We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

#19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
St Catharines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

good hotel for the price, clean, breakfast good, pool great for the kids easy to get to from the interstate---staff was really good--it was just a stop on our way to the east coast of Canada, but it is a very good place to stay--restaurants are near by and the hotel is not over priced

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Excellent clean rooms and bathroom. We had a suite with adjoining room and two baths. Free continental breakfast three different cold cereals and hot oatmeal. Eggo waffles, bagels, muffins, and toast. Hard boiled eggs for protein was a plus. Different juices and milk, coffee was weak but to be expected. We stayed on the top floor so no noise but... More 

Helpful?
Thank dolly9
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Glad you got some rest while staying with us! Thank you for that great descriptive review on your stay, we do pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms with some great value added amenities, such as the continental breakfast and pool. We look forward to being of service to you again! Christina More 

Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A couple of years ago this was an Econo Lodge service has gone downhill since parent company Choice Hotels changed it to a Rodeway Inn even though the parent did not change. Continental breakfast was poor in choice of variety and quality. Housekeeping did not clean our room and pool couldn't be used because of unrestricted actions of kids and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, I do apologize that you did not find everything to your liking. We offer the same continental breakfast as a Rodeway Inn as we did when we were an Econo Lodge. We keep our rates value added and therefore do not provide a hot breakfast, but recommend several great local restaurants. Also, as a value added hotel we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Rodeway Inn is your basic travel hotel where you can sleep after a long day of whatever. Clean and cheap and very friendly staff. The breakfast was decent, but basic, with only a few hot options, mostly toaster fodder, and filled us up nicely. The pool area is modern and new.

Helpful?
Thank MattMcG81
christinat616, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt, thank you for taking the time to make a post about your stay! Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hit our goals of providing a clean, comfortable room at a great rate with some amenities and friendly staff. I hope to see you again, the next time you are in Bangor. Christina More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time at Rodeway Inn.. Was just as nice as the first time... We stayed for 2 nights... Accessible rooms have a huge bathroom... Room was nice, clean and spacious... Friendly staff... We would definitely stay there again..

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, thank you for letting us know you had a "comfortable stay". Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate with some awesome amenities. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped on the way from Cape Breton Island to Florida. This was a nice little town with all the amenities we needed. There are a couple things to do just around the block; Steven King's house, Paul Bunyan statue. The hotel was fine. It was clean and had free breakfast. The breakfast was all cold items and the only protein... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chellee T
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chellee, we are glad you enjoyed Bangor and the many things we have to offer! We do offer clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate with a free daily continental breakfast. All of our rooms are equipped with mini fridges and microwaves too! We hope that you will stay in Bangor again with us as there is plenty more... More 

Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rodeway inn is fine for an economical stay. The rooms are clean but small but fine. Dean at the front desk was very nice. However everything smells like smoke. Everywhere in the hotel we went smelled. Also, because it's cheap everyone is here you don't want to be near. And then at 1130 at night they let a tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank sally r
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally, sorry we were so noisy during your stay, we were completely full and had many people here over the holiday weekend. Thank you for letting me know that Dean did a good job, he is new to our team and I will be sure to let him know he is off to a good start! I hope that... More 

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 sons along with our fur baby. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and had an indoor pool. The hotel appears to be going through a renovation stage and converting from an EconoLodge to a Rodeway Inn. It is a very average hotel but the room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobbieNTorrinsMom
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robbie and Torrins Mom, Generally I always wish for better feedback, not the case with your review! Thank you, I am pleased to see where we did well and appreciate the areas we need improvement. I will be going over this review with my staff. Thank you for your business and I hope we can be of service to... More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I asked for a quiet room and they were good about doing that. The room was quite comfortable and the bed was very good. The breakfast was very nice. I would stay there again when in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank 497gigi
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the nice review! I'm so happy to hear we were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable room. I will let the staff know of your kind words. On behalf of them and myself we look forward to being of service to you again! Christina More 

MONCTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

great value and clean. breakfast was a great treat. we will be coming back here. the staff was very friendly and helpful. we will recommend this hotel to friends and family. hotel was quiet at night which was good

Helpful?
Thank BRENDAO113
christinat616, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brenda! I couldn't say it better! That is our goal, to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value! Thank you so much for letting us know we did right by you. We truly appreciate your business and recommendations and look forward to seeing you again! Christina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
4.8 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#2 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay