We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Suites Shreveport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and easy. Every staff member we met was polite and friendly. The bathroom is right when you open the door, with plenty of counter space. Shower had a massage shower head and plenty of hot water, and water pressure was pretty good. There was a sleeper sofa, comfy chair, desk, built in counter with fridge, microwave,... More 

Helpful?
Thank retired1m2
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your stay with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are happy and satisfied. I'm proud to know that you found your stay with us pleasant. We hope you will stay with us again when you come though Shreveport. More 

Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a week, while traveling on business. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was an issue with my reservation, due to an error on the side of the company I work for. Mike was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help get the issue sorted, when he could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback concerning your stay with us. It makes us very proud that you stated Mike made your stay enjoyable. It's wonderful to know when one of our employees go over and above for our guests. I will see to it that he, and the rest of our employees,... More 

Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are a very comfortable size with separate living and sleeping area. Ideal for the long term stay. Breakfast is a nice start to the day and the selection is good with a little something for everyone. The indoor pool is a nice touch although my room across from the pool always had a slight chlorine smell. Not bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back to see us soon! More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not one to complain but this was a ridiculous experience! We asked for a late check out (an extra 45 minutes) due to me needing to administer my medication. We had 5 knocks on our door telling us we needed to leave because our time was up (it was not). The maintenance man & 2 housekeepers kept coming in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jewel b
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your door was knocked on before your late check out time. I have talked to our employees concerning this when you mentioned it to me during your check out. We were wrong and we have used this as a learning tool. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel; thus our policy is no smoking. When our... More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was well-maintained and clean. The staff was super-friendly. I was doing my laundry and I had run out of quarters and my ATM card had been compromised, so I had no way of getting cash and the woman at the front desk (I'm sorry I cannot remember her name) gave me a quarter so I could finish my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. Thank you for mentioning the employees and how they made your stay pleasant. We know you have a choice and we want to ensure that each of our guests knows that you are very important to us. It does mean a lot when an... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Only cash. Really. Who does that? And then still make us leave a credit card. Elevator is right by the front desk....not it is half way down the hall. Room right by the elevator on the second floor....not it was at the end of the hall. It was a handicapped room thankfully. Rooms were decent. Afraid to touch anything...afraid they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry you are displeased because our policy is that we do not accept cash. We value our customer's satisfaction to the fullest. It is our aim to make every one of our guest's stay pleasant and very comfortable away from home. More 

Lake Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

First of all, they don't take cash. Huh? I had to use a credit card in case we smoked or tore something up or stole something. Huh? Pay cash for the room and put a credit card on the account in case. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns and done this. Then the elevator that our room was right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta V
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry you are displeased because our policy is that we do not accept cash. We value our customer's satisfaction to the fullest. It is our aim to make every one of our guest's stay pleasant and very comfortable away from home. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I was in town to visit and booked this hotel as part of the loyalty program. I can see where from others reviews that it can be a bit hard to find so I will offer you my tip - I look up the place on the internet, click on the map, and use the satellite view so that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grendyl
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback concerning your stay. I want to personally thank you for being part of our loyalty program. Our Choice Privileges members are our life line. We do hope you will stay the next time you are in Shreveport. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

As I checked into this hotel I discovered that I accidently booked two rooms ; whereas I only needed one. I got a bit of a dismissive attitude from the young clerk, so I came back later to address the issue. The over booking was apparently my accident, but I think a large corporation could have reimbursed my money and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiteMsispe
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues you encountered. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are pleased and happy with their stay. We do hope you will stay with Choice Hotels in the future. More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

On family vacation with my wife. Made reservations and when we arrived, we were recognized as frequent traveler. Room was clean and attractively furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods, both hot and cold as well as pastries.

Helpful?
Thank OldBill
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you the next time you are in town! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay