We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

#4 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
250 Haskell Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wakefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was excellent and attentive in every area. Went out of their way to be certain all of my questions were answered quickly. Nice clean hotel, comfortable, quiet. Had a problem with the TV, and it was quickly replaced. Everything was done quickly and efficiently from check in to check out. Very happy with the service and accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aida M
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! Our guests' experiences here truly matter to us; we are delighted you had a happy stay. If you ever need anything in the future, please let us know - you can count on us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kathleen W., General Manager More 

hillsboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great, facility was wonderful, good value! Breakfast had a good selection and they also cooked to order. The rooms were clean, spacious and affordable. The fitness center was good, it had 2 treadmills and a few other machines plus dumbells. The property is near the mall and other shopping destinations. Not too far from downtown Bangor and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough and positive review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, and we are so glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kathleen W., General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent, excellent experience! The staff was welcoming and gracious with impeccable manners. The shuttle driver was wonderfully helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone needing lodging in Bangor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
Lewiston, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a central point for visiting with family and the hotel was perfect. Any front desk interactions with Chris or Burnie were pleasant and Sue in the restaurant was very accommodating. Could barely even hear the college hockey teams that were in house while we stayed. Pool & Hot Tub were perfect for kids!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Your review means so much to us; thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your interactions with our team - our team truly enjoys our guests too! We are also happy the kids in your family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We look forward to opportunities to serve you in the future! Sincerely, Kathleen W., General Manager More 

Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to be in the area for an early morning appointment and decided to stay here the night before. From our experience this is an excellent hotel. The lobby is beautiful. The restaurant appeared nice. The room was larger than average and very well appointed. On a quiet Sunday night we felt like rock stars with the entire 5th... More 

Helpful?
Thank TundraJayco
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Your recommendation is the highest compliment we can receive; thank you very much for your review! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and we are so glad you enjoyed your room, our staff, and the feel of the hotel. If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact us; we would love to have you stay... More 

Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at many hotels through the year and this was one of my best experiences. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. And the quality of the food service, both breakfast and dinner were excellent. I will stay here again and I strongly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J K
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you had an excellent experience, found our team to be friendly, and enjoyed breakfast and dinner with us. Your recommendation means so much to us. Happy travels! Sincerely, Kathleen W., General Manager More 

Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We had problems from arrival to departure. We were advised to use rear entrance for ease once we checked in. The key didn't work and had to walk to the front where we were met by an extremely rude young lady who clearly was annoyed that our key didn't work. (?) We were finally able to get to our room,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jdjmsk
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply sorry for the negative experience you had. Is it possible that this review is not intended for our hotel? (Our breakfast opens daily at 6:30am and it is $11.95.) If this is intended for our location, I sincerely want to learn from your experience, and hope that you will contact me directly... More 

Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We knew we had chosen well when Anita, the chef who crafted our meal, visited our table! Well-stocked buffet, superb service, peaceful spot. We will spread the word of our custom-made omelet and burrito!

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We've passed your compliments on to our wonderful chef Anita. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kathleen W., General Manager More 

marseille
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

After watching TA, I booked directy on the hotel website and choosed '' bed and beakfast rate''. But yesterday, they charged me breakfast, because BB rate in not specified in the invoice !!!! Just one word : ROBBERY !!!! You can't check your invoice before you pay and after, you can't cancel ! Not honest at all. I will avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank missnoukette
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you had trouble with the Bed & Breakfast rate. I believe our manager on duty already worked with you to make this right, but please feel free to contact me directly if this is not resolved ( Kathleen.Whitty@Hilton.com ). It would be my pleasure to assist you and... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

For a business traveler this is a peaceful and friendly hotel. The king bed was over the top comfortable and the staff offered services instead of waiting for me to ask for them. My coffee pot did not work, when I called the desk, the staff brought me a cup of hot coffee to my room. They also moved my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Millicent P H
Kathleen W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your 5 star review! We are so glad your stay was comfortable and you found our team to be friendly. We look forward to opportunities to serve you in the future. Thank you once again and happy travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#2 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
3.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay