We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I don't know why this place has so many people giving bad reviews. The room was clean & it smelled just fine. They have an indoor pool & a hot tub. It's a comfortable place to spend the night, & there is some fun to be had here if you remember your swim suit! 👍🏻😃 Some people just have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I made my reservation here based on the fact that it was 10 minutes away from my destination which was the Overton Brooks VA Medical Center and the fact that the reviews were pretty good. But since I was able to get a special rate of $49 (I'm told it can go as high as $99 which is still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceez787
Newllano, LA
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here labor day weekend. It was a great little hotel. Staff was friendly. He enjoyed the free breakfast. Hotel was clean and smelled great. Elevator is very slow tho. They prolly needed 2 elevators for this hotel. But other then that, everything was great!! I had a great birthday weekend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Great visit, very clean, helpful friendly visit. Great hotel will return. Had a great breakfast selection . I didn't use the pool or gym. But awesome. Nice area. Comfortable bed and pillows. High pressure shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Checked in late after making a reservation by phone. The room looked fine. Heard a cell phone alarm going off in the room during the night. Not my phone! Searched the room and never found the phone. I did find a french fry, a pill, makeup brush and 3 quarters. Obviously been a while since anyone cleaned around the edges...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne H
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The room shower was nasty with mildew, not to mention how filthy the indoor hot tub and pool were. The first desk manager was very rude and unwilling to assist our need for a later checkout due to our appointment at Shriner's Hospital. She states they were sold out the morning we had to leave and could not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam W
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have already communicated regarding your comments to housekeeping, and they have already been addressed ASAP. Meanwhile, as for late checkout, it is very difficult to do when there is a "sold out" situation -- while a parking lot may seem partly empty at the time,...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way home from Florida. The lobby was ok but walls around elevator were dirty and elevator itself was dirty. It had food on the floor and smelled like someone had been smoking. The room itself was not very clean. There was some food on the floor and bed covers were stained. Overall, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie C
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We have already communicated to our housekeeping department regarding this, as well as the General Manager, who are already taking effective action -- while the hotel being near capacity over past several days has likely contributed to this, we will ensure to check more frequently or otherwise...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this property while passing thru going to Dallas. The staff was great. The room was very clean and must say Thank You to the housekeeping dept. Bed and bathroom was very clean. I'd recommend this location to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin L
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The lobby smells and looks dirty. The breakfast was decent. The room was a nice size and nice size bathroom with a comfortable bed but we had no privacy curtain just a sheer. You could see and hear the vehicles on 49 and there is train that runs right behind the back of the hotel. We saw and heard that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianepinckard
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked the breakfast, and the room sizes and bed. As to your other comments, in the future, we can be sure to ensure you are in a west-facing room where it is especially quiet for noise sensitivity, and some rooms have bathroom...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Was charged a $250 pet fee after we put our service animal in our vehicle over night. We had to consistantly check our her and they stated that we had a pet because they saw us outside with a pet. Worst experience ever. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny H
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Johnny H., We investigated your complaint as it seems highly unusual, since we DO allow all service animals (who are truly service animals and not pets, as supported by proper paperwork). However, there are guests who try to sneak pets in claiming they are "service animals" -- to differentiate, we simply need the proper paperwork to be shown (which...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 37 in Shreveport
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#19 of 37 in Shreveport
60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#25 of 37 in Shreveport
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yogurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Address: 3215 Samford Ave, Shreveport, LA 71103-4240
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not get an interior room, everthing else is nice, there are no real views from any room that I could observe.”
 of 5 bubbles Ceez787, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if at all possible, this place is not a good choice by any means!”
  • Mildew in shower area, very unclean and there was only a shower - nowhere to bath small children
 of 5 bubbles 978pamw, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place. Customer service is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles powerupjohnny, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“I was pleasantly surprised to hear very little noise from the floor above. Very quiet time for me on the third floor of four.”
 of 5 bubbles davidy394, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“The accommodations is equivalent to the price.”
 of 5 bubbles georgekM4142JJ, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay