We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Shreveport

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

After being sent to 2 uncleaned rooms attempting to check in for about a 8 hour stay we had enough. The third room at least had clean sheets and the bathtub had been cleaned. I've never seen a hotel of its age in this sort of disrepair!! From the glass on the entry doors to the drink covered walls throughout... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela N
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I have never experienced anything like this. This place is horrible, from staff to the room itself, HORRIBLE. As I walked into the lobby, there was a destictive odor that lets you know this is not the place to be, but trying not to be steriotypical I pursued further to the front desk. I should have know from the appearance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toby A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Shreveport, responded to this review

Toby, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

It had a terrible smell, roaches, and housekeeping do not clean your rooms. Found out that it is a residential hotel. We were not told that when we made the reservations. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. I also thought it w Called Candlewood but found out it was not quick. A shame for a manager to run... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Keeona37
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

For the love of God, stay away. First thing I made a reservation about a month ago for a king room. Upon arrival was told there was no king rooms available. I took the queen instead. Then I went up to my room and there was wet dirty towels on the floor outside the room. When I got in the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Yahyaabdulrahman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I did not realize this was an extended stay hotel when booking through Trip Advisor. As I had never heard of Studio 6 and the old photos show it was a Candlewood, I assumed it would still be well put together. It's conveniently located within feet of the Airport for those who care about that. It also has a huge... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer R
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel looked like it was probably nice in it's heyday but lack of care and upkeep made it seem kind of dumpish. First off, the hotel staff person was very unprofessional, socializing on the couch with a friend in the lobby. We thought she was a guest instead of a staff member. The hotel furnishings and decor looked tattered... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank threelilbirds07
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I use to stay here months at a time when my husband was working for Halliburton so that is why I chose Candlewood now called Studio 6. The entire hotel has a smell to it. Like water was leaking somewhere and it had molded. It supposed to be a non- smoking hotel but as soon you get off the elevators... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BettyQ75
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

First few minutes here and high speed Internet took the day off here. 1 mbps. on speedtest. Really my Nokia from the early 90's was faster than this crap they try to say is highspeed. It's wrong and it's false advertisement. Very disappointed in misleadings of this hotel. Will update good or bad as the night goes.

Helpful?
1 Thank dwhite2108
Scott
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to stay, room was clean, easy to get to my location. It was easy to get to the hotel and to find everything I need for my stay. Had places to eat and if I need to do some shopping it was close by to this locations.,

Helpful?
1 Thank Leo P
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay no complaints at all rooms are clean and modern staff are very accomadating great value for money by far the best choice in the area don't even bother checking out the Ramada close by this is leaps and bounds ahead

Helpful?
Thank bbulldog
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Shreveport Airport
Ramada Shreveport Airport
#28 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Shreveport
Howard Johnson Shreveport
#26 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is an all studio suite hotel that offers a kitchenette, free wireless internet, and thirty two inch televisions in every room. The hotel also has a laundry facility on site as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Shreveport

Address: 5020 Hollywood Ave, Shreveport, LA 71109-7714 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Shreveport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay