We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Booking.com$116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$150*
$116*
Great Deal
$129*
$150*
$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
 Click to rate
Pasadena, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel and their staff are excellent. Very friendly - completely professional - if you stay here when you are in this area you will not regret your decision. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff are spot on when you need anything. This is a 100 percent winner if you are in West Monroe area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 833byrons
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the West Monroe are.

Frisco, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We were greeted at the door and got checked in right away by a very nice lady at the front desk. Later my daughter needed a crib and they cheerfully brought one right up.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FergieSusan
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the West Monroe area.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I always try to stay here when I am in the West Monroe, LA area and I have never been disappointed. The staff always greets you warmly and they are eager to do whatever they need to do to make your stay comfortable. I definitely recommend staying at this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronhC266VO
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the West Monroe are.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I were recently in West Monroe for a 2 day yoga training. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. First of all, we got into town after 9pm so the location was great because it is right on 1-20 and it was nice to not have to search for it. When we checked in we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileynvp
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your kind words. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on your next visit to the West Monroe area. The Management and team here at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe look forward to serving your needs and appreciate the Great review of our facilities.

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel. Water temperature and pressure fluctuated for shower. Dinner waiter just going through motions. Not personable. Travel a lot and a good shower is very important to me. Also, personable staff very important also.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorysS5634NT
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and we’re sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you’ll give us another try on your next visit to the West Monroe area.

Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure if I were staying on my dime, if it would be worth the cost... The restaurant is good, and the snapper was excellent. Weird hours for food and drink service. I thought they should have been open for lunch!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickmS4856HK
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and we’re sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you’ll give us another try on your next visit to the West Monroe area.

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The money I paid for in my registration. I paid $10 for breakfast. The only things that was served fruit, sweet rolls, and coffee. I do NOT drink coffee but hot tea. There wasn't any. I am also gluten intolerant so the only thing I could eat was the fruit. When when I went to the cafe, the waitress took...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank omegad2017
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and we’re sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you’ll give us another try on your next visit to the West Monroe area.

rickman, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel advertised on their facebook page to be the only hotel in West Monroe to have a water filter system to take care of this problem. When I arrived and checked in I discovered the water was brown. Went to the desk and ask why it was brown. I was told it cost too much. Bad business I think!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevewO5352HL
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we're sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you'll give us another try on your next visit to the West Monroe area.

Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Indoor pool was great. Keruig coffee pots in rooms. Wonderful staff. Had a wonderful stay with my family for a birthday weekend. A very beautiful property. Will definitely stay here when we get back to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C34DJdeborahm
TomBinion, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Dear C34Djdeborahm, Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Tom

Houston
Reviewed April 17, 2017

High quality hotel - what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Friendly staff, good breakfast and a very comfortable room. Located across from the Convention Center and near some really good restaurants. I tried a place called Avocado's (front desk made the recommendation) and it was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C K W
Lisa J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the West Monroe area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.4 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Great American Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8068
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $121 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had the bottom floor, left wing just two doors down from the indoor pool.”
newlife1213, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“problems could happen on any floor...air condtioner was very loud”
paulah397, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Hampton Inn next door, you still get Hilton Rewards.”
divatide0213, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side (South side) of the hotel.”
OKJoJoJo, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is alright.”
Ghost251, Jul 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$116* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.com$129
TripAdvisor$116
HotelQuickly$150
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates