We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bangor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Bangor
 Click to rate
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebastienr568
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

West Bath, Maine, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Waterville, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean, though they were in need of a few minor cosmetic repairs. Overall, it was a great hotel for a great price and very conveniently located. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792ninae
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and staff are to your liking. We hope to host you again during your next trip to this area! Regards, Kinjal K.

Lake Pleasant, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Indian family may be the most racist people I have ever met. They were mean to a black man who came in a cab. They said they did not have any rooms left. Then they rented a bunch. If I had not rented a room I would not have stayed. I will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbbills1132017
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

We take this accusation very seriously and assure you that our business does not discriminate against anyone based on race, religion, sex, etc. It is a business, and therefore, our rooms are open to anyone with the ability to rent them. The only events in which a guest is asked to leave is if they are unable to make a...

Halifax
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Bethel, Maine
Reviewed February 12, 2017

The hotel was reasonably priced but I purchased it on Hotwire. The rooms smelled bad, the linens were worn and not up to standard, the tub was stained and I could not sleep well as a result.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms are all renovated, and therefore, have new furnishings and linen. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort and do not want any of our guests to feel that the room is not up to standards. When we receive a complaint at the desk, we try...

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle R
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The beds were horrible. The walls were to thin. I could hear the people in the next room over. Not impressed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cortney2017
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at our hotel. We want all our guests to be comfortable and enjoy a good night's sleep, and are sorry to hear that you were interrupted by another guest. Our staff is quick to resolve these matters as soon as we are informed of them. I am...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 18, 2017

When I stay in Bangor, I always stay at the Super 8. Can't beat the price, it is always clean and can't go wrong with a free breakfast. This time they have updated some of the rooms and the lobby since I last stayed and it looks great. The breakfast room was redesigned and made bigger which was a major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you liked our upgrades and would like to thank you for your compliments! We hope to continue hosting you during your travels to the Bangor area! Regards, Kinjal K.

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Updated and clean rooms, friendly service, and great breakfast buffet. Also we were able to leave our car while away for $3 per day

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8688RVangelas
KinjalK5, General Manager at Super 8 Bangor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use our extended parking service. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to this area! Regards, Kinjal K.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#4 of 26 in Bangor
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
817 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
564 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $62 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bangor staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Ocala, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 101 is kind of neat, close to office, next to a side door (easy unloading of luggage) near the breakfast room and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles newf1946, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a top floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles 650kamm, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Wide parking lot and very safe.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin8878, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 206 was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles AntiAdioDC, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles EttaJane, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question