We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hilton Shreveport

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 780: English reviews
Longview, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Enjoy the hotel and its employees .. very accommodating and never a bad experience. great location and easy succcess to parking garage and minutes from casinos and shopping. I would recommend anyone to stay here

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Raymond S- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to Hilton Shreveport. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoy both the hotel and our employees as well as our location. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Lamperti Director of... More 

New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

My family and I were displaced after the flood disaster of 2016 and the hotel was so accommodating to myself and my family. We appreciate the kindness that was shown during our stay and the top quality of the hotel itself. Thank you for your kind and helpful staff...they answered all of our questions and assisted as with any needs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charla L
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Charla L- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your experience at our hotel. I am truly pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your experience at our hotel while dealing with the recent flooding in our area. We consider ourselves fortunate that we were not significantly affected by the natural disaster that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

I just want to praise Chiquita Bacon in housekeeping. I left my wallet in the safe and didn't realize it until I had returned home several days later. I frantically called the hotel and spoke with Chiquita. She and other staff members quickly located the wallet. She called me back to let me know she had found it and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Jennifer M- Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that Chiquita in Housekeeping was able to recover your wallet from your guestroom following your stay with us and returned it to you in one piece. We are fortunate to have great associates, such as Chiquita, who are passionate for... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

The conference was very organized and the food during the lunch meetings were very good. The rooms were clean but I did have problems with the sink and tub draining very, very slowly. The food presented at the conference was very good and they did honor our Lenten obligations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Timothy R- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and enjoyed the conference, food and our guestrooms, I apologize that you experienced a problem with the sink and tub not draining properly in the guestroom you were assigned. I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

A black mark on the brand! Room service is a terrible value and inefficient. They charged me ~$40 for a bowl of pasta and even with that high charge they brought the wrong kind of pasta. Drinking water in the room is $3 for a small bottle. I arrived late at night, the place where the hotel is located is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank murtazaz2016
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

murtazaz2016- Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Shreveport. I appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. As a follow up to our conversation, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your overall experience at our hotel and encountered a problem with the order from Room Service. As... More 

Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. My family was stranded in Bossier City due to the floods in Louisiana. The staff was friendly, the space was clean, and the check-in process was easy. After hearing my story, the worker gave us vouchers for free drinks. Additionally, we ordered room service. The food was great. The rooms were nice and clean. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodericklrichardson
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Rodericklrichardson- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am truly pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your experience at our hotel while dealing with the recent flooding in our area. We consider ourselves fortunate that we were not significantly affected by the natural disaster that impacted... More 

Houma, LA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

The only atypical complaint was a television issue. The other concern is that housekeeping did only a mediocre job at keeping shower/tub properly cleaned. The handrails and faucets in the shower/tub were showing signs of wear and some rust. The staff was very accommodating. The bed linens were all easily washable and were maintained very well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine4RL
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Sunshine4RL- Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Shreveport. I appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the guestroom you were assigned and noted multiple deficiencies during your visit. I assure you that what you described is... More 

Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Pleasant property located in a very convenient location in Shreveport. Quiet clean room, shower fogs the mirror. When checking in, make sure that you get a written pass to the 'free' breakfast buffet. Ours cost $32.58 extra.

Helpful?
Thank thisisthelasttime
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

thisisthelasttime-- Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and found the hotel to be conveniently located and our guestrooms to be clean and that you received hot water in the shower, always a good way to start the morning. We appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

I stayed here one night. The front desk person was very nice. I appreciated being recognized as a Hilton Honors member. My room was spacious and clean and I didn't have any issues with it. The rest of the hotel looks very nice and is well maintained. The hotel is withing walking distance to Sam's Town if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cruise,J.D.
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Cruise,J.D.- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit and had a positive first impression at the time of check-in and were recognized and thanked for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member, I apologize that you did not have a... More 

Shreveport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

This Hilton is lacking on what you would expect from the Hilton name and price. Takes more than 5 minutes to get hot water to your shower and the breakfast was lacking service or taste. The Hotel you can tell is dated and the elevators were not working properly. The Pool was closed and there was only one vending machine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Shannon C- Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Shreveport. I appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the guestroom you were assigned and noted multiple deficiencies during your visit. I assure you that what you described... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $96 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay