We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An odd mix of good and bad. Room was clean and affordable. Dinner was free but no options offered, only beans, rice and corn bread. No pizza delivery in town at all. Motel was old, but clean. Staff was friendly enough. Breakfast offered stale cereal, watery gravy but decent oatmeal and waffles and sausage. We had an incident of another... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheDarkReceiver
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is a very old hotel and though it was a smoke free room, It still had the smoke and deoderant smell of old hotels from the 70's and 80's. Reminiscent of childhood trips. It was a good size room and was clean.

Helpful?
Thank lybrn69
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Awful! Several issues! Was placed in back of hotel when reservation was made several weeks prior to arrival. I asked front desk to get room close to pool area, and was told none were available. There were over 20 empty room in that area that were empty all weekend. Safety issues! WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. I'd give it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manya W

Travelers are raving about these Saint Francisville hotels

Willmar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked the room in advance. We got there and they did not have our booking. So we had 2 separate rooms not close to each other. The rooms where Drity looking my husband and my room was a joke no clock the phone did not work and the doors 2ed lock was not there. The bathroom one set of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Stayed here during the Angola Rodeo weekend in April '16. I was with a group of people and someone else made the reservations for everyone. Apparently that person is not a TA user! I will not return to this funky place (and I mean funky in a bad way). For one thing, the price gouging during the rodeo is ridiculous.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank radrn2001
Tennessee USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly clean,but had problems. Air conditioner was loud,sink wouldn't drain.Breakfast--ugh.OJ was watered down and the gravy on the biscuits tasted like it had chicken livers in it. Dinner consisted of rice and sausage,some kind of cooked greens and canned,mushy English peas.Drink machine cheated me.The geese in the pond were cute.

Helpful?
2 Thank StepBennett
Eric A, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to see your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to make sure each one of our guests feel like this is their home away from home when they stay with us. I have spoken to my Department Executives regarding the issues you mentioned and please know that they are... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel. The rooms are old and generally dirty. We had a bug in the bathroom. For the one bug we saw I just wonder how many we didn't see. Maybe this would be OK for a cheap overnight stay, but I honestly wouldn't. The food was also not the best. Of course, you can have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie H
Berwick, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and the clerk was extremely rude. She did not greet us or even look at us. She only mumbled that she was "ready to get out of there" under her breath to the person she was speaking to thru her headphones. I think her name was Chaysity or something similar. When we arrived at our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tallykaye
Eric A, Front Office Manager at Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us here at The Magnuson Hotel- St. Francisville. I'm sorry to see your stay with us was anything less than enjoyable. We take great pride in providing clean comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. I want you to know I take these reviews VERY seriously and have addressed the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Rates are low and we booked last minute, so really we were glad something was available. Room was decent, but housekeeping never cleaned our room during our stay. The AC was VERY loud. Nothing flashy, but it was a decent place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jkeller430
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

It's like a game to get a clean room here!! You get what you pay for. Staff is very nice. Rooms old but clean ones are clean. Be prepared for it to take a few tries! Haha - don't expect too much & you'll be ok. No bugs. Quiet. Has smoking rooms if you can find one. Keys, tv and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Llkwb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Ho...
#1 of 3 in Saint Francisville
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Livonia West
22.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake

Address: 7059 US Highway 61, PO Box 440, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4522
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Francisville
Best Western Saint Francisville
Saint Francisville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay