We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Suites Shreveport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far the best hotel I've stayed at! Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, very spacious. It's all non smoking so it smelled very clean and new. I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your stay with us. We are so proud that we made your stay enjoyable. We know you have a choice and we want to thank you for choosing us. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in Shreveport.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here while passing through Shreveport. This is a very nice place, very clean and quiet. The value is great for the price. The front desk could use some "warm welcome" training. Not very cordial.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G Y
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am so happy you found our place nice, clean and quiet. I'm so sorry that the front desk agent wasn't "warm". She is new to hotel as an employee and still timid. I hope this does not keep you from staying with us in the future.

Lavaca, Arkansas
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Could not have asked for any thing better! From the front desk where we were greeted by the Assistant Manager to the very nice lady in the breakfast area all of the staff were great. The room was very comfortable, The "bed was great with plenty of pillows. The wifi was great also. Would definitely recommend this hotel. You will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review concerning your stay with us. We are so proud that we made your stay stress free, relaxing, and gave you the "wow" factor. I will be sure to show this review to all of my staff so they can be very proud of their hard work. Again, thank you!

Illinois
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I spent one night here while passing through. Easily located off the interstate, there's several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and inviting. Nice king sized bed. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of counter space. Fridge and microwave, free wifi, cold a/c. Nice pool but I didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aerowing
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback concerning your stay with us. We are so proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Shreveport.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Check in was quick and easy. Every staff member we met was polite and friendly. The bathroom is right when you open the door, with plenty of counter space. Shower had a massage shower head and plenty of hot water, and water pressure was pretty good. There was a sleeper sofa, comfy chair, desk, built in counter with fridge, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank retired1m2
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your stay with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are happy and satisfied. I'm proud to know that you found your stay with us pleasant. We hope you will stay with us again when you come though Shreveport.

Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week, while traveling on business. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with my reservation, due to an error on the side of the company I work for. Mike was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help get the issue sorted, when he could have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary D
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback concerning your stay with us. It makes us very proud that you stated Mike made your stay enjoyable. It's wonderful to know when one of our employees go over and above for our guests. I will see to it that he, and the rest of our employees,...

Burkburnett, Texas
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The rooms are a very comfortable size with separate living and sleeping area. Ideal for the long term stay. Breakfast is a nice start to the day and the selection is good with a little something for everyone. The indoor pool is a nice touch although my room across from the pool always had a slight chlorine smell. Not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back to see us soon!

Reviewed July 28, 2016

I'm not one to complain but this was a ridiculous experience! We asked for a late check out (an extra 45 minutes) due to me needing to administer my medication. We had 5 knocks on our door telling us we needed to leave because our time was up (it was not). The maintenance man & 2 housekeepers kept coming in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel b
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your door was knocked on before your late check out time. I have talked to our employees concerning this when you mentioned it to me during your check out. We were wrong and we have used this as a learning tool. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel; thus our policy is no smoking. When our...

Nashville
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This hotel was well-maintained and clean. The staff was super-friendly. I was doing my laundry and I had run out of quarters and my ATM card had been compromised, so I had no way of getting cash and the woman at the front desk (I'm sorry I cannot remember her name) gave me a quarter so I could finish my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for mentioning the employees and how they made your stay pleasant. We know you have a choice and we want to ensure that each of our guests knows that you are very important to us. It does mean a lot when an...

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Only cash. Really. Who does that? And then still make us leave a credit card. Elevator is right by the front desk....not it is half way down the hall. Room right by the elevator on the second floor....not it was at the end of the hall. It was a handicapped room thankfully. Rooms were decent. Afraid to touch anything...afraid they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry you are displeased because our policy is that we do not accept cash. We value our customer's satisfaction to the fullest. It is our aim to make every one of our guest's stay pleasant and very comfortable away from home.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
8.0 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite, 100% non-smoking and pet-free hotel minutes from downtown Shreveport and the casinos; located right off of I-20. All rooms has a microwave, fridge, living room, sofa bed, wet bar, free Wifi and high speed internet, etc. We have an indoor heated pool, business center with computer and printer, guest laundry facilities, and a meeting room. Our complimentary full breakfast is full of delicious items such as meat, eggs, grits, and 33 other items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Shreveport staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Arlington, Texas
Arlington, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JaneZ_13, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book upper floors to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles ronbA3653TY, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the 3rd floor if you go at all. The hotel was very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 414jewelb, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure u have cash to pay for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 112lorettav, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Very convenient to resturants.”
 of 5 bubbles OldBill, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay