We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Bangor

Show Prices
#12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 806: English reviews
Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Eel River Crossing
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk O
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Biddeford, Maine
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Bathroom light wasn't working as well as one side of the rooms outlets. Reported at 5 PM. We were told there are no available light bulbs or maintenance staff available at that time, so we needed to pack up and switch rooms. Not a horrible resolution, but not the ideal one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3753UBheatherl
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to move because of a bad light bulb. I will be speaking to the front desk staff to ensure that should they encounter this again, they will be able to change them out. I truly hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Presque Isle
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The king size bed was very squishy. and the neighbor in the adjoining room had the TV on loud all night. I slept with ear plugs. Overall great value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am glad that you were still able to enjoy yourself while you were here. I know that loud televisions can be annoying so I am pleased that you had ear plugs to block the noise out.

Fort Kent, Maine
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This was only a one night stay, but room was clean, service was good. I did not give it a 5 because they have full size beds, I prefer a queen and the breakfast room was small and crowded. Maybe everyone decided to go at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9909POelainel
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review. I agree that the breakfast room is small so I am thrilled to be able to tell you that we are knocking out 2 guest rooms to expand the breakfast/seating area. I hope you get a chance to see the changes.

HAMPTON
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The only problem I had was itchiness from the bed covers so I had to get up and take some anti-histamines in order to get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSANTANA
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with us. I will work hard to fix the problem that you brought to my attention.

Parkman, Maine
Reviewed November 8, 2016

the room smelled horrible, very musty and dirty smelling. Rugs weren't vacuumed from the previous stay and bathrooms were smelly as well. The bottom of the pool was even peeling up and water was dirty. Gross not a place I wanted my kids to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U653TVbriank
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. I wish that I had known that you had problems with your room as I could have rectified that while you were here. I know about the pool issue - we are in the process of resurfacing it to prevent any injuries.

Bangor
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Guelph
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Although we only stayed one night, ithe AC/Heating system was very noisy and woke us during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. We will work hard to fix this issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Room was clean, beds sooooo comfy, staff very friendly. They were doing some construction to the parking lot, but it was not an inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for that great review on Days Inn Bangor. I am so pleased that we met your expectations with the rooms, the bed, and the staff. I hope that you come again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.7 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question