We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 1, 2015

I had a room on the first floor--#116. I wish the woman who checked me in would've asked if I wanted a handicap accessible room. I did not need one and would've preferred a standard room, but after a long and exhausting day of traveling, I didn't have the energy to ask about switching rooms. She was very friendly, unlike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baker428
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Baker428, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Residence Inn Shreveport regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves with making every guest experience a memorable one. I apologize you were not informed/offered the handicap room prior to checking in to the room. I will discuss with the staff to inform the guest prior...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Got a two bedroom/bath suite, supposedly ADA accessible. My late husband was a wheelchair user and we traveled widely, so I know from ADA accessible. ALL this suite had was a grab bar in the shower of each bathroom. NOT even a grab bar next to the toilet, no roll in shower, no non-slip mat in the bath tub, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anji E
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Shreveport Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for room not being ADA compliant,...

McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewed April 29, 2015

After being rerouted to Shreveport, due to mechanical issues with plane, myself and at least ten others were given a hotel voucher for Residence Inn by the airlines. It was late, we had waited several hours to get booked on a new flight and we just wanted a place to stay. We waited outside the terminal for the shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Recommends_This
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Lisa_Recommends_This, I am truly sorry you had such a terrible travel experience. I'm not certain why someone may have told you that they had an unpaid invoice, we do not have anything worked out with any airline to pay us unless it's with a credit card. I'm sorry for any confusion, I know how frustrating it can be dealing with...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I was in Shreveport for a family funeral. I was given a nice room and with the exception of the computer/desk chair having a tear in the arm, the room was perfect. I know this area is a little dangerous because of the local neighborhood, but the hotel was safe, quiet, and very comfortable. The room was very clean. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daf62757
Stephanie P, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

daf62757, Thank you for taking the time and completing a review on Trip Advisor. We read every comment and will address the issue you had with our staff accordingly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us during your next visit to our area.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed April 23, 2015

This Residence Inn has been updated recently. It was really nice with new furniture and fresh paint. It looks great. We were in a room away from the freeway, so it was really quiet. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I’m not sure about the neighborhood, but we didn’t experience any problems. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKT808
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have stayed at the Shreveport Residence inn at least twenty times over the past several years, as recently as last week, and have always had a very pleasant stay. The studio room has a living/ kitchen are that is noticeably separate from the bedroom, separated by a wide archway. In the suite, the two rooms are separated by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Way room was described thought it was 2 rooms, not open area of bed, living area & kitchen. Linens for sofa bed were torn & threadbare. Towels were not full compliment & when called was told could come to desk & pick up. Next day took sign off door at 11 am so could receive housekeeping but no one came....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janae H
Sherry S, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Hi Janae! Thank your for letting us know about your recent stay! I would love to visit with you to find out more about your stay and to see if there is something we can do to restore your trust in the Residence Inn Shreveport! I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your stay! Please feel free to...

New York
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Room furniture is in need of an update. Typical residence inn room layout. Located a few minutes from the airport. Easy access to the freeway. Employees very kind. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Richard Y for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Residence Inn Shreveport! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! We are scheduled to have a renovation in 2015 and will be replacing furniture at that time! Thank you for choosing Residence...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom, two bath suite at the end of August. It was large, very clean, and comfortable. The only drawback was one of the TVs only worked sporadically. We told the desk clerk and they did send someone twice to fix it, but it would stop working later anyway. There were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sng49
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Shreveport! Hope to see you again soon!

Killeen
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent less than 7 hours here due to our road trip schedule but it was easy to find, right off of I-20, clean, comfortable and quiet. Front desk had our keys waiting. 2 bedroom suite works very well for our family and we were delighted one was available at the last minute. Good job on the diversity of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txbeachmama
RIBMSport014, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Shreveport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
5.9 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#4 of 37 in Shreveport
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 4910 West Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $111 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Shreveport Airport staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Shreveport Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are suites, so not any bad rooms at Residence Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Leeayn, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms overlook the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles mallafri, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“Water Pressure Was a Little Low on Third Floor - Lower-Floor Rooms May Be Better”
 of 5 bubbles 299PaulK, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suite if there are any available. We got the room right next to a corner and were still satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles 229pamelab, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
“We were on first floor....very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 77suz10, Jun 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question