We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel

Hotels.com$56*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Beeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked here as a last minute stop over for the weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. It's a big hotel and has very polite staff. Our room was spacious and had everything you needed. The bathroom wasn't the best but everyone has an issue with the stained lino flooring which has discoloured around the toilet. I didn't let this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyJ86
gm_mercureboltonwest, Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LadyJ86, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed stay with us and made the most of the facilities. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Won't stay here again. This brand is hit and miss. Some venues are lovely and others really aren't. No consistency in standards so never know what your going to get. This one I found the following 1: dated. Very. Silver lining is that unlike cher I felt like I did 'turn back time' 2: the shower had all the power...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairReview1309
gm_mercureboltonwest, General Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FairReview1309, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel but I was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your all expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your feedback and I will share your comments on investment with our new owners,...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I would not recommend this hotel to any one. To be fair the bedroom itself was adequate, but the bathroom was disgusting, which surprises me considering the previous of reviews that hey have had relating to this issue. DO YOU NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR FEED BACK? The bathroom floor was dirty and stained yellow around the toilet, there where marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geocr2017
gm_mercureboltonwest, General Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear geocr2017, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel but I was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your all expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

This place has everything from the gym and swimming pool to a sports bar and restaurant. The gym and swimming pool was clean and tidy with is unusually in some hotels I've previously stayed in. The only one small criticism I do have is with the restaurant is how long it took me to get my food roughly about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunty1992
gm_mercureboltonwest, General Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hunt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed stay with us and made the most of the facilities. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Needs renovation, furniture looking run down. The chairs in the bar also looking old, bit dirty and nt so comfortable. Personal was professional and helpful. Bed was very good, had a good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332marcoj
gm_mercureboltonwest, General Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 332marcoj, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I did note your comments. I am pleased to say plans have been submitted to refurbish the lounge area as part of our on-going improvement programme. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us...

Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Room needed updating and sound proofing. Bathroom stuck in the 80's. It had been cleaned but because it is so old it doesn't look clean. Bar prices far to high £5.30 for a pint of IPA and £14 for a below average burger. If you want to charge these prices you need to do a lot of upgrading. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
gm_mercureboltonwest, Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Bolton Georgian House, please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the recent experience you had. We are expecting an update through the Hotel in a near future. Regarding the prices you paid, they are set by our Head Office and they do competitive analyses in the...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was so outdated and old - it is in need of an urgent refresh! The cleanliness of the room was much to be desired... the floor in the bathroom was disgustingly stained, and there was a stain on my bed sheet (!!) and a towel folded up in the bathroom which had quite obviously been used by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smudge3000
gm_mercureboltonwest, General Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smudge3000, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel but I was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your all expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome...

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Clean but dated room. The hotel as a whole looked like it hadn't been decorated since the 80s. Massive big comfy bed and the pool area and Jacuzzi was a lovely added touch. Staff were very nice however didn't use the bar or restaurant as it seemed very over priced with little choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydiarose_92
gm_mercureboltonwest, Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lydiarose_92, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel but I was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your all expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome...

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017

This is a lovely hotel with excellent disabled room and good parking facilities. Breakfast was good although expensive. From a vegetarian point of view dinner was no go although it was very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJC1943
gm_mercureboltonwest, Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DJC1943 Dear Hh2808, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a excellent stay with us. With regards to the vegetarians options for dinner our kitchen is flexible and if we have the ingredients in house for the dish you...

rotherham
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed there one night as it was close enough to where we were meeting family. The room was basic and needed updating, although was clean. The problem is the bar is so expensive £8.50 for a glass of Chardonnay and pint stella £4.50. We came back and had double Bacardi and coke and double vodka and tonic came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethmagg1e
gm_mercureboltonwest, Manager at Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garethmagg1e, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel. I was very disappointed to read that you found the drinks in our Bar expensive, our prices are in line with other hotels in the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackrod
1.1 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,237 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
6.5 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
3.5 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Former Georgian Country House with spa & leisure facilities, set in a beautiful part of Lancashire; gateway to the Lake District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel

Address: Manchester Road, Blackrod, Bolton BL6 5RU, England (Formerly Mercure Bolton West Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Blackrod
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bolton
Oldham Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room is ok. The ones on the top floor may be a little bit cosier.”
WolfJosef, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“We had quiet room overlooking parking near entrance, other guests said noisy overlooking road.”
NicolaABaxter, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask whether there are rooms with a new shower!”
Relaxationseeker_10, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“The first floor x”
F6828MLkated, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“All are fine”
david_littlewood1, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$56
Elvoline$59
Expedia.com$56
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates