We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“movie theater”(9 reviews)
“front desk”(33 reviews)
“excellent stay”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
237
93
28
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
237
93
28
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront deskexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastking suiteindoor poolvery pleasant stayrecommend this hotelstay there againthe breakfast areanice hotelroom was cleanconvenient locationgreat place to stayhot tubwe've stayedfitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 392 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Everything was perfect. The location was in a great spot for me. The food in the area is the best. Front desk was very helpful when picking out dining. The only thing that would be better, is if they had dining, lounge, ect.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 229traciei
Response from Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-SouthResponded May 15, 2017

Dear 229traciei; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us while you were in town. We...More

Reviewed May 7, 2017

Room was so dirty! Stains on the bench, strange substance smeared on bathroom door jam and dirty walls. No lightbulb in our lamp. Hotel recently had a pipe burst on the 2nd floor and there must be water damage because my room smelled like mold....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauranE9576CI
Response from Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-SouthResponded May 15, 2017

Dear lauranE9576CI; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I would like to apologize about your room conditions, and also thank you for the patience you had...More

Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

This is probably my 5th stay to this Shreveport hotel. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for my stay as well and the breakfast provided does the trick.More

Thank Robin03448
Response from Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-SouthResponded May 5, 2017

Dear Robin03448; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were in town. We work...More

Reviewed May 2, 2017

This is a Hampton Inn and as such is a quality place. With digital check-in, you know what your room looks like. The staff is friendly, competent and available for your needs. Breakfast is complimentary with wide selections of breads, cereals, waffles, eggs and yogurts....More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FREDERICK F
Response from Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-SouthResponded May 5, 2017

Dear FREDERICK F; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We work very hard as...More

Reviewed April 24, 2017

This hotel was beautiful, very clean, and excellent decor. The staff was very pleasant and professional. The complimentary WiFi worked great. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and was kept stocked and clean. I recommend this hotel highly!More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brendacX784LL
Response from Andie C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-SouthResponded April 25, 2017

Dear brendacX784LL; Thank you for your recent visit with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Shreveport/South. We appreciate all kind feedback regarding our staff and property. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We work very hard as a...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$140 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$140 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Spelevator D
February 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andie C | Property representative |
Our swimming pool is open from 7am-11pm, and yes the pool is heated.
1
Vote
Yral R
November 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Andie C | Property representative |
No we do not offer shuttle services to and from the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check room out first before committing to stay there."
Read review
"Avoid room 212 or rooms near elvator"
Read review
"Excellent for business travelers."
Read review
"Suite rooms are very large"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing