We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Homewood Suites Shreveport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stay in hotels every month due to his work and have never stayed in a hotel this bad. I can't believe they call this a hilton hotel! From day 1 it was horrible. We had to be moved 3 times due to a filthy room the first time, a non smoking room that smelled like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nfbissell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We've had family stay at this hotel in the past when we used to live here and they have always said great things about this place. This is our first time staying here and I must say, it has been somewhat disappointing. From the get go you can tell that this too has been neglected. The amount of dust in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJ C
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff always makes me feel like I'm the only one at the hotel even when they are booked solid. Their professional and courteous. This truly is my and my family's home away from home. Even my children are hooked by Hilton! Lol!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 326katrinam
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Katrina, we love your enthusiasm and loyalty! Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Homewood Suites Shreveport very soon! More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not notified that the pool was out of order. This was a huge inconvenience for my family. We were here for a birthday party/reunion with the intent of swimming as an option for kids. Also, please add grits to your buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J5462ZNdavide
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest of apologies concerning the pool. Although it is now up and running, we understand that not having a pool when traveling with kids is quite the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to give you and your family the superior experience you deserve next time you are in town. Safe travels! More 

Memphis, Tn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After calling on more than one occasion for service, did not not receive any. The elevator floors were filthy over the weekend and looked horrible. The breakfast area was bit messy. But I will say that after the July 4th holiday, things did get better.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose T
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stay at this hotel twice a year for about two weeks. We have always been very happy with the hotel, the staff and the amenities. We are always treated with respect and like we are a valued customer. My only complaint this last time was with the very slow internet speeds. Otherwise, we had a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joannr2015
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved staying here, rooms great, but breakfast could be better. Got a free upgrade and after checking in super late was very grateful for the extra space. Thank you Homewood Suites!!! Our family of 7 loves your hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank auburnfamof7
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments, auburnfamof7! We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Homewood Suites Shreveport next time you pass through town! Safe travels. More 

North Augusta, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were absolutely awful. They were resentfully accommodating after Hotels.com (another issue altogether) screwed up our reservation. The morning breakfast staff were pushy to get people out of the breakfast area and downright rude. The hotel could be nice but new staff or at least new attitudes would make it much better. Bottom line don't book this hotel with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay, Charles. We sometimes experience misunderstandings between the 3rd party companies, such as Hotels.com, and do our best to correct them on the property level. However, that is no excuse for the behavior you encountered. This will be addressed and corrected immediately. We hope next time you find yourself... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a non smoking room and received a smoking room. ..relayed discomfort to front desk and gm...given the run around for 2 hours gm stated to front desk that he had called other Hilton hotel in the area and no vacan

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank I7823RUjoew
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. It is our goal to accommodate our guests in every way that we can. Unfortunately, since it was a smoking room that was originally booked and we were sold out, we had no other options to move you too. I certainly hope you will think of... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk Hosts were very helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. I like that the hotel was not in a busy area and accessible to everything within 15 minutes. Free gumbo and beer social: who could complain about that!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 812victoriaw
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this review

Homewood Suites Shreveport strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return to. We are glad to hear we did that for you! We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again next time you find yourself in Shreveport! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
7.1 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $106 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay