We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place is good I loved the customer service. Jennifer was the best we love her she treated us like family. But the beds were hard there wasnt a good night sleep and blankets thin and hard. But the staff was beautiful. And the breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akasha S
Carleton Place, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

A home run!!!!!!!!!!! Don't hesitate to stay here. It is a hidden jewel!!!! The staff, all of them, must take happy pills every day before they come to work. They are amazing. Great beds, great pillows, great hot shower and great breakfast. All for a very good price. You are new place to stay when in the area. Earl and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarlofCarleton
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis Ricci, Thank you for the "home run" review. We are glad to receive a positive acknowledgment about our staff and our property. By sharing your wonderful comments, we know we are doing a good job for our guests. At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great best western in west monroe. nice staff. great breakfast. room was clean and big. very quiet! the only complaint we have is the outdoor pool was closed-total bummer as the day we arrived was mid-80s. Not sure if a seasonal thing or repairs/cleaning needed to be done or what.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sheila was a great making sure we had everything we needed and let us know when more food was coming to the serving line. We were there on a busy weekend with ball games in the area however we were there for business & a wedding. We were accommodated very well as they had to put us in a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight Kimberl... B
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dwight Kimberl... B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely value your comments and please to know you had a great overall stay. I will relay your wonderful comments to our breakfast attendant Sheila. I am glad she made sure you had everything that you needed. I am pleased the suite, we upgraded you...

brandon, ms, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot breakfast, great staff!! I stay every week due to work, and prefer not to stay anywhere else. Location is excellent, with many restaurants close at hand, interstate access, and a superb staff, they truly are a class act.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbN7272WN
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Greetings chrisbN7272WN, Thank you for the "wonderful" review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and will relay your kind comments to our staff. Indeed, we are located right off of I-20 South Thomas Road, in close proximity to numerous eating facilities. We hope if your travel plans should bring you back to our area, you would choose our hotel...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I left the WORSE motel 6 in life. I came thru the door and the Manager Jason informed me that the stay at this establishment was going to be Wonderful. He even went over and beyond to help me feel that this stay would pleasant and comfortable.He EVEN walked me to the room to make sure that I was satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jennifer at front Desk was great!!! She was so busy and still being friendly!!! She was over booked from all the sites-Booking-Expedia and she kept her cool!! Lol. I would have lost it. Thanks for being great person and employee!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lannaboo13
Dana P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lannaboo13, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We loved all the comments you had about our desk clerk, Jennifer. I am thrilled she was able to accommodate you during the busy day that was upon her. I am glad her smile and friendliness made your stay a great one! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dana P. 405...

Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this location in Feb. 2017. This was my third or fourth stay there. As always, the room was very clean and the service was excellent. All of the staff are quite friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Jennifer and Jason for their extra efforts in accommodating us. The beds are very comfortable and having two televisions is enjoyable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We called late on Mardi Gras weekend and the staff only had a suite left and booked us at regular room price. The ceiling fan was great in the room since we have trouble sleeping with no background noise. Although it could use some oil. Upon checkout, Mrs. Jennifer tried her best to convince me one more night was what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi J
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Reviewed February 14, 2017

This was a very nice stay!!! Stayed for 3 nights each day the Staff was very helpful and room was clean. Front Desk staff Ladarrious, Jason, Jennifer was all great!!! Had a great breakfast conversation with Ms.Sheila and the food was great as well. Planning to stay again..... thank you all it was a nice stay Terrance Thomas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrancet490
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#9 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn

Address: 405 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71292
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fremont, Ohio
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the lower level and close to the end of the hotel. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dwightkimberlyb, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Check room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike3Yoder, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 111. King suite.. had 2 TVs (great for kids). Great room next to vending.”
 of 5 bubbles R4131GYchristinaw, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“View room before committing to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles shanks_t_11, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator from what I could tell, so better choose ground level if you don't want the steps...”
 of 5 bubbles 384jesset, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question