We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one night while in town for work. Lobby has been recently reno'd and looked nice. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful. My room was clean, but the deadbolt at the top of the door looked like one of the bars had been cut with bolt cutters, which doesn't give a guest a very good vibe; kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night on Oct 18th. I wasn't in my room 5 minutes and a large cockroach appeared on the side of my bed. It was in no hurry to scramble away and even allowed me time to take pictures as proof. All the while waving his antennae as if licking his chops! I packed up and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ed, I am sorry to hear about your less than pleasant stay at out hotel. We strive to present a clean and comfortable atmosphere so your stay can be as enjoyable as possible. I hope that you give us another chance to wow you if you come back through Lafayette. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

Cogan Station, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The room wasn't great, and some things didn't work, but the staff tried hard to make things right. I was especially grateful to Cody and Brandi (not sure if spellings are right!) at the desk, and Theresa in housekeeping for their wonderful service! They made my stay pleasurable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubycee2016
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Rubycee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel that we make every effort to make things right. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. I will be sure to let Brandi and Theresa know kind words you have expressed. Yours in Hospitality,...

Freeport, Florida
Reviewed September 4, 2016

First room we were put into the light bulb in the bathroom was out. That was no problem and I asked for it to be replaced. The woman stated that there was no one there to do so, instead she moved us to a different room. I was thankful that she was trying to find a way to fix the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakita_K
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Nakita, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not pleasant, and I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as...

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This is a okay hotel. Worn and needs to be taken care of and looks like it is being neglected. Not worth the price of $125. Not many rooms left so had to stay here. Easy access to interstate. Next time in the area will stay somewhere else. Water pressure was low and hardly no hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Kevin Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday. Yours in hospitality, Coty Carver

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Long road trip and needed a quick, one night stop over. This is not a place you'd want for a vacation destination but the beds slept well and the rates were cheap. It serves it's purpose. Don't let the "free breakfast" sway you. It's not all that and a bag of chips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L W
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

L. W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can better ourselves, not just for you, but for every guest that walk through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to WOW you, as we strive to improve our services everyday.

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Not a very warm welcome upon arrival. The woman behind the desk seemed iritated because we came while she was eating her evening meal! Asked for high floor away from elevator, got first floor just outside the hotell`s laundry room. Room was dirty. Have a look under the top cover of your mattress, blod and urine stains! 06.30AM the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragnar40
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Ragnar, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not pleasant. We strive to improve our services given to our guests everyday. We have increased our internet's speed, and have worked with housekeeping. I hope that you'll give us another chance to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Louisiana to visit family. We brought our grandchildren so that they could meet their extended family for the first time. We were supposed to have adjoining rooms a double for the kids and a king for my wife and myself. We booked in advance weeks ago. After calling to confirm while we were on the road we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandyStew
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear GrandyStew, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review, and I am sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. That is not our standard, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Very old hotel that is bad need of repair. Dark moldy ceiling tiles along the first floor. My room had mold growing on the curtains, the AC did not work(which may be why there was no so much moisture in the room), toilet kept running, and a huge hole in the bathroom sink. I switched rooms of course, but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW0311
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

JW, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry that you were not impressed with our hotel. I hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you the next time you come through. In regards to your receipt, please give us a call so that I can make sure that it gets...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

This property has been allowed to deteriorate to the point where it is not desirable to stay. The front desk staff were excellent but the room condition was in disrepair. Unless there is a commitment to improve this property will continue to decline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Believer62
Coty C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Believer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review. We are sorry that we did not impress you during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to WOW you. Yours in Hospitality, Coty Carver

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Scott
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 48 in Lafayette
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#13 of 48 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2140 W Willow St, Scott, LA 70583-5301
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Scott
Scott Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that's not on the same side as I-10.”
  • Broken deadbolt in room.
 of 5 bubbles heywood417, yesterday | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • Bed Bugs!
 of 5 bubbles vcrocker, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“On my experience a good room does not exist.”
 of 5 bubbles lauries742, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles nocona12, May 7, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor and/or at the end of the hall are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaX7445TY, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay