We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Hudson Oaks
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel; seems they have finally finished their remodeling. Room enough to park our pickup and trailer. Room was nice but on 2nd floor-staff was nice. Had nice evening menu going on in their breakfast area-saved me from having to drive anywhere. Would stay here again if in the same area.

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive comments. I will make sure to let the staff know they were appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again More 

brownsville,tx
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a good, quiet stay. Big rooms, nice pool and great breakfast. A little shady neighborhood. Several eating options about 2 miles away. Mississippi river about 1.5 miles away!! Only trouble was major traffic on highway during rush hours, which you want to avoid. Overall, clean, nice stop.

Helpful?
Thank justtraveling_12
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments. We fully understand the feelings about the traffic. We totally agree. Thanks again More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't have reservations but lucked upon this. We were three families passing through. Good value, clean rooms, friendly service. Decent breakfast for those hotel-type breakfasts. Standard waffles, eggs, breads, bagels, etc. Clean. Comfortable beds and rooms for the price.

Helpful?
Thank GoferteethsWife
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments concerning your stay. We are happy that you felt comfortable. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the rest of staff. They will be happy to hear your comments. We hope that when in our area again you will make Quality Inn & Suites your lodging... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Was satisfied except for the fact that I forgot my phone charger. Called back immediately, talked to Frank. Asked him to have housekeeping check the room and I would return the next day for it. I called and returned and it was not available.

Helpful?
Thank Turkey66
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your phone charger was not available for you. I will look into it and see if I can locate it for you. If we have it I will be more than happy to send it to you. Please accept our apologies. More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

I stayed at this location for a few weeks while working a turnaround. This hotel offers everything you need and is located right in the center of all the work. The staff is very professional and always willing to help. I will be back for the next job in this area,

Helpful?
Thank rodywwillis
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was our privilege. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and I will forward you comments to the staff. I know they will appreciate it. More 

Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Check in and out were easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were nice and accommodating to needs. Bed and pillows were comfortable. My room was clean. Have no problem staying here again when working in the area. Breakfast is only average.

Helpful?
Thank gordontgauthier
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments. We would of course value your comments regarding the breakfast bar. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks again More 

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

I arrived at 7:30 PM after starting day at 3AM. Very tired, Went to sleep immediately. At 9:30 PM the front desk called and said I needed to come to the desk as my credit card was declined. I got up and got dressed and as I was leaving the room, I got another call and said they ran the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. I don't know why the card was declined at first. I will be contacting our credit card processor so we can find out. Again please accept our apologies for interrupting your sleep. Thanks SPD More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I arrived at 4AM soaking wet during a horrible storm. I live in Baton Rouge but my windshield wiper motor broke on the interstate. I must have looked dreadful and I was tired and frustrated. The lovely check in woman was so sympathetic and acted like everyone dressed in soaking wet clothes. The questions about the room and bed are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy that our staff met your needs and you felt welcomed. We always want our guest to leave with a smile. I will make sure to post your comments where the desk clerks can see that going the extra mile does make a difference. Thanks again More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Not not no better cleaner but ok front desk wanted to move us to a 3th room do you have to keep moving from room to room under reminding the site don't tell you that if I would have known that I would have book a room at this hotel I would found another hotel some were else because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold A
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Good morning Harold A. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Please accept our apologies. Your comments have been shared with all departments so this will never happen again. It is my understanding that you spoke to the General Manager and he has refunded your stay. Thanks for you understanding. More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Allen hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This hotel is a poor choice for the price. They are currently under construction. Elevator is dirty and you must walk past construction are to get to available rooms. The day we were there a hallway door had been left open and there was water setting on the floor. The leaking tub was hard to turn on and off, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank philips
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay. As you said we are under construction. We are in the process of updating our rooms from wall to wall. Unfortunately it cannot be done without with out inconveniences. I will report you comments concerning the A/C unit directly to our maintenance staff so that it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#5 of 11 in Port Allen
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#21 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy S, Port Allen, LA 70767-4116
Location: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay