We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
10101 Highway 965 W 10500 Beach Rd, Saint Francisville, LA 70775 See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
21
7
0
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
7
0
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Hidden gem in Saint Francesville for sure. Nice comfortable rooms and plenty of room to explore. Everyone there is like family and will take great care to make sure you enjoy your stay. Highly recommend this place.

1  Thank tyoung9966
Reviewed May 22, 2018

It is a peaceful, beautiful place. It is a charming and quaint location for those who want to get away from it all. It does have free internet, but you can unplug if you want. Service was great. A great place for a wedding.

Thank hudsoncorners
Response from Arlin D, Owner at HemingboughResponded June 18, 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon.

Reviewed March 31, 2018

If you ever want to get away to relax, enjoy the peace quiet, then you could not pick a better place. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The people are so nice and wonderful. You can enjoy the little chapel on the grounds. I...More

Thank kathy p
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Hemingbough is shabby, lights are broken, the bathrooms are dirty and there are leaks in ceilings in various areas. The breakfast area at the guest house isn’t cleaned from morning to morning. There was a waffle on the floor for three days.

3  Thank evb543
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Hemingbough is one of those magical places that you never want to leave. My room was perfect and very comfortable When I walked out on the veranda I was greeted by beautiful peacocks and "Miss Enelda", a gorgeous gray cat. The grounds are mesmerizing and...More

2  Thank SondraL3577
Response from Arlin D, Owner at HemingboughResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you Sondra, we always enjoy with you come tp stay with us.

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$99 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hemingbough Hotel Saint Francisville
Location
United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
$99 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hemingbough Hotel Saint Francisville
Location
United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
262 reviews
1.17 miles away
3-V Tourist Court
28 reviews
1.64 miles away
The Hotel Francis
185 reviews
1.75 miles away
Best Western False River Hotel
19 reviews
9.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 restaurants in Saint Francisville
Cafe’ Petra Greek & Lebanese Restaurant
115 reviews
1.65 miles away
Magnolia Cafe
522 reviews
1.65 miles away
The Francis Southern Table and Bar
244 reviews
1.16 miles away
The Francis Smokehouse
109 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 attractions in Saint Francisville
Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site
399 reviews
1.68 miles away
The Myrtles Plantation
636 reviews
2.92 miles away
Grace Church of West Feliciana Parish
88 reviews
2.26 miles away
Oakley Plantation
97 reviews
2.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MissyWiles
October 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from Arlin D | Property representative |
Hi Missy, This Duane, we do have cabins for extended stay if you would call me I would be glad to talk to about them. 225-721-1888 Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room you choose is wonderful."
Read review
"Think they were mostly the same. Some upstairs. Pretty quiet."
Read review
"No Swimming Pool or Fitness Center. There is alot of walking to see the beautiful grounds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing