We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches

Save
Share
150 Hayes Ave, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7182
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$113
View deal
Expedia.com
Fairfield Inn
$113
View deal
Booking.com$113
Hotels.com$113
Priceline$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Natchitoches
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Natchitoches, Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches makes it easy to enjoy the best of Natchitoches.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches features a 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches, free parking is available.

If you're looking for a place to eat, French Market Express (0.2 mi), El Patio (0.7 mi), and Huddle House (0.5 mi) are all within walking distance of Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches.

Natchitoches is also known for some great history museums, including Los Adaes State Historic Site and Old Courthouse Museum, which are not too far from Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches is sure to make your visit to Natchitoches one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
151Reviews3Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 37
  • 14
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aaron P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I am a frequent traveler. Before the pandemic I typically spent over 50 nights per year in hotels. I have had my share of issues over the years, but nothing like what I encountered last weekend at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches. We arrived at around 8 pm with a confirmed reservation (with email to prove it) that had been booked approximately two weeks earlier (long before weather was an issue). The woman at the desk informed us that she had no record at all of our reservation, said "I got nothing," and informed us that the hotel was fully booked due to hurricane evacuation. We showed her our confirmation information, but she still said "I got nothing, and we are totally booked." We had no choice but to leave and take our chances in the rain. Because of the storm there were no other hotels available anywhere within 150 miles. I have arrived at an overbook hotel before. The hotel apologized profusely, found alternative accommodations, and compensated me for my trouble. I have never had my reservation vanish or had a clerk shrug and say "I got nothing." The only reasonable explanation is that hotel management took a look at the bookings for the night and purged the system of our reservation because we had booked in advance and had a lower price than they could get from someone else fleeing the hurricane. I have taken up the matter with Marriott corporate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
LindaBTravels wrote a review Jul 2021
Jacksonville, Arkansas413 contributions67 helpful votes
From the minute we walked in, it was very welcoming. The room is smaller than some but well appointed, great mattress pillows and bedding. Recommendation for Peggy’s Homemade Pizza was spot on and the food was delicious. The hotel breakfast was very good, sausage and biscuit, fruit, muffins, grits and oatmeal and oranges and more. Quiet restful stay. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy parking behind a Popeyes and Wendy’s.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
John J wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
I don't think I have ever come across a less professional establishment. I was trapped here due to inclement weather. There was a lot of small things I came across that I could look past, i.e. being told the there was nothing they could do regarding the internet/wifi being down while standing in front of a lobby computer with internet. I think they forgot to register me for WiFi when i checked in, but it would be nice if they would have just checked instead of that kind of somewhat abrasive pushback. To be fair the night check-in person and most of the staff was honestly very pleasant. I had been staying there when the weather was poor, and the power and water went out around 2:00pm, 2 hours after checkout. I left, as I had work that was dependent on internet to complete, and attempted to call back immediately after leaving, and for the next 4 days, but the phone system was down. In short, when I was finally able to reach them, 5 days after the fact, they refused to refund me the day where they were out of power and water for 22/24 hours while it was about 30 degrees out, making the place uninhabitable. My argument with the manager revealed someone with possibly a room temperature IQ. I actually felt bad at the end because she legitimately appeared to have some comprehension issues. When I brought up the fact they don't have a messaging system that would have enabled me to leave a message that I had left, the manager replied with something along the lines of "Well YOU figure out how to setup messaging for 70 rooms!" She then hung up. I'm not joking. I feel bad for the people that work under her. I called corporate and given points that would more than make up for what I paid, which I think speaks to the otherwise great brand this establishment besmirches.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nicholas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Dear Valued Customer sorry for your inconvenience but to me understanding you never came by the desk to let us know that you were leaving and due to the power outage therefore we did not have phone or power for 6 days and i am sorry you feel we did not treat you as you expected.
Read more
Jerry C wrote a review Nov 2020
Athens, Georgia35 contributions47 helpful votes
We needed a good place to stay near our route in the Natchitoches, LA area and the Fairfield Inn was just off the highway, so we made a reservation there. Even during Covid the hotel was fully booked, by the time we arrived, with participants in a cross-country event. Christine Conway at the desk made sure we had a comfortable room in a quieter area of the hotel and she gave us excellent suggestions for dinner and places we might be interested in seeing while we were in the area. The hotel was really clean and comfortble. Thanks to Christine for making our stay so pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nicholas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Dear Valued guest thank you for your response and i will certainly let my desk clerk know how much you appreciated her and hope to see you soon
Read more
Brittany318 wrote a review Aug 2020
Monroe, Louisiana22 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked a stay for 07/31-08/01 and when checking out this morning the front desk clerk confronted me to “let me know” she had to move a customer and refund their money because my kids were loud. I asked her the time and she said after midnight, my kids were asleep before midnight, around 10:30PM to be exact! I left and took my kids to play around 6:00 and we arrived back about 10:10 so they would be tired and sleep well. The thing that irritates me the most was because if at midnight my kids were loud then the person working the desk could have knocked on my door, or called my room and said hey we got a complaint because if my kids were supposedly awake then I would be awake too. To me it sounds like someone found the opportunity to get a free night and took advantage. But you should not wait until the next morning to bring up the issue that I can’t defend myself properly about or change! It was displeasing and embarrassing to have someone speak to me in that manner in front of my children. I won’t be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Nicholas, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Responded Mar 17, 2021
Dear Valued guest thank you for your feed back and certainly we will make sure this does not happen to you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNatchitoches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Conveniently located restaurants include French Market Express, Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, and El Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kaffie-Frederick General Mercantile Store (4.4 miles), Historic District Shopping (4.3 miles), and Fort St. Jean Baptiste (4.0 miles).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.