We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rodeway Inn

#19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in Maine and looking for a reasonable place to crash. We drove there due to being in the area and seeing the cost on their website, only to get there and told it was an extra $50 due to an event in town. They GOUGE.. Beware - better yet, stay CLEAR

Helpful?
Thank ronnielynn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was like any other Rodeway Inn. It was average. The inn was the cheapest in the area. The room had stains on the carpet because of that i wore my flip flops the whole time. The one thing that was nasty was the ice bucket had some oily gel like substance in it and hair.

Helpful?
Thank dekkion
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dekkion, I truly apologize that you did not find your room as it should be. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. Please, call me directly at (207) 945-0111 at your earliest convenience so we can discuss further. I would like to follow up with you and discuss with my Executive Housekeeper as well.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through Priceline. My flight was canceled so I couldn't check in the same night. There is a no refund policy with Priceline. After speaking back and forth with the Priceline, the manager offered to transfer my staying the next night which was very convenient for me. Hotel was very clean. It not expensive but all I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianBruno
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bruno, I am so glad we were able assist you on your stay. Traveling can be an adventure! Please know that Choicehotels.com has some great rates if you like to book on line. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future! Thank you, Christina More 

Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a decent stay but I wouldn't rush back, noisy a/c, small room with 1 double bed. Hotel was clean enough and right off the highway so it met our needs for a sleep and shower. Staff was helpful and gave us directions into town.

Helpful?
Thank MarkMac69
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mark, I am glad to hear you found our convenient location and affordable rates ok for your needs. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a value added price. We are located in the heart of Maine and near all major routes to get you where you want to be. We hope that if you need... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its below average in terms of room quality. Room size was descent, though bathroom was tiny. A/C a tad loud and carpeting in need of replacement. They provide free taxi service to and from the airport even at 5 am. For around $100, its probably the best money can buy. 1.3 miles from the airport. not much to do or... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoninDC
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronin, thank you for your review. Yes, we do provide transportation to and from the airport 24/7 at our cost! Along with that great amenity, we also provide free continental breakfast and 24hr coffee. Our goal is provide just what you said; a clean, comfortable room at a value added price. We hope to be of service to you... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a decent clean hotel. For the most part a no frills affair..what you expect out of a $100 room. The bathroom is small, but the sink is outside of the bathroom. Breakfast was very basic- even for American plan. Could use a little more fruit. AC was blasting...So too cold. Otherwise decent enough. Free parking and right off I95...close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt F
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kurt, thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs while in Bangor! We truly appreciate your kind words and patronage. We hope you will choose us again, the next time you are in the Bangor area. Have a great rest of your summer, Christina More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure why this inn is even part of choice hotels. This Inn is noisy, dirty and uncomfortable. It reminded me of the YMCA day rooms. There were tailgaiters in the parking lot, cabs coming and going, the lobby did not smell clean and I checked out after looking at the room. I would not stay here again nor recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz B
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Liz, I am truly sorry you did not choose to stay with us. This time of year we do have many guests here for vacation/pleasure and cab service is the best way to get around the city and enjoy everything that it has to offer. We do pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay with husband and 2 kids. It was the cheapest place we could find in Bangor and we were very pleasantly surprised. It's not fancy (room had a couple of stains on the carpet by the bathroom) but it gave us everything we needed: (free) breakfast was great, room was big enough, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

5 out of 5! Thank you so much for the great review! We may have to start using your words...."bang for the buck", but that is our goal to provide clean, comfortable rooms with some great amenities at a value added price. I'm glad that we surprised you and I hope we get to be of service to you again... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was perfectly comfortable, with earplugs (hotel is close to airport) slept like a log. Mind you, without earplugs you need to keep the windows closed. We could open the window and the evening breeze was deliciously cool (we dont much like aircon). Breakfast was good, the apples really good quality, juicy, thin skin. Quick checkout, friendly staff, clean room.

Helpful?
Thank dianne s
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, 5 out of 5! Thank you and your review is so eloquently written! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again, Christina More 

St Catharines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

good hotel for the price, clean, breakfast good, pool great for the kids easy to get to from the interstate---staff was really good--it was just a stop on our way to the east coast of Canada, but it is a very good place to stay--restaurants are near by and the hotel is not over priced

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us recently. As you know we are easily located near the major interstates and pride ourselves on offering some great amenities at a value added rate. I hope the next time you have a stop over in Bangor, you will visit us again. Have a great summer, Christina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay