We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Ryan Airport22 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
22
43
28
31
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
43
28
31
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast weekend stay breakfast was delicious staff was very friendly and helpful front desk clerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

This whole thing is a scam. I was redirected to another hotel without knowing it, and then was prevented from getting my money back. I do not suggest that anyone who doesn't want to throw their money away to thieves NOT to do business with...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Brian R
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded November 2, 2018

DEAR BRIAN R, We pride ourselves in truth in advertising and have always supported the booking engines we participate with. We don't control how websites work exactly but do provide the content, information, rates and photos. If you'd care to contact me offline and discuss...More

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Had a good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Wifi worked great. Enjoyed relaxing by the lake... They have good breakfast. A/C worked great. Has no elevator, stairs only. Gym was very out dated. Rooms were clean, but could use some updates.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Court B
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Court B, Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to serve you. We are very appreciative of your favorable comments concerning our team members and your stay. I noted you were able to take advantage of our hot morning breakfast with freshly...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Toilet didn’t flush but ran all night. Has “ free WiFi” but if you want to use it, you have to call the front desk. Only two very very small towels were provided. The room was wet and musty the whole time. In the morning,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank kateannjanes94
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Kateannjanes94, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience and the inconveniences we caused you with worker noise too early in the morning. This should not have happened. We take...More

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The only reason I'm giving a two star is because the staff is amazing. Thst were very helpful and friendly but they can't fix what's wrong with this place. We stayed here one night and were highly disappointed. The beds were dirty, red stains on...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BKSheahan
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded October 24, 2018

Dear BKSheahan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. You may have noticed while here that we are taking steps to freshen up the property. Painting the exterior, detailing the...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Do not stay at this motel! This place was disgusting! We changed rooms due to an awful smell, the second room was not much better. I have never seen a remote control as gross as the one at this place. The staff was friendly but...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Melanie S
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Mmquidry38, Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with us and that you were inconvenienced due to making a room change. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hotel Francis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't do business with them."
brianrZ2934YQ
Oct 31, 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here until they clean up their act. Horrible stay! Ugh!"
beeh374
Mar 18, 2018
Read review
"We were ground floor and good access to everything!"
639donniew
Feb 23, 2018
Read review
"best tip is find another hotel!!!"
Q6973BWlauraw
Oct 31, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn saint francisvillebest western saint francisvillesaint francisville quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSaint Francisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing