We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Downs Hotel & Casino

2717 Delta Downs Dr, Vinton, LA 70668-6025
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$77
View Deal
$77
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a hotel in Vinton, look no further than Delta Downs Hotel & Casino. Rooms at Delta Downs Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Delta Downs Hotel, free parking is available. Travelers looking for steakhouses can head to Rosewater Grill & Tavern or The Lookout Restaurant. Best of all, Delta Downs Hotel & Casino makes it easy to experience some great Vinton attractions like Niblett's Bluff Park, which is a popular park. The staff at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Internet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
147Reviews5Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 36
  • 25
  • 14
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frequent overnight stay at hotel. Nice and clean. Casino too smokey, even on a light Wednesday. Food is below par, with buffet serving food left from lunch, which was dried out and cold salad bar was worse. Quality has definetly gone down the past year. We drove to coushatta, had a very nice buffet, gambled and came back to delta for the night.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss it, please contact us. We invite you to reach out to us at https://www.deltadowns.com/contact-us. We always appreciate guest input on how to improve our operations. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Delta has a great breakfast, friendly bar staff and great, fun games. Games change often; which keeps it exciting. Hotel is very nice, clean and attractive, too. Close to Texas, too! Point system allows to get perks.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
Responded 4 weeks ago
Wow! We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have any feedback you’d like to share with our team. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great visit again soon.
Read more
Went to the casino for the day and then stopped at the buffet. The buffet was not very busy for a Saturday late afternoon and that should have been a warning. We had to wait for plates to be washed, not much of a food selection and had to ask for more food to be put out as food trays were empty. The food was warm at best. I have had a better buffet at a cheaper price at Golden Corral. I will not pertake in the buffet at Delta Downs again.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Social Media Specialist at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
Responded Aug 12, 2019
We apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss it, please contact us. We invite you to reach out to us at https://www.deltadowns.com/contact-us. We always appreciate guest input on how to improve our operations. Thank you for your review.
Read more
Lets start with handi-cap parking. We could not find any. Valet we think must be the only option. Most casino's have them closer to the front door, we went to both their parking lots but did not find anything. Next, the first thing you do is smell the cigarette smoke when the doors to the hotel/casino open. This is a major turn off for us because we used to smoke, and now that we don't we always gamble in the non-smoking section. Well, if they have a non-smoking section we did not locate it. Also, due to the excessive smoke, we opted to find a place to eat in town, can't stomach eating in a smoky area so can't speak for the restaurants. Next up, the casino itself, lots of older machines, which was a plus for us we love choosing how many lines and how much to bet. This was a plus for us. The service however was not up to par, the drink girl passed us by and we asked to put our drink order in and she said, "Ya, well, I've gotta give this guy his beer then later when I got time, I'll be back to get your order." She had 1 lonely beer on her tray, no other beverages, It was a rude response, she came LATER and due to her attitude I felt like no tip was earned. We Always Tip, but not with her attitude. The guy in the next section was very nice, he received his tips, and he was attentive and pleasant. Lastly, the room. The room was very nice, looked like it had been updated from our last stay a few years ago. It had a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a safe. All very important aspects of a stay with us as I take insulin and require the fridge which most casino's don't have. The room was spacious, clean, the bathroom was very nice. The only bad experience about the room was the shower. I was taking a shower and my husband came into the bathroom to use the separate bathroom area. Apparently, the shower was leaking water (glass shower doors) from the bottom, he placed another towel down so I wouldn't fall on his way out. When I got out of the shower I slipped on the tiles 3 feet away from the shower and when my husband came to check on me he noted the carpet in front of the shower was also soaked. Again, they have glass shower doors which were closed when I was showering. He felt the water was seeping out from under the 4" threshold of the shower, not the doors. I reported this to management because I felt that they probably just feel people throw their wet towels on the floor when they are finished with them and did not know the full nature of the problem in the shower. Room was 9006 I believe. Other than that, the room, the tv, the beds were all great.
Read more
Response from Chris J, Social Media Specialist at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
Responded Aug 12, 2019
We apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss it, please contact us. We invite you to reach out to us at https://www.deltadowns.com/contact-us. We always appreciate guest input on how to improve our operations. Thank you for your review.
Read more
The quality has shot down over the last year I’m sad to say. The odor slaps you in the face the minute the outside doors open. Speaking of outside doors, the handicapped doors are broken and the Glass is so filthy and Smokey you don’t want to touch it. I used to be a smoker and am not a prude but it’s strong enough to make your eyes burn. The casino is clean and the rooms are very nice and clean and Smell great! That’s why I give 3 stars. Used to be this was the one casino in the area that gave a great first impression and made you feel good and clean going in or out. Please get back to that. I fear the area competition will smother my favorite casino!
Read more
Response from Chris J, Social Media Specialist at Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
Responded Jul 28, 2019
Your review matters to us. While we’re elated that we got three stars of your experience right, we’d really like to earn those extra two stars! Please reach out if you have any tips or feedback on what we can improve. Thanks for your review
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta downs hotel vinton, delta downs hotel and casino, vinton delta
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaVinton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing