We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and husband stayed for two nights during mudbug madness. Parking is very tight, but location is great for festival. It was walking distance. Rooms were clean, service was ok. Paid a little more then we thought for an older hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seashell96
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times, the location is great, really close to Festival Plaza, free shuttle to and from casino as well. Renovations are being done to this hotel and we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher and... T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christopher and... T, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be great. Reviews like yours motivate...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on the day of arrival while on the road. As an IHG rewards member I only looked at their hotels. Shame, as I really should have done a little research. The property is right next to train lines. The windows are not double glazed so you'll most likely hear train horns all night. You are provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielOUTexploring
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DanielOUTexploring, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service our hotel staff members were able to render during your stay, It is regrettable to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as it was close to an event I had to be at the next day. I parked in the parking garage which had trash all over the place and went and checked in. To my surprise upon checking in, they had this make shift table to check in that might as well have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tim K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and amenities. We also regret the issues you had with the charge. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is one of the worst IHG hotels I have ever been too. I am shocked that it can carry the franchise name. While they have seemed to update the bed, the bathroom, carpeting, and walls are is rough shape. I was willing to put this all aside until I went to the restaurant/bar to have dinner. WORST experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravellits
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lovetotravellits, Thank you for your continued business and candor in providing feedback. It is nice that you took note of the updated bedding in your assigned room. On the down side, we apologize that your overall stay was met with dissatisfaction due to the negative experience you had with the quality and level of service received while dining with...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed in this holiday inn in downtown Shreveport. They said they remodeled in 2014. I'm not sure what they remodeled but the ac in my room was literally on its last leg 5 years ago. It was dented and scratched all up. It would only blow room temperature and the tv had a white line across the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing our surveys we appreciate all your feedback . We appreciate all feedback. All the above mentioned has been addressed . Please let us know if we can do anything further to assist you . Thank you

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is good if your an IHG meme we you get free breakfast. The rooms are clean and if you have a problem they will move you. The bar is nice but lacks actual seating room. Internet is terribly slow. It was slow enough that I did not even bother using it. Would Santayana here again for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
weatherford, TX
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Train horns, flooded rims, Mildew, and tried 3 rooms before we got a a decent one, not a long like we reserved but a double queen. The trains pass within 10 ft of the hotel every 30 minutes and occasionally they know the horn at 3 am... They did drop out rate by $30.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank untionic
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience....

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Passing through, and decided to stay here. The woman at the front desk, Cassie, I believe, was extremely helpful, lovely, and very kind. She did her best to make our night well and comfortable. Walked into the room and it was air-conditioned which was fantastic because this heat could kill people. I've previously stayed in places that had broken air-conditioners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DirkSpot P
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the food, and most importantly the service. We appreciate your comments and thrilled each time a guest shares their positive experiences with us. I'll be sure to share your comments with Cassie and the other staff members. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Ernest Boswell - General Manager

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, in Louisiana, it's humid, rooms will smell musty. Bed was a little too hard for me. Good breakfast. Complimentary van to casino's. Overall, not bad. Staff is what made this a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott v
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and brand. We appreciate your feedback and we are honored to have you as a loyal guest. Please keep us in mind for you future stays. Looking forward to seeing you gain. Thanks you Nicole Wiggins

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotel has 190 recently remodeled rooms (2014), brand new plush lobby, and a beautiful new exterior. The Holiday Inn Hotel is a full service hotel located in the heart of downtown Shreveport. We are located within walking distance of Sam's Town and Hollywood Casinos, Shreveport Festival Area, Clyde Fant Bike and Walking Trail, Shreveport Science/ Discovery Center, the downtown Riverfront Pier, the Convention Center, the downtown entertainment district, and the Louisiana Boardwalk. Featuring Red River Restaurant and S'port Bar and Grill, full catering/banqueting/large meeting rooms services available, business center, outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary airport and casino shuttle services (shuttle hours run daily from 7 AM-10 PM and is subject to availability). All rooms equipped with irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, 40 in. TVs with expanded satellite TV with 5 HBO movie channels , free high speed Internet access, alarm clock radios, coffeemakers, electronic locks on guest room doors, 24 hr. Security, express check in and express check out services. All king rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Address: 102 Lake Street, Shreveport, LA 71101
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport -i-20-Downtown Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay somewhere else..........camping in a tent would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 671timk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floors on the right side have amazing views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles dirkspotp, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the street side not the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amandaj167, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Cassie will hook it up”
 of 5 bubbles jclint11, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms close to the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles 531pattyb, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay