We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Save
Share
570 Main St at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401-6821
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$140
Priceline$140
Travelocity$140
Hotels.com$140
Agoda.com$140
Trip.com$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#20 of 27 in Bangor
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.1
Value
3.7

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bangor does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, a nice option for travelers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor features a 24 hour front desk and a gift shop. In addition, as a valued Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Bangor be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Timber Kitchen and Bar or Blaze.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular architectural buildings such as Stephen King's House.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bangor.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Gift shop
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
175Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 51
  • 46
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
darci s wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Check in was friendly. The room was comfortable and the bed was plush. However the tub was not cleaned there was dirty and mold around the non slip mat. Also the toilet plugged up over night. When we called the front desk they asked us to come down and get a plunger. I am paying to stay at a place I will not be doing maintenance on a place that I am paying good money for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Cathy L D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
the bedspread was from the 70s yes I know minor the place is called Fireside inn ..great ...shouldn't the fire place have a fire in it just sayng Just needs updating well I dont have 200 characters to write about
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Tara K wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
I had high hopes for this place as I booked three rooms a year and a half ago, but due to COVID I had to reschedule. My card on file had since expired so a super nice woman called me and asked for my updated info so my rooms wouldn't go to someone else. On this call, she told me all three rooms would be next to each other and on the first floor, and to make sure we checked in right at 3pm because if we were late to check in we risked our rooms being given to someone else due to an event in town that night. On the day of check-in, I tried to check in early (hello, anxiety about losing our 3 rooms) and was denied because the rooms weren't cleaned yet. No big deal, I understand 3pm is 3pm but it didn't hurt to try, especially since the parking lot was filling up with people checking in already prior to 3pm. But, we had 3 rooms that all needed to be cleaned, so okay, no big deal. 3pm rolls around and I get 3 rooms, on the SECOND floor, with only two being next to each other (230 and 232) - the other room, 201 is literally on the entire other end of the hallway. Oh, and this place doesn't have an elevator so we were left to transport two coolers (didn't want to leave them in the cars overnight in the wicked heat) and one of our disabled travelers up the stairs. I told the man at the front desk I was told all rooms would be together and on the first floor, he said 'there's no note anywhere about that" and if I wanted three rooms on the first floor next to each other I would "have to wait an hour or so for those to be cleaned." Check in time is 3pm! Nonsense. Also, the floors in both hallways were very dirty and badly needed to be vacuumed, and once we got to the second floor, the majority of the rooms were still being cleaned. I also see here that this hotel says there is free breakfast but we were not told about this at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear about your experience! Unfortunately, we, along with the rest of the hotel industry, have been quite short-staffed in housekeeping and have had to do our best in a difficult situation. It is our understanding that the front desk agent in question did not have any notes that your rooms needed to be on the ground floor, and was doing the best he could with the information he had available, which is our internal communication error, for which we apologize. Also unfortunately, we simply did not have three rooms on the ground floor available at that time, due to the aforementioned housekeeping situation. Please note, if a guest is ever unhappy with their rooms, the hotel is more than willing to do a no-fault same day cancellation, with no charge to the guest, so that guests won't have to stay in rooms that do not meet their specifications. Thank you for your stay and review! And we're sorry again to hear about your experience.
Read more
cindy wrote a review Aug 2021
Machias, Maine1 contribution
They took the amount out for both rooms plus the money for incidentals which was fine but on top of that they took $124 twice also when I called the manager he was very rude and said no they shouldn’t have taken that and also said there’s nothing I can do about it then hung up on me I will never ever stay there again or recommend it to anyone on top of that the air conditioner in one of our rooms didn’t work and you could smell a burning smell if you turned it on so it was hot in there also still haven’t gotten our money back that they shouldn’t have taken to start with
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t stay there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear guest, We're very sorry to hear about your experience! Occasionally, guests' debit cards hold the room amount for the length of the guests stay, but instead of taking the final charge from the already authorized amount, do an entirely new charge, and then send the previous authorized amount back to the guest over the course of 2-5 business days. We're very sorry for the confusion! Thanks for your stay and review!
Read more
Monica R wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
Pros: veterans discount spacious room comfortable bed variety of pillows On site restaurant with great food and drinks Fireplace in room Can buy drinks packaged to take to room Easy check in with flexible check in times Cons: Can't take open drinks to go to room
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Marie B wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
I booked 2 rooms over the phone with Fireside. I ask for a nicer rooms due to the low occupancy and was given 2 dumpy dirty rooms! One looked like the door was kicked in and the other room didn’t even have a bedspread. Again, both were dirty! Sink did not have a plug so it would have been easy for someone to loose a ring. Booked rooms that “included breakfast” only to be told the next morning that due to covid it was just a continental breakfast. Understandable but update your website! We had always enjoyed our stays there and attended many many concerts, but not anymore. Such a waste!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear Guest, We're very sorry for your experience! Please note, we are always happy to move guests if they are unhappy with their room. We're also sorry about the confusion with our breakfast, which has always, even before Covid, been a continental, grab-and-go style breakfast. We're sorry for any misunderstanding with our website. Thank you for your stay and review!
Read more
Violetsbrook wrote a review Dec 2019
Cape Breton Island, Canada43 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a reliable inexpensive regular stop on my trips to the US. I especially like the memory foam mattresses. The breakfast is not great and starts a bit late for me (6am vs 5:30am for their Waterville property). Onsite restaurant has some good meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay and review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Jill G wrote a review Nov 2019
Halifax, Canada35 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel is dated but relatively clean. Breakfast was a joke - barely anything- continental minimum with no place to sit. You had to take to your room to eat. No fresh air - musty. Beds were moderately comfortable but none of us slept well. The hotel is downtown with nothing nearby especially not close to shopping which was 10 min drive away on the interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Guest, We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! We're also sorry to hear that you had issues with your room! The front desk is always happy to move guests if there's any issues. Thank you for your stay and review!
Read more
Erika wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Spent over $200 to stay here for one night. Quite outdated and beds need replaced. Good location to walk to Darling's Waterfront. Price would have been reasonable if it was cleaner and more up to date. Bathroom tub/shower was in poor condition and could have used a good scrub or to be replaced. Hope they invest in some upgrades as it could be a really great spot!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your room! On concert or event nights, our rates do tend to be higher, as we are within a ten minute walking distance to all major concert venues in the city. While our rates do go up, however, they still tend to be much less than other hotels in the same vicinity. We take hotel cleanliness very seriously, and do our best to make sure each and every room is cleaned thoroughly before guest arrival. As always, please let the front desk know about any issues with your room, as they would be happy to find an alternative room that would better meet your requirements. Thank you for your stay and review!
Read more
Canningbingo wrote a review Aug 2019
Hantsport, Canada20 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed here because the location was excellent as we were walking to a concert on the waterfront. Unfortunately, the hotel requires a major upgrade... from newer bedding, carpets, sink and toilet that works better, there is a lot of work that needs to be done! For the high price we paid to stay there, we were very disappointed! Also, be prepared... there is about room for 6 people at a time to go to the breakfast room which has a poor selection of breakfast items and no where to sit and eat. I wish I could be more positive, but considering the condition of this hotel, I feel like I was taken advantage of by paying just over $200,00. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Dear guest, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! Although our rates do tend to be higher (although never anywhere in the ballpark of $200,000) on event nights, we still offer lower and more competitive prices than other hotels located within a ten minute walk of the Waterfront Concert event grounds. Of course, if a guest has any questions or concerns with their room, we are always happy to move guests to better meet their needs. We're also sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We do our best at check in to let our guests know that we only offer a continental breakfast, with the usual continental offerings of yogurt, breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, bread, muffins, and English muffins, and that we ask guests to bring their meal back to their room with them, as the hotel doesn't contain breakfast seating. We thank you for your stay and your review!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fireside inn and suites, fireside hotel bangor
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
Which popular attractions are close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Nearby attractions include Paul Bunyan Statue (0.1 miles), Hollywood Casino (0.1 miles), and Hollywood Raceway (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Timber Kitchen and Bar, Geaghan's Pub & Brewery, and Hops House 99.
Does Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor have airport transportation?
Yes, Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (2.8 miles).
Is Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.