We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Suites Sulphur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites Sulphur
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

No problems. Room and bed sheets were clean and everything was in working order. That's really all I care about. Breakfast choices were good, enough to suit everyone's needs. Personnel were friendly. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for reviewing your stay! We appreciate hearing the details of your stay. More 

Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a special event. Arrived at 3pm and found room had not been cleaned. And of course previous guests were a mess. We stayed in largest suite they had with whirlpool tub in bedroom. Interesting. The room and hotel condition is a bit worn out but was relatively clean. Walls seemed thin. Very basic 2 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank lakearea
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you found are hotel to be just okay. Given the details of your check-in we understand. We have taken measures to ensure that this does not occur again in the future and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We have been at the Quality for 5weeks on business and overall we have had a surprisingly fantastic experience. We have a 12 yo son who can get easily bored staying this long but these guys were all helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Ms. Ruby (breakfast attendant) makes everyone feel right at home! She will easily put... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel! We also appreciate you giving credit to all of our team members for their hospitable spirits. Thanks again, More 

MidSouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Check in was quick. Overall first impression was: "Well, this is nice, clean, friendly place." Upstairs room on the backside was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioner kept room cool. Layout of room worked very well. Loved the carpet on the 2nd floor hall. It made me smile every time I saw it.

Helpful?
Thank TeaLotus
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know all about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in a nice cool room and found the bed comfortable. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Awsome place to stay in Sulphur, LA. When we entered the lobby we were greeted by Shawndra. Every motel in the world should have a gal with her personality and great demeanor. She made our check-in a pleasure. If we needed something all we had to do is ask. The place is pristine clean and the rooms are very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Awesome! We are thrilled to hear about your stay. So happy to know that you found our hotel clean, smelling great, and a good breakfast with great staff! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

The people here are amazingly friendly. The first room they showed me, did in fact, smell a little mildewy. The lady at the front desk, had no problem giving me another room, which was clean and nice. The sheets are somewhat soft and were clean. Its not the best hotel but It was ok. Nice location.

Helpful?
Thank pizota13
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us! We appreciate your candid comments. Thanks again! More 

Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Musty smelling rooms, awful mattress. The lady in charge of breakfast was so rude. She obviously didn't want to be there. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the girl that checked me in and out was so polite.

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Yikes, looks like you found one more place to tell us about ourselves. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We do humbly apologize that you were not happy at our hotel. We are however glad that one of our staff members was able to earn us 2 stars. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for many years running, for a swim meet. As the years go by we have seen rooms renovated and then fallen into somewhat disrepair. I like the upgrades but the repairs are awful. Our bed skirt was dirty and torn, the bathroom had mold spots around the tub and a previous bad (very bad)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nneworleans
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

So sorry to hear this, please know that the room you were in has since gone through a deep cleaning and preventative maintenance cycle. Also, we have new bedskirts on the way!! There has been a bedding upgrade amongst the Quality Brand and we are one of the first to be receiving the new bedding so hold tight! We hope... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Free wi fi, free breakfast, truck parking, nicely kept rooms, clean, and most importantly, amazing mattresses! Couldn't have asked for more. Very competitive prices, and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank sabu826
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Gee, Thanks we are blushing! It is our sincere goal that all of our guests feel this exact same way about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Bethlehem
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Stayed here on points, when I walked in the check-in person was standing outside so I had to wait for him to come in . When he came in he didn't seem to be in too much of a hurry. The room we were given wasn't real bad it did need some freshening up. It was clean the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron O
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

We are quite sorry to hear that you experienced all of these issues while a guest of our hotel. Please know that we have addressed all of these with our team so that this will not occur in the future. We Thank you for bringing all of this to our attention and again we are sorry that we did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#14 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#9 of 21 in Sulphur
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ALL Suites, hotel located in Sulphur close to industries, restaurants, casinos, beaches, mall, Creole Nature Trail, and more.Hotel feautres, hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, and Outdoor Pool. Meeting Space is available. No Pets ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Sulphur

Address: 320 S Cities Service Hwy, Sulphur, LA 70663-6406 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sulphur
Sulphur Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay