We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Save
Share
570 Main St at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401-6821
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)

About

#20 of 26 hotels in Bangor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bangor does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor features a 24 hour front desk and a gift shop. In addition, as a valued Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Bangor be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Timber Kitchen and Bar or Blaze.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular architectural buildings such as Stephen King's House.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bangor.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Gift shop
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
169Reviews2Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 51
  • 45
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Violetsbrook wrote a review Dec 2019
Cape Breton Island, Canada44 contributions11 helpful votes
This is a reliable inexpensive regular stop on my trips to the US. I especially like the memory foam mattresses. The breakfast is not great and starts a bit late for me (6am vs 5:30am for their Waterville property). Onsite restaurant has some good meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay and review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Jill G wrote a review Nov 2019
Halifax, Canada36 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel is dated but relatively clean. Breakfast was a joke - barely anything- continental minimum with no place to sit. You had to take to your room to eat. No fresh air - musty. Beds were moderately comfortable but none of us slept well. The hotel is downtown with nothing nearby especially not close to shopping which was 10 min drive away on the interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Guest, We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! We're also sorry to hear that you had issues with your room! The front desk is always happy to move guests if there's any issues. Thank you for your stay and review!
Read more
Erika wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Spent over $200 to stay here for one night. Quite outdated and beds need replaced. Good location to walk to Darling's Waterfront. Price would have been reasonable if it was cleaner and more up to date. Bathroom tub/shower was in poor condition and could have used a good scrub or to be replaced. Hope they invest in some upgrades as it could be a really great spot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your room! On concert or event nights, our rates do tend to be higher, as we are within a ten minute walking distance to all major concert venues in the city. While our rates do go up, however, they still tend to be much less than other hotels in the same vicinity. We take hotel cleanliness very seriously, and do our best to make sure each and every room is cleaned thoroughly before guest arrival. As always, please let the front desk know about any issues with your room, as they would be happy to find an alternative room that would better meet your requirements. Thank you for your stay and review!
Read more
Canningbingo wrote a review Aug 2019
Hantsport, Canada19 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here because the location was excellent as we were walking to a concert on the waterfront. Unfortunately, the hotel requires a major upgrade... from newer bedding, carpets, sink and toilet that works better, there is a lot of work that needs to be done! For the high price we paid to stay there, we were very disappointed! Also, be prepared... there is about room for 6 people at a time to go to the breakfast room which has a poor selection of breakfast items and no where to sit and eat. I wish I could be more positive, but considering the condition of this hotel, I feel like I was taken advantage of by paying just over $200,00. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Dear guest, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! Although our rates do tend to be higher (although never anywhere in the ballpark of $200,000) on event nights, we still offer lower and more competitive prices than other hotels located within a ten minute walk of the Waterfront Concert event grounds. Of course, if a guest has any questions or concerns with their room, we are always happy to move guests to better meet their needs. We're also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We do our best at check in to let our guests know that we only offer a continental breakfast, with the usual continental offerings of yogurt, breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, bread, muffins, and English muffins, and that we ask guests to bring their meal back to their room with them, as the hotel doesn't contain breakfast seating. We thank you for your stay and your review!
Read more
FLKeyz wrote a review Mar 2019
Bowdoinham, Maine5 contributions1 helpful vote
This Fireside Inn is a great hotel for a quick overnight. If you are looking for the Marriott or Hilton, you will be disappointed, but if you are looking for a comfortable place to relax and sleep after a concert or day of shopping, this hotel is a great choice. We stayed here after attending a concert at the Cross Insurance arena. The location couldn't be better. Easy to find off the highway and the Arena is literally across the street, an easy and quick walk. The on-site restaurant has excellent food at great prices. Even though they were slammed with concert goers, the staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel allows pets at no additional charge, which is great if you want to bring along your pup. We had two rooms and we all found the rooms clean, and the beds very comfortable. The free continental breakfast the next day is what you'd expect, bagels, muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. Adequate to get you off and about your day. The hotel is an older building, so it has older building quirks, thinner walls, older fixtures, darker lighting, lack of an elevator, etc. Expect those things when you book and you will not be disappointed. This was our first time staying here and we would certainly stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Mar 16, 2019
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay, and enjoyed our convient location and Geaghans Irish Pub! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fireside inn and suites, fireside hotel bangor
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Which popular attractions are close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Nearby attractions include Paul Bunyan Statue (0.1 miles), Hollywood Casino (0.1 miles), and Cross Insurance Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Timber Kitchen and Bar, John Geaghan Restaurant & Pub, and Hops House 99.
Does Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (2.8 miles).
Is Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.