We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I walked to a wal-mart across the street and 3 homeless people asked for money. These people are outside of my window where the curtains do not shut. i called the front desk and was told they try not to have woman on the first floor. NO ONE TOLD ME ANYTHING ABOUT THIS. What is the problem???? Make curtains without... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizanne w
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lizanne W, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were approached by homeless people in the Walmart parking. I can understand how frustrating it must have been for you to not be able to close your curtains in your room. All of our rooms... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Shreveport for a wedding, so it was only for the weekend. The beds in this hotel should have been replaced years ago! I'm glad we only stayed one night because my back has been hurting ever since!

Helpful?
Thank crystal k
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Crystal K, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant... More 

Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms, free wi-fi, located near the interstate and Walmart, and a good breakfast with hot and cold options. The building is secure. The only thing some may not like is that it's next to a convenience store with late-night customers

Helpful?
Thank cdf81
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear CDF81, Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through our guest survey. I was delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that our rooms were clean and the breakfast was good! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely share this with the... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I've stayed here several times in the last two years. It generally is a good, convienient place to stay, but seems to be on a downward trajectory. The staff is friendly, and seem anxious to please. The rooms are average size, and the beds are comfortable. It seems tired and in need of updating, though...the chair in the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ECB55
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay. Your feedback is truly valuable. I was delighted to learn that your overall stay was wonderful. However, you also mentioned the fridge in your room was missing and that our hotel is dated. I do apologize that this issue occurred during your stay. I know it must... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Hotel is fortunately located between Cracker Barrel restaurant and Murphy oil gas station, both are magnets for travelers. Thus, Fairfield Inn gets a big plus for location. On the other hand, its reply to repeated hotel guests that note hotel needs a face lift is a constant reassurance that they know it and will do it...but that reply has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Friday night. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is close to several restaurants which was convenient. Also close to Walmart. It is not close to downtown but that really didn't matter. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lolly58
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lolly58, Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through our guest survey. Your feedback is truly valuable. I was delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful stay and that our front desk staff was helpful and friendly! We love to get such positive feedback from our guest, and I will definitely... More 

Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This was a comfortable place convenient to the Airport. Like all Fairfied Inns, the rooms were quiet, clean, check-in was fast and smooth. What you expect, from this chain. Breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and internet on the slow side, but it worked.

Helpful?
Thank James W
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay through Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable. I was delighted to hear that your overall stay was a good one. However, I did notice that you mentioned the breakfast wasn't anything to brag about and that the internet was slow. We are happy to... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Typical Fairfield accommodations. Basic amenities, small pool, nice breakfast. AC unit is loud but manageable. 10-15 minutes drive to Louisiana boardwalk and casinos. Walmart next door is a plus if you forgot to bring some necessities.

Helpful?
1 Thank Texasjim77
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport. As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually have a pretty decent stay. However my last visit I wasn't impressed. The room and beds need upgrading. The mattress was horrible and felt worn out. Other than the look and discomfort of the room, breakfast is good and the staff is great too! Please consider upgrading.

Helpful?
Thank ChefBeauty1
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay. I do apologize for your experience and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to do a better job of addressing your issues while you were still here. You are a very valuable guest to us so rest assured your comments will be shared with... More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stopped here for the night on our vacation. The hotel itself is fairly nice, clean, and the beds were firm but comfortable. The problem we had was that it's close to Interstate 20 and there was constant road noise. A bigger problem (which wasn't really the hotel's fault) was that the people in the room next door came in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texcee
Yentl W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us at the Shreveport Fairfield Inn. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise that occurred from other guests and also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
#20 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Ave, Shreveport, LA 71129-2503
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay