We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here the past week on my business travels. The hotel was conveniently located very close to our client. However, they only let us stayed two nights due to some overbooked bs. I won't accept that. What we do for communities in the places we go is unnoticed and goes without thanks. Everyone should get in their knees and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zachery D
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank You for taking a moment to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel in St.Francisville. Our #1 priority is to provide a clean, comfortable stay with exceptional customer service. On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize that you didn't find our accomodations pleasing. We can only provide room accommodations on days with actual... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
314 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a queen double and the room was comfy and we enjoyed our stay. we had the breakfast, so nice go down and have a real hearty breakfast which consisted of a meat, eggs, potato casserole, pastries, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, milk and cereals and juices. Oatmeal and grits were available, as was sausage gravy. The make them yourself pancakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkipCoys
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to give a review on your recent stay with us at the Best Western St.Francisville Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was not only comfortable but you also enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again!! Thank You More 

ST FRANCISVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family. This hotel made us feel like we were at our own home. The room service staff would come around everyday to clean the rooms very well. Very nice breakfast every morning. The reason for our stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking a moment to give us feedback on your stay with us. We were so pleased to provide accommodations for you. Our #1 goal is to provide our guest with exceptional customer service and a positive memorable experience while staying with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and hope to... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

There aren't many options in this area. Everything about the hotel was fine. The price was a bit high but given there are so few choices I understand why. The only real complaint was the bed. The service is excellent the rest is what you expect from a BW.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurin L
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking a moment out to give feedback on your stay with us in October. We were more than delighted to provide accommodations for you and appreciate your business so much. We always strive to give every guest an exceptional stay when visiting our small town so we hope to see you again in the... More 

Kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The staff was friendly and outgoing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that was included was warm and delicious - eggs, waffles, pancakes, ham, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yogurt and more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking a moment to give feedback on your recent stay here with us in St.Francisville. We appreciate your kind words. Our ultimate goal is to provide not only clean, safe and comfortable accommodations but to also give excellent customer service to our guest. We hope your experience with us was so exceptional that you would not only... More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a relatively new motel located in downtown St. Francisville. It is near a few good restaurants. It is modern decor and is easy access in and out. The motel staff is friendly and helpful. Has a decent breakfast in the mornings.

Helpful?
Thank randyc186
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to give feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that not only are we conveniently located in St.Francisville but also that we provided exceptional customer service. If ever in our area with the need of clean comfortable accommodations, please feel free to give us a call or drop... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Nice hotel with easy access on and off highway 61. Room was very nice but would have preferred coffee machine being located out of the bathroom. Staff was friendly. Ok continental breakfast. Eggs were cold when we ate at 9 am. Breakfast is over at 9:30 so might have been hotter earlier.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you for taking a moment to give a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was conveniently located for you. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent customer service and a memorable experience for every guest. We do apologize for the areas that were not so... More 

David
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The hotel is located at the entrance to city St Francisville at the HWY 61. The check in was fast and easy. The hotel is a typical business hotel for people working in this area. Restaurants are close to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank GoranDavid
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking a moment to give feedback on your recent stay with us in St.Francisville. We are pleased to hear that your experience was exceptional and convenient. Please keep us in mind whenever you are visiting our area. Thank you for your business Thank you More 

washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I stayed here for nearly a month while working in the area. It is a typical Best Western. Beds and pillows are very comfortable.There was a microwave & frig. Unfortunately this hotel fails on maid service. I only asked for service every few days since I was staying for an extended period. When I had maid service it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank heidi84
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide feedback on your recent extended stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, and superior customer service to all of our guest. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff whom did not provide superior housekeeping services during your... More 

Newton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Compared to what I've seen, it's the nicest place in town. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice fitness center. Good pool. Nice grocery store right next door. Negatives: no hot tub, breakfast was late everyday. Elevator was broke down 3 of my 5 day stay and I was on the 3rd floor. All the restaurants are m the other side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
Hotel19107, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are very appreciative of your business. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay with excellent customer service. Unfortunately during your stay, we were having mechanical issues with our elevator which was an inconvenience to us all, and we do apologize. Hopefully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Francis
The Hotel Francis
#3 of 3 in Saint Francisville
159 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Livonia West
22.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel

Address: 6756 US Highway 61, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4520
Location: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Price Range: $92 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get 106 check shower stopper.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaaM8387LC, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on bottom floor as it was tornado season plus both my parents have a heart condition.”
 of 5 bubbles 887joycej, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Over all, the A/C was not noisy. Rooms were very confortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Juani482, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
“No tips needed the place is great.”
 of 5 bubbles philc262, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor; has nice elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 793LindaC, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay