We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Calais, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fireside Inn & Suites Bangor is one of several Lafayette properties we frequent when traveling in Maine. "Welcome Home" is spoken here. The property is well kept; its housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Joanne's front desk staff aim to please. Rooms are equipped with essential toiletries, wifi, wide screen television, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Beds are comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Our stay at Fireside Inn and Suites was nothing fabulous. We chose this hotel cause it was one of the few pet friendly options for where we wanted to stay. When we first checked into the room we had an instant issue with the toilet. It just did not have the draining power no matter whether we held it down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are beautiful, ours had a fireplace! New super comfy memory foam topped beds with new pillows and real down duvets. Microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee maker in the room! Walk next door to the casino. Walk across the street to civic centre. Short walk to waterfront concert site. Close to Tim Hortons! Absolutely lovely! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our convenient location and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel with ample parking and a pub attached. pet fee was reasonable and the rooms were comfortable. enjoyed the beer at the micro pub plus the food was okay. nice to not have to drive for dinner. right in downtown Bangor so centrally located. The airport is not far away. I would definitely stay here again or at another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you (and your pets) enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you soon. More 

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older place, could use some updating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Was traveling with a group and last minute stop, the staff was able to accommodate us easily. Restaurant had good food and craft beers. Casino next door.

Helpful?
Thank bdewitt2016
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that you found our property convenient, and enjoyed your meal at Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub! We're sorry that you found our rooms a little outdated, but we are planning on updating a number of features of our property. Thanks once again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed there 2 times, same room every time. The beds are my favorite part, but the Inn could use some updating. I feel like I am staying in a motel. I love the location because I stay there for concerts at the Waterfront. An actual breakfast should be included as well.

Helpful?
Thank Kayli G
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you found our property to be convenient, and our beds to be comfortable! We are currently in the planning stages of renovating many aspects of our property, including an updated breakfast room. Thank you once again for choosing our property for your stay! More 

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms could used updating and could have used a vacuum in the common entry way. The room we stayed in had 1 coffee cup for a 2 person stay, A/C took a while to cool the room off and there could have been more attention paid to the cleanliness of the room. Pretty annoying (and rude) to hear slamming... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbabbott
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We apologize for there not being enough coffee cups in the room at check-in, though we are always willing to provide more for guests if need be. We also apologize for the noisiness while the guests from the tour bus were moving to their rooms. We do try our best to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms could use updating but were very clean . The beds were very comfortable. No kings size beds available. Large enough for big groups. Convenient shopping all along the route. Location is less than a quarter of a mile from I-95.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in maintaining clean and comfortable rooms, and we are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, the place is tired at best but the sheets were clean, the toilet flushed and the air conditioner was great. It cost us $160.00 for the night, which was outrageous, but the cheapest in town. Very convenient to walk to the Cross Center. The staff was nice, pub attached and it worked for one night.( I felt like I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MicheleinMaine12
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that our property was convenient for your stay! We are sorry to hear, however, that your room was unsatisfactory. We are always happy to switch rooms if there are any difficulties with a guest's accommodations. Thank you once again for your review! More 

Westbrook Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is horrible. I checked in for a one night stay while my mother and I attended a concert and this place is so run down and dirty. The doors don't close well, the rooms are very outdated and dirty. There was trash and wrapper pieces (near the bed so I can only imagine what that is from) on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keefgang
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in maintaining a clean property, and we are sorry to hear that your room was unsatisfactory. Of course, we are always willing to switch out rooms for guests if there are problems with their accommodations. We are also... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Address: 570 Main St, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401-6821
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Bangor
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay