We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

#13 of 21 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend. It was nice and quiet. Not sure if breakfast was free, good, continental, full, etc because we both had work too early in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked well. The clerks who checked us in and out were polite enough, no problems there. I would stay again if necessary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrieder7
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our survey. We hope you stay with us again. Breakfast is complimentary for all our guest. More 

DFW, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just gross! Stained linens, dirty room. Bathroom was so gross we felt like we needed another shower after using theirs. Yuck! Wouldn't stay again or recommend. Luckily we were only passing through so only stayed one night. Not much of a variety for breakfast and the space is very limited.

Helpful?
Thank MrsLilBee
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I sure wish I could find some information on your stay. I am not aware of any of your comments or complaints. I can not address alleged problems with a guest's stay unless I know more about it, such as room number, date of stay, why this wasn't logged and addressed at checkout. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I hope Terry is there when I stay front counter person was'nt very friendly I ask if I could have a late check out because my family was checking out late in New Orleans she said they don't do late check outs so my family sit in the waffle house until they checked out and the room well I did'nt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharokn B
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I am looking into this complaint/comment review you have written. Of course, we give late checkout unless it was Essence feat weekend, or any big event.Then that is a lot harder to give guest late checkouts when there are arrivals coming in. I'm so sorry this happened, and I will be looking into it. Thank You for your... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Only reason why this place gets a poor rating instead of a terrible rating is because of the Waffle House right next door and a empty one too in which I liked, but besides that I don't even no where to begin, the room was okay once we checked in but the next morning i found a dead roach on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whoadie
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a problem with your room. I am not going to go into excuses for my housekeeping department. The girl that had that room has been fired by the housekeeping service. This is not a normal and we are actively inspecting rooms to ensure quality service in our hotel. Thank You, Sleep Inn staff More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We awoke at 4am to NO WATER! There was no one at the front desk or answered the phones for over an hour. When Chris (employee) finally returned to the front desk (again over an hour later), he claimed to have been upstairs making breakfast (My question then became...How were you making breakfast with NO WATER?) Yeah, I won't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corian P
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the early morning water issues during your stay. It was reported that a vehicle struck a nearby fire hydrant causing water issues in the area. Unfortunately, there are just some things we cannot control, but our staff always works hard to make the best out of any situation when possible. More 

Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I don't know if our room was the worst of the entire hotel, but it certainly seemed that way. The accommodations with 2 queen-sized beds was not large enough to adequately hold those beds & allow for some human movement. If you are a large to huge INSECT, then these quarters will do. The W C was the size of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pilote612
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for all your comments More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

First of all, the customer service at this hotel is top notch! From our reservations to check-in to check-out, everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had late arrivals and everything was in order and easy. The hotel is a little older and it shows. We were able to get a group discount so the value was definitely there, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our survey More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Had booked this hotel for a martial arts tournament this weekend and had to cancel due to weather. I booked a special rate through trip advisor and the policy's non refundable. However I was able to call and speak with Terry and explain my reasoning for needing to cancel. She had to go through some red tape to cancel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kasey D
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

We've often stayed at Sleep Inns when road tripping and were generally pleased. I wish I could say this one was up to previous standards but we were disappointed. Although the public areas seemed clean and possibly refurbished, our room was pretty tired looking. There seemed to be quite a "patchwork" and the carpet felt..., well, not too clean. An... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CrankyRob
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. Please let me know, so that I can address this issue and of course try to make it up to you. We value all our guest and their reviews. Thanks, Terry More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for Mardi Gras 2016. The location was perfect, immediately off the highway. The price for the area was excellent as well considering the time. There was only a short drive to French Quarters. When we arrived, the lobby area was so clean and bright and welcoming with a mardi gras theme. There were cupcakes and king... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vonda B
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our review..Your comments were well appreciated. I will be adding more plugs to each room shortly.( As required by Choice hotels) It's called a recharge device.Should make things a lot easier for my guest.We hope you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#7 of 21 in Slidell
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 142 Oak Ct, Slidell, LA 70458-5788
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Slidell
Slidell Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay