We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennebec Inn

Save
696 High St, Bath, ME 04530-1949
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in 1851 by Captain James B. Perkins, the Inn offers a park-like setting with vintage barn, easy parking, picnic area, large peaceful en-suites, and a gated in ground swimming pool. Among other things, guests enjoy a three-course breakfast served each morning on beautiful Blue Willow China, free wireless internet, easy access to town, shopping and beach. But the best part about The Kennebec Inn is its welcoming feel and the owner's attention to detail. Relax...You're at the Kennebec Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
147Reviews0Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a very charming inn and the owner, Rachel, is more than accommodating. We had a very restful stay and a very good breakfast. The inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. We would definitely go back.
Read more
Ms. Rachel and staff at Kennebec Inn are amazing! She makes you feel at home and accommodates your requests. She really gets to know her guests so she can provide the best experience. The home is very well maintained and extremely clean (yes I checked behind the bed and on top of surfaces to find zero dust). The breakfast is the best I ever had (better than a restaurant). A gem of Bath!!!!
Read more
Clean rooms but no tea or coffee available even in common areas as said on the website. No choice of breakfast everyone was served the same food . I would have liked to see home made jams or at least some fruit made available.We were served one eggs Benedict with a little salad on the plate. Blueberry scones plus apple crisp was also available but no yoghurts. Only coffee was offered although we preferred tea. The cost of the accommodation was very high when all the added taxes were put on. Overall we were a little disappointed after reading all the good reviews.
Read more
Response from TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Thomas, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and felt we didn't live up to our reviews. I do always have hot tea available along with decaf coffee, this is why before guest check in to their room I show them the dining room and ask what hot beverage they prefer at breakfast. . I did serve whipped cream in place of yogurt to go with the apple crisp. Perhaps I should have served both.. I did offer seconds on the Egg Benedict. Sorry if you didn't hear me ask. I do know I made afternoon coffee for some other guest. Again sorry you missed out. Sincerely. Rachel Parlin
Read more
Had a very enjoyable stay. The Inn was immaculate, rooms were spotless, food was outstanding.The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Rachel, the inn keeper, was charming and a wealth of local information. We have traveled quite a bit over the years and this is a true 4-5 star establishment. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed
Read more
Our stay was absolutely delightful! The room was pristine in appointmemts and cleanliness. And the bathroom prompted us to inquire about copying it for our own home. But the breakfast was the over the top - fresh fruit over organic yogurt and the best eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you for making our travels enjoyable!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kennebec Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Kennebec Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bath Farmers Market (0.4 miles), Maine's First Ship (0.4 miles), and Seguin Island and Lighthouse (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kennebec Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Kennebec Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kennebec Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kennebec Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mae's Cafe and Bakery, Beale Street Barbeque and Grill, and Cafe Creme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kennebec Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kennebec Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Bath.
Are there any historical sites close to Kennebec Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Joshua L. Chamberlain Museum (7.1 miles), Skolfield-Whittier House (7.1 miles), and Pejepscot History Center (7.1 miles).