel was OK. We decided to give it another try. We also love seafood and were intrigued by the new offerings in the restaurant. The "hostess/owner" seemed friendly enough at first. But, as we finalized our dinner reservation, which had actually been made by phone the day before, she became somewhat surly. Her attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
BelfastBreezeInn, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Yes, you are right.. I was in a "mood" that had nothing to do with you but months of frustration with our restaurant which I decided to close due to illness of our "famous" cook. Unfortunately you were in the door at a time when we all were attempting to get through a difficult day. My apologies. I promise the...

Durham, Connecticut
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We decided to stop and rest at this town and Inn, before heading farther up the coast of Maine. We got in late, after 8:00 pm. Which was the time the office closed. But we got our keys to our room. Room was very clean and nice. We didn't know how to work TV, as it was a internet TV....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSANNE27
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The Belfast Breeze Inn had lovely rooms for reasonable rates during and after Labor Day weekend. The included breakfast was simple but adequate. Coffee and tea was available anytime, as were some snacks. The staff was friendly, but as a B & B there are hours when staff is not available. The wifi was very sporadic, and as a person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHes
Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and cozy. Welcoming funny staff. Wish I stayed there longer to try out everything they have. Nice lounge with music. Sunday jazz breakfast. Delicious entrees at their restaurant. Our room was perfect but next time I will ask for one with an ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ern3kel
BelfastBreezeInn, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us at the Belfast Breeze Inn! We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels!

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I made a small error on booking arrangements, and they were very uncaring and rude. I just wanted some type of negotiation for the mishap, but they stuck it to me. I will never go there again . I would recommend any other Inn or motels in the area. Ive stayed at many surrounding ones, and all were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davyglink
BelfastBreezeInn, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

As the owner I am not aware of your problem or issue. It there is somethingI can assist you with, please let me know. Booking errors occur sometimes outside the control of staff. If you can identify the issues, we will attend to them promptly.

Stockton, Missouri
Reviewed August 16, 2016

While visiting Belfast, Maine on ancestral research, I was lucky to book a room at Belfast Breeze Inn. My reserved room was accidently given to someone else, but the manager replaced it with one of the upstairs luxury rooms. Very comfortable bed, tastefully furnished, and clean. My only concern was the wash basin was located in the bedroom. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hudwin
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us in Belfast!

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed August 14, 2016

For the past two weeks my wife and I have been traveling the Maine coast staying in several Bed & Breakfasts. The Belfast Breeze Inn came highly recommended for the restaurant so we thought we'd go ahead and stay in the lodge. We haven't been very impressed with the Breeze Inn compared to others we've been staying at. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V-Twin1602
BelfastBreezeInn, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Our B&B is a moderately priced B&B however you booked out lodge building with in-room continental breakfast. It should not be compared to a full-service B&B as it is designed to be like a motor inn.

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

most rude people I've ever met! The owner was very snarky! She spoke down to people as if it was an inconvenience that we walked into her establishment! So I guess I can't expect much more from her employees, my whole experience and the breeze in was displeasing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Wow, "snarky?" Not sure what the context was. We put in long days high season... 7 days a week. Maybe you hit us during burnout for which I apologize for us all.

Massachusetts
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We arrived and were given a lodge room. Average and a little dated. It went downhill from there. We were told to fill out the breakfast menu and there was none! By this time the office staff had left. Next day we went out and came back to an unmade room! We made our own bed for the next night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank primadonna49
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Belfast Breeze Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your experiemnce with us was unusual. There is an huge employment gap this year along coastal Maine as we struggle to find staff who will actually come to work. We will have to hire foreign students in the future for the summer season. The Inn and lodge were rennovated in 2015 with traditional furnishings. As with most...

Suffolk@
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay last week at the Belfast Breeze Inn. The Inn was clean, and nicely decorated. We had a lovely view of the water, full of sailboats. We flew in our plane to visit Belfast, and it was a easy mile walk to the Inn. There we rented bikes and road into the picturesque town of Belfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poodle30
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.5 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
394 reviews
1.9 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
10.4 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Belfast Breeze Inn! (formerly the Penobscot Bay Inn) ◾5 renovated Inn rooms with daily pantry breakfast – available nightly, weekly, monthly. ◾There is a renovated two-bedroom apartment with kitchen, living room, bathroom. Waterview. Sleeps 6. ◾14 updated Lodge rooms with daily ”breakfast in bed” – available nightly, weekly, monthly. ◾Phil’s Lounge – Lounge with live music 5 nights a week with savory and sweet menu Wed-Fri, Supper Club Tuesday, Dinner Show Saturday and Buffet Dinner with Jazz on Sunday. ◾Private Dining Room, Private Party Room with bar, and Deck with BBQ available for your functions – luncheons, birthday parties, business meetings, reunions, rehearsal dinners, classes, cooking classes, and other entertaining. ◾Group discounts for room blocks – weddings, reunions, special gatherings/events, meetings. Renovations from January thru May 2015 have included – all new bedding/linens, newly acquired furnishings, new commercial kitchen and pantry, furnishings for Phil’s Lounge, Living Room and Private Dining Room. Painting and floor refinishing, window coverings, new AC units in Inn, new bathroom sinks in most Inn rooms, new public bathroom flooring, new stairway carpeting, all new lighting throughout (except vintage lighting which remains), emergency lighting systems and fire extinguishers, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belfast Breeze Inn

Address: 192 Northport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-6011 (Formerly Penobscot Bay Inn)
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfast Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Belfast Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penobscot Bay Hotel Belfast
Belfast Breeze Inn Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belfast Breeze Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the east side have the views whether in the annex or in the main old Inn.”
  • The view from our room, king size bed, south east corner of the Inn
 of 5 bubbles VHes, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Lodge rooms are easy external access. Inn rooms are nicely decorated and located upstairs from the restaurant and lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles Charles_I3I3I, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Can't help”
 of 5 bubbles SkipMoore, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra the water view. It's not much. If you don't like metal stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rick8148, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay